Condo

SunDestin Resort Unit 0717

Photo gallery for SunDestin Resort Unit 0717

A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, a plant, and a view of the ocean.
A modern living room with a glass dining table, white chairs, a sofa, and a ceiling fan.
A multi-story hotel with a modern design, featuring balconies, a central tower, and palm trees in the foreground.
A resort with a swimming pool, beach access, and a view of the ocean.
An aerial view of a beach resort with a swimming pool, beach umbrellas, and a sandy area with a wooden deck.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Destin Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Morgan Sports Center
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Destin, this condo is in the city centre and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Preston Hood Athletic Complex or Bluewater Bay Tennis Center. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding, cycling and rock climbing nearby.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Destin Beaches - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Morgan Sports Center - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Henderson Beach State Park - 3 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Candymaker - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does SunDestin Resort Unit 0717 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at SunDestin Resort Unit 0717?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SunDestin Resort Unit 0717 on 26 October 2027 start from NZ$1,370, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is SunDestin Resort Unit 0717 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SunDestin Resort Unit 0717?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SunDestin Resort Unit 0717?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SunDestin Resort Unit 0717?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is SunDestin Resort Unit 0717 located?

Located in Destin, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within 1 mi (2 km) of Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Destin Beaches. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It’s was a great condo, it was perfect it felt like a home. I had a good view of the beach, I love sitting out on the balcony all times of the day. I love how we had our own beach entrance and the pool & hot tub were great!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from SunDestin Resort Unit 0717 on 23 October 2026
Thank you for sharing your kind review. We’re glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the beach access, balcony, pool, and hot tub. We’d be happy to host you again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect room

We stayed here for a week. Everything was great. WiFi was good too. Nice place for relax and work at the same time.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice!

Comfortable and clean with nice view of the ocean. Less than a minute walk to the beach. Located close to everything!!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We Love SunDestin

This was our first trip to Destin Florida and we absolutely loved it. Sundestin helped make our first trip so easy and memorable. We will definitely be back! Thank you to all the staff that helped make this vacation so awesome.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place, will stay again

We had a gorgeous one bedroom condo! Perfect for our little family. Clean and gorgeous views from our patio. Great gift shop, and yummy restraunt. Walking distance to another amazing restraunt, the back porch. Over its was a great stay and would certainly stay there again!! Great location Wright in the beach!!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Overall this was definitely a different experience for me and my husband. We was unaware of the outside entry doorway (Motel Style). The unit itself was ok, the bed was broken and had a 5 gallon bucket placed in the middle to keep it up. The mattress had two big sinks in them. The table had a couple of missing pieces but the most inconvenient thing was the elevator went out for 24 plus hours leaving it very difficult for me and my husband to go out to different places because we had to use the stairs.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We’re sorry the unit and sleeping accommodations fell short of expectations, and we understand how frustrating the extended elevator outage must have been during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and will share your feedback with our maintenance and property management teams for review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay again!

This property was clean, modern, and beautiful. It had everything we needed. Staff was friendly, the store downstairs was convenient, and the location is w/I’m walking distance of a lot of restaurants, gift shops, and away from bars (so no rowdy people!) . Only complaint (that has nothing to do w the condo) is that you can’t bring your own umbrella :(.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay! It is truly our please to have hosted you and we look forward to hosting your next 5-star “Scenic Stay”!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Labor Day weekend

My fiancé and I had great weekend. We were able to check in early which was nice. We enjoyed having the glass door from the bedroom out to the balcony. (A must!) All of the staff were friendly. We were depressed that we had to pack up an leave. Will definitely visit again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Expensive

Everything in the unit was cheap.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing experience!

This was my first time at Destin. This was the best experience. I loved this place. Will continue to book this unit from years to come. Highly recommend this place. The young man at the gift shop was so friendly, the front desk staff very nice and gave recommendations, felt very safe with security, the beach was perfect the chair rentals perfect, the unit was excellent updated and very nice. Thank you to the owner of the unit. I appreciate you letting us rent your condo.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Needs updating

Kitchen needs more dishes. Needs a frying pan and cookie sheet. Very limited.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Overall pretty good

The location of this condo is amazing as was the customer service. But, the couches seemed dirty and neither of the TVs even turned on. The building also made strange noises throughout the night that made it seem as if someone was breaking in. Overall, we had a very pleasant experience and would return.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great condo/location

We are tried and true Destin fans. We booked this condo last minute, and it was great. The place was spotless, and great location. The only issue I had was the hot water for the kitchen sink. The shower was hot, but the kitchen sink did not get hot water whatsoever. Each floor had a washer and dryer and it's $2.50 a load. That's the only thing I wish, is that there could be a washer and dryer in the unit for easy/cheaper access. Other than that, definitely recommend this unit to couples or small families.
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Definitely not a 5 star place.

The first night we killed a cockroach scurrying out from underneath the bed. My husband saw another cockroach the next day. There was a cigarette bud on our balcony that my two year old almost picked up. We also heard scratching noises in the celine that could only be rats. On top of all that, we weren’t aware that we weren’t allowed to put our umbrella up, and we weren’t about to pay extra to rent one. Would not recommend this place to anyone, we will definitely be looking at other options with our next vacation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the place, me and my husband had an amazing time !
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Wonderful to hear! Thank you for the 5-star review — we hope to welcome you back. Scenic Stays
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness

Not as amazing as expected.

We checked in and within an hour of being in our room we killed a cockroach scurrying out from under the bed. My husband saw an additional cockroach the next day. We also heard scratching in the celine, I’m guessing rats or mice. We also didn’t expect to not be able to set up our own umbrella at the beach, so it was either sit in the sun or rent the resorts umbrellas…which was ridiculous. We will define staying elsewhere with our next visit. This was wayyyy overpriced for what it was.
Stayed 9 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit, as it is certainly not the experience we strive to provide. We are deeply sorry for the presence of cockroaches in your room and any inconvenience it caused. Our team takes pest control very seriously, and we have immediately addressed this matter to ensure it is thoroughly resolved. Additionally, we apologize for any noise disturbances you experienced and have alerted our maintenance team to inspect the ceiling area and address any potential issues. Regarding the beach umbrellas, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We understand the desire for more flexibility and have taken note of your feedback for future improvements. We genuinely regret that your stay did not meet your expectations and apologize for any feelings of being overpriced. We appreciate your comments as they help us identify areas where we can enhance our services. We value your patronage and hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future. Sincerely, Brandon Talcott Guest Relations Manager Scenic Stays
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Too many broken things

There were several things broken in the first condo. The couch was extremely dirty the ice maker didn't work. The View was not ocean front. Second condo the toaster didn't work the microwave was about to fall out of the wall the front door needed batteries replaced. The screen door was ripped.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our condos. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered due to the broken items and cleanliness issues. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we have taken immediate action to address them. Our maintenance team is resolving the broken items, including the couch, ice maker, toaster, microwave, front door, and screen door, to ensure that future guests do not encounter similar difficulties. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and understand the frustration this must have caused during your stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we are committed to addressing these issues promptly and thoroughly. If there is anything else we can do to make it up to you or if you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Sincerely, Brandon Talcott Guest Relations Manager Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

I would recommend it to anyone!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

My vacation at Destin

Friendly,clean.the beach was walking distance and everything you need is on one Main Street. Less than a mile away
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Great escape chilly for Spring Break

Great ocean and beach room was like the pics except frig was old and really rusty. Too many kids for adult vacation but nice and water was beautiful. It was too cold for March.. 70s no tanning but eould be great in May.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and have taken notes for future improvements! Best Regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Amenities Unavailable

The property location was wonderful! Being that close to the beach and having easy access was great! We were disappointed upon arrival to find out that the splash pad was out of season. This was never mentioned on the vrbo listing or prior to checkin. My family chose this property (over other) because we have a toddler that would’ve enjoyed the splash pad. In addition, one of the pools was closed on a day during our stay as well without any notice. Another note: if looking to cook meals in the kitchen I would recommend bringing baking sheets and cutting knives since there were not any.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2023
Dear Emily, Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful location and easy beach access during your stay. We apologize for the disappointment regarding the splash pad being out of season and the unexpected closure of one of the pools during your stay. We understand the impact this had on your family's experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback regarding the lack of communication regarding these amenities is valuable, and we will take steps to improve our communication processes in the future.We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with an improved and more enjoyable experience. Best regards, Scenic Stays Management
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Beach Getaway!

Even though you’re on the side you still have a great view of the beach. And steps away from it as well! Bed was super comfy, and everything was just as listed! Definitely would come back.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2023
Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice

It was really nice if reminded me more of a hotel style condo. It was really nice and clean
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Its was a great clean beautiful place, in a amazing location right on the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall good vacation

Facility was neat, clean and well laid out. Access to beach was excellent. A lot of things to do very near by. Would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback