Located in Georgetown, this condo is near the beach. Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club and Caledonia Golf and Fish Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Brookgreen Gardens and Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing, swimming and birdwatching.
Georgetown, SC
What's nearby
DeBordieu Beach - 6 min drive - 3.9 km
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 11 min drive - 14.5 km
The Founders Club - 11 min drive - 14.5 km
Georgetown Harborwalk - 13 min drive - 15.7 km
True Blue Golf Club - 15 min drive - 19.0 km
Getting around
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 16 min drive
Refuel - 15 min drive
Circle K - 16 min drive
Sonic Drive-In - 18 min drive
Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway.?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway. on 27 September 2027 start from NZ$2,454, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway.?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Relax in this 3BR Villa with Pool Overlooking the 1st Fairway. located?
Situated by the sea, this condo building is 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from DeBordieu Beach and within 9 miles (15 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Georgetown Harborwalk. Rice Museum and Georgetown County Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, genteel, and a good value for a serene vacation with access to a wide array of amenities. From check in to departure, we could not have asked for a better experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2021
Dear Carole, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mickie S.
7 June 2022
attractive, comfortable condo for my son and his family
loved being right next to the pool. very nice, roomy place.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Mildred, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Barbara T.
23 June 2025
Good
A lovely villa. All enjoyed their stay. Thank you
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kristin E.
28 June 2022
June 18-25
Wonderful condo - very spacious and open. Great location, close to clubhouse and golf course. Our kids loved the private pool just for the surrounding condos which was always less crowded than the beach club pool. Will definitely stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Kristin,We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experience at . On behalf of our entire team, thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Pros: great location. Spacious unit. Nice view golf course. Nice common area in living room. Rate is good.
Cons. Tired interior. Little improvements would make a big difference.
Major con: mattresses in non-master king and upstairs two beds are awful. Think summer camp bad (master mattress ok).
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Mark N.
3 December 2024
Ruthie's Roost Review
Nice condo, with good social space.
Generally house was not cleaned well (mirrors, drawers, windows, cabinets) and is very dated interior finishes and appliances.
Enjoyed our stay, despite some issues.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Emily P.
4 July 2023
Ruthie's Roost
Loved the location next to private pool and short walk to the golf club. We enjoyed our stay, but would not choose to stay at Ruthie's Roost again in the future. The house is dark & dated. The decor doesn't matter to us, but the biggest problem was that the beds are hard and incredibly uncomfortable. Would highly suggest updating the mattresses throughout the house.
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Emily P.
4 July 2023
Ruthie's Roost
We will never stay here again. Ill equipped, dirty, uncomfortable. Mattresses were so uncomfortable even our children said their backs hurt. Very disappointed.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cameron C.
24 December 2022
Excellent
All was well except for 2 minor issues. The code to get in works on a door that enters through the garage and not the front door. It would be helpful to tell folks which door and where the coded door is. There were no instructions for operation of the TVs and each TV was different. Instructions should be left with the remotes for each TV. Otherwise, we found the place to be perfect and will plan to stay there again.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Mary G.
21 June 2022
OK
I came last year in August and we had bad weather lots of rain and I thought that is what made the house seem dark. It was great weather this visit but the hose is dark inside. There is not enough light. My grandchildren were scared. The TV did not work for two days but there were repaired. The kitchen needs new pots and pans. There is just not enough light in there and no porch which we missed. Don't like the dark walls at the beach.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Mary, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience with the lighting and issues . We’ll strive to do better.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Mary G.
22 June 2022
OK
I came last year in August and we had bad weather lots of rain and I thought that is what made the house seem dark. It was great weather this visit but the hose is dark inside. There is not enough light. My grandchildren were scared. The TV did not work for two days but there were repaired. The kitchen needs new pots and pans. There is just not enough light in there and no porch which we missed. Don't like the dark walls at the beach.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Beverly E.
12 May 2022
WEDDING WEEKEND
GREAT HOUSE FOR A SPECIAL WEEKEND!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Beverly, Looking forward to serving you better in the future! <br />
Cheers.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Julia M.
8 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Ruthies Roost
we have been coming to DeBordieu for 40 years. our lots are being clear to begin building our new home!
the location is great for off beach.
it was, for the most part, clean.
the showers had moldy/dirty grout, a roach jumped on me in the middle of the night,
and a leak was going on upstairs.
still, I would rent RR again
Stayed 14 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2021
Dear Julie, I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to earn your business again. We look. forward to seeing you in the near future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Maureen C.
20 May 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
Vacation Rental in Debordieu
Vacation rental was nice, but alittle outdated. We had one real issue with hot water for shower turning Luke warm after a couple of showers taken. When I called the on call emergency number, I had no response for at least 6 hours.
And upon checkout, the cleaning service placed all cleaning bags blocking the front door two hour’s before checkout.
Otherwise the rental was clean and spacious for ten guests.