Located in Georgetown, this condo is by the sea. Brookgreen Gardens and Rice Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center and Lowcountry Zoo. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Georgetown, SC
What's nearby
DeBordieu Beach - 7 min drive - 4.2 km
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 12 min drive - 14.8 km
The Founders Club - 12 min drive - 14.8 km
True Blue Golf Club - 16 min drive - 19.3 km
Caledonia Golf and Fish Club - 17 min drive - 20.3 km
Getting around
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 17 min drive
Refuel - 15 min drive
Circle K - 17 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 18 min drive
Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course.?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course. on 15 March 2027 start from NZ$2,887, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Welcome to Good Trouble villa with Pool,3 bedroom, on golf course. located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is 1.4 mi (2.2 km) from DeBordieu Beach and within 9 miles (15 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Rice Museum. Georgetown Harborwalk and South Carolina Maritime Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great house for a stay at DeBordieu. Beautiful view of the golf course
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2026
We are glad that you enjoyed the property and the surrounding beautiful, natural area of DeBordieu. It is truly a unique location and a place we encourage you to revisit year and year. Thank you!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Scott B.
25 October 2026
Fall weekend 2026
Beautiful, spacious villa from which we enjoyed a gorgeous fall weekend, especially the side sunroom facing the first tee.
All furnishings and amenities were perfect, and the mgmt company is top notch!
Beautiful house perfect for us 4 adults. Several beach access locations nearby. The house was clean and had everything we needed especially in the kitchen. Having access to the garage was very nice since it was storming several days. We would definitely stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for including specific features of the property that you enjoyed. We look forward to your return visit/s!
We had a great stay. The place was easy to find, neat had all we needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Leon H.
26 July 2026
Extremely adequate Housing
I was working and the internet was unbearable and lost every three minutes. It must be replace. Otherwise an enjoyable two weeks.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Leslie B.
8 November 2023
Perfect Retreat
Location was excellent for the Country Club! Views were outstanding, home was spacious and beautiful!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Scott G.
9 October 2025
Excellent
We had another wonderful vacation with the family at DeBordieu.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Alston L.
4 May 2026
.
Perfect for us. Family wedding, reception was at the club. Short walk
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
John H.
28 July 2024
Wonderful Stay
This is our second or third time staying in this home. It's a wonderful layout and perfect for a week with the family. We will be back no question.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Diane M.
26 July 2021
Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great location for our family. There were just not enough beds or we would have booked again for next year.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Hi Diane! <br />
Thanks for leaving a review and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dorothy R.
4 July 2023
Good Trouble
Nice villa and nice location!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Dorothy, thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you soon!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Barbara Jean N.
15 March 2022
Excellent
Good Trouble is a beautiful house! It served all of our needs! Thank you so much!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Barbara, "Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime.”
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Charles C.
6 January 2025
Debidue Island fantastic
Everything about our state was incredible. We have some great family friends that are building a house on property and they are renting a fantastic home right on Debidue Boulevard right across from the beach. We stayed in one of the cottages near the golf course and it was absolutely perfect. We will definitely come back. We're talking about buying a place in there, the service was fantastic. The island is not explainable on how unique it is five stars across-the-board
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dorothy R.
26 September 2022
Excellent
One thing- roach and debris exposed behind large chair in living area. Still had to give you an Excellent because it was so very nice overall and Peace Realty great to work with. Will rent again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kathy W.
1 February 2022
Good Trouble is terrific
This is a wonderful golf villa. It includes club privileges which are terrific—access to a challenging Pete Dye golf course and a beach club which has excellent food. All of the DeBordieu staffers are friendly and helpful. The villa itself has been beautifully renovated with a nice bar area and a large, user-friendly kitchen. Peace Realty is efficient and very responsive. I'd be happy to do business with them again.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Kathy, We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Anthony W.
29 October 2024
Excellent
The house was perfect for our stay. A few comments/suggestions: The left garage door is not connected to the overhead door opener. It would be helpful to have more than 1 diswasher pod, more garbage bags and a welcome bag/basket with some basic necessities, milk, fruit, coffee, chips, etc. Thanks
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Terry H.
10 July 2023
Good Trouble
Good Trouble was an excellent choice for our stay In Debordieu for attending our friends wedding. Location was key. Only negative, which is quite important are the beds. Need to replace mattresses and pillows. Also could provide a smal dish washing liquid. Other than that, Good Trouble met our expectations.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
<br />
Tery, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters seriously and are working quickly to resolve the issue.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Melissa P.
10 July 2023
"Best Day Ever" wedding
We rented in the golf course villa's to be close to the clubhouse where we held our daughter's fabulous wedding. It was clean, comfortable, well equipped and perfect for entertaining and close to everything. I would recommend it without reservation. We did not use the allowance for rentals of chairs or bikes and would be nice if there were other options for that like a credit or use of the gym instead when you bring your own beach gear and bikes.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Melissa, Thank you for this touching note. It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you, and we hope that you return soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cherrie S.
25 July 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Goo Trouble
It is a beautiful home. The only thing missing was a back porch. The pool was great and cool unlike the expensive one in the beach. A couple of suggestions: a mat inside the kitchen door. Mixing bowls are needed. Roach spray is needed. Sweeping off the basement steps is needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2023
Thanks for your 5 Stars!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Karen S.
28 April 2022
Excellent
While Good Trouble is in excellent condition and this is the second time I have stayed there in the past year, I will not be staying again with the new $200/day surcharge to use the Debordieu Club facilities. That essentially almost doubles the rental cost. There is no point to a stay without the ability to use the facilities, in a house that represents itself as having a golf membership.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Beverly E.
12 May 2022
GREAT WEEKEND
lOVED THE HOUSE THAT WE STAYED IN, AND WORKING WITH PEACE REATLITY .
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
<br />
Beverly, We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
William D.
8 October 2021
Good Trouble was No Trouble
This villa was great. Appeared recently renovated. Great location. Very comfortable, open, and roomy. Would absolutely stay here again.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
William, “We're happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience at {{Peace- Vacations}}. Thanks for sharing.”
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Lynne N.
26 September 2021
Bad
Dirty and tired! Kitchen was dirty, master shower was moldy and the washing machine was moldy. Truly a miserable experience. We left a night early due to lack of comfort and cleanliness. We live in Debordieu and needed temporary housing for a few nights due to floor refinishing. What a shame this rental was sub par. Feel free to call me at (843) 685-0013.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Lynne “We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.”