Entire home

Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet

Photo gallery for Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet

A wooden cabin with a green door, two Adirondack chairs, a barbecue grill, and a sign that reads 'The Cabin.'
A room with a wood-burning stove, a kitchen area with wooden cabinets, and a large mirror with a stone frame.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with stools, a refrigerator, microwave, and a toaster.
A room with a white door, a bench, a cabinet with glass doors, and a window with a view of trees.
A log cabin surrounded by snow-covered trees.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Payette Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Off-street parking available

Explore the area

View map
McCall, ID
  • Place, Payette Lake
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, The Cove Spa
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Rotary Park
    ‪17 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom 2 with queen bed

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 3 with trundle under twin.

2 Single Beds

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

McCall

Located in McCall, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. The Cove Spa and McCall Brewing Company are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Ponderosa State Park and Packer Johns Cabin State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Manchester Ice & Event Center and Activity Barn. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and snowmobiling.
Map
McCall, ID

What's nearby

  • Payette Lake - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • The Cove Spa - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Rotary Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Central Idaho Historical Museum - 5 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Ponderosa State Park - 12 min drive - 4.9 km

Getting around

  • Boise Airport (BOI) - 143 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wild River Java - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Mile High Marina - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pueblo Lindo - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Lardo Grill & Saloon - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪McCall Brewing Company - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hubbard Cabin in McCall - near Payette Lake, private hot tub, quiet located?

This family-friendly McCall holiday home is located on a river, within a 15-minute walk of Payette Lake, Rotary Park and The Cove Spa. Manchester Ice & Event Center and Central Idaho Historical Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall it was a good place to stay, close to our event and we enjoyed the hot tub. We had plenty of room, towels and sheets were excellent.The vaulted ceilings caused some echoing in the house with 5 people. And there was a couple maintenance issues we pointed out that the company said they would address.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is our 2nd time staying here, and it was great. They added a mattress topper to the master bed and it was much more comfortable. I still wish there was some empty cabinet storage for guests to use when staying there for a longer stay, but other than that, it was another great stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved McCall

Great location and very comfortable for our foursome.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2025
We're happy to hear you loved McCall and enjoyed the comfortable stay with your group! Hope to welcome you back again soon! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring break ski trip

Nice place - comfortable for my husband, our son, and myself. We enjoyed the foosball table and the hot tub!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2024
We're glad to hear you and your family found the place nice and comfortable, and that the foosball table and hot tub added to your enjoyment! It sounds like you made some great memories. We look forward to welcoming you back for more fun and relaxation! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome house

This was a perfect rental for us! Very clean, management was really nice and the house is very close to downtown McCall.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that the house was a perfect fit for you and that you enjoyed the cleanliness and our friendly management. The proximity to downtown McCall is definitely a plus! We look forward to hosting you again. DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

My husband and I absolutely loved staying here! The cabin was so clean, warm, and inviting. We have recommended this to everyone we know! The company was helpful, pleasant, and made the whole thing just seamless for us! We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2024
We're thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful stay in our clean, warm, and inviting cabin! Thank you for recommending us to others. It's great to know our team could make your experience seamless. We're excited for your return! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Private and quiet

Lovely and clean. Kitchen was well stocked. Hot tub was clean and hot! We will be back! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted that you enjoyed the privacy, cleanliness, well-stocked kitchen, and the hot tub. We can't wait to welcome you back! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Time

We had a great time at the cabin. It made the trip delightful because it is comfortable place to stay and relax. . Cookware and dishes were quality and the kitchen had everything I needed to prepare meals.. Nice bedding and towels too. Very, very clean. We will definitely stay there again. McCall is a nice town with lots to offer.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2022
Awesome review Elise - thank you! DoneRight Management - DoneRight Vacation Rentals - McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Cabin

The foosball table and fire pit sold my husband on this property. It did not disappoint. Great location, clean, and loved seeing the deer. My husband enjoying playing with it two boys on the foosball table and having access to the Traeger.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2022
Geraldine, we are thrilled to have you as part of the DoneRight family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to hosting you again, so please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall, Donnelly or Cascade! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, Idaho
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overalls fun weekend

House was great small but the size we need. The foosball table in the middle of the living room was a bit odd but I guess for some people it’s perfect. Mattresses need a little help, might invest in some pillow toppers are there in that hot tub was awesome house was great would stay there again
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2021
Thank you Lynn! Great feedback and we appreciate it - we look forward to hosting you again! DoneRight Management - DoneRight Vacation Rentals - McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome cabin

The cabin was amazing. Worked perfectly for my family of 5. The hot tub was a fun touch and the fooseball table got a lot of use. The only thing I would have changed is the master bedroom bed. It was like sleeping on concrete and was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. Besides that, everything else was perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 March 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Kylie! We're thrilled to hear the cabin was amazing for your family and that you enjoyed the hot tub and foosball table. We're sorry to hear about the discomfort with the master bedroom bed. Your feedback is invaluable, and we'll look into making improvements for future stays. We're glad everything else was perfect and hope to welcome you back soon! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Wifi did not work the entire trip. It was out when we arrived. Property management- Done Right told us there was an area outage, but we called Ziply and they said that was not the case. Cell service was very challenging (we have Verizon). No TV. 2nd day, the fire alarms started beeping incredibly loud every 30 seconds. Called Priperty management- no help. We bought batteries and replaced all 5 without success. We had to take them all down. The house was clean and in a good location.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2026
Thank you Keri! We are so sorry you encountered internet issues. The that provider has since replaced the equipment and it is working properly. Thank you for your kind comments on the house and we are happy we were able to compensate you for your troubles. DoneRight management
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Cabin-a few tweaks and it would be perfect

This cabin was great! Location was perfect for our daily drives up to Brundage to ski, and an easy 5 min drive in to McCall for groceries and a dinner out too! There were a bunch of amenities that weren’t options at many other places we’ve stayed before which was a bonus! Things like a waffle maker, toaster oven, crockpot, various baking pans and lots of pots and pan sizes. The two things I would change would be more storage/ cupboard space, especially in the kitchen, and a better mattress in the master. When booking, I saw all the kitchen cupboards and cabinets and thought that would be great for our week long stay, since we would be grocery shopping and cooking most of our meals; unfortunately; every cupboard was full, and the tall pantry cabinet was locked, so we had to use the island shelf as storage for all our food and misc kitchen items. Not ideal, but it worked. Even the bathroom drawers and cabinets were full of linens so we couldn’t even use those for our toiletries. We saw a few previous reviews about the master bed being hard, but figured they were older and hopefully it was a different bed, unfortunately that hasn’t changed. The bed was so hard, it was like sleeping on the floor- in-fact I’ve slept on softer carpet. If the owner likes a firm bed, I get that, but having a mattress topper to add on when guests stay would make this place a 10/10. The Hot Tub was amazing, the fooseball table was a hit with the kids, and we enjoyed a few fires in the evenings too!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2025
Thank you for the thoughtful feedback—we're glad you enjoyed the location, kitchen extras, hot tub, and foosball! We appreciate your notes on storage and the bed, and will look into ways to make things even better. DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
WiFi and the hot tub didn’t work. Would have stayed somewhere else if I would have known.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect cabin. It was clean and exactly as described.

Perfect getaway. We loved the cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2021
Thank you Shaunna for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to McCall! -DoneRight Vacation Rentals, DoneRight Management, McCall, ID
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2024
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon! DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2024
Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're delighted you had a fantastic experience and look forward to welcoming you back. DoneRight Management | DoneRight Vacation Rentals McCall, Idaho
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback