Located in Arnold, this holiday home is in the mountains. Sierra Nevada Logging Museum and Murphys Creek Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sequoia Woods Country Club and Golf Course and Chatom Winery. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including winery tours.
Calaveras Big Trees State Park - 9 min drive - 6.5 km
Sequoia Woods Country Club and Golf Course - 9 min drive - 5.4 km
Ironstone Amphitheatre - 26 min drive - 26.2 km
Columbia State Historic Park - 49 min drive - 51.2 km
Bear Valley Ski - 60 min drive - 60.4 km
Getting around
Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) - 146 min drive
Restaurants
Bistro Espresso - 16 min walk
Pizza Factory - 18 min walk
Day-O Espresso & Smoothies - 7 min drive
cuddy cabin - 4 min drive
Heart & Soul Country Kitchen - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay.?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay. on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,149, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 4 bdrm 2 bath - sleeps 10 living & family room space for everyone! Dogs okay. located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps from Sierra Nevada Conservancy and within 3 mi (5 km) of Sierra Nevada Logging Museum and White Pines Lake. Arnold Rim Trail is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Pet friendly cabin, nice deck to BBQ, good for families, host communication was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Xiomara C.
13 September 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We couldn't enjoy the deck or patio of the house because it wasn't clean. It was full of leaves, dust, and spider webs. Also, the fire pit didn't have gas, so we couldn't use it.
The cabin was great. We saw the big trees, explored the caves and swam at the lake. Wonderful location to do all that in a very short distance. Comfortable cabin the relax and watch movies in the evening and star gaze at night on the patio.
We enjoyed our stay at this property and even had a couple of days of snow. The house was clean and well stocked. The host was very responsive both before and during the trip.
Wonderful cabin. More amenities than expected. So much sleeping space. The beds were comfortable, the cabin is set up so good. Thank you for the fun weekend getaway. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Overall we were pleased with our stay. Everything we needed was provided including kitchen appliances and paper products. Thanks again for allowing us to use the cabin!
Came for weekend with family including our dog. Plenty of room for everyone. Near the grocery store which helps when we forgot things. Had a few questions, host responded quickly. Great cabin.
We loved our stay in Arnold! The cabin was just perfect for our party of seven. Our labrador was welcomed with open arms as well. We enjoyed White Pines Lake and Murphys down the road a bit. The cabin was orderly and cozy, a little dated, but that's what to expect in a cabin in the mountains. I would stay again in this cabin for sure. Thank you for a great stay!
This cottage, cabin was exactly what we wanted for our group snow trip cozy and comfy. Everybody had their own bed and the kids big and small had their own gaming/ hangout area up stairs. We enjoyed everything about this place we even hosted dinner one night at our house and we all fit with plenty of room . We will definitely book this place for next years trip if it is available.
My family and I stayed here for our mom’s birthday weekend and it was an absolute joy. We also brought our dog who was warmly welcomed. The overall check in and out process was simple and accommodating. It was our first time experiencing snow and it was not a disappointment. There was plenty of room for our group. The host supplied nearly everything we needed. I highly recommend staying at this property and we will definitely be staying here again.
It was clean and ready for us! Loved the house and set up! Comfy and cozy! My dogs were allowed and it was great to have them with us! The porch was even gated so they could be out there with us easily. Both times i had a question for the host she reapinded quickly. House was only a mile from the local market which was convenient. I went for a run both mornings and the area was absolutely beautiful! I wpuld stay here again!
Cabin is spacious in good location and accessible but definitely not very clean. Floors were dirty, There is moldy caulk in the bathroom. We had fun but I would not recommend this place with children.
unsafe conditions. The deck had a partial piece of a temporary fence leaned up against a back stairway that had no rail on the outside of the house and no bottom step. It was not secured in anyway and we had a toddler with us I attached photos to this message but they are not sending. The house was clean and nice. The porch was old with chipping paint and several of our family got splinters
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
I'm sorry you found the back portion of the deck to be unsafe. We are working to get this area repaired as it was damaged during the big winter storm. As you noted, we have a temporary fence up to deter anyone from using those stairs.
The property is great. The only issue i have is the washer and dryer does not work. I informed the host and sge said she new it was broken but forgot to inform VRBO and me.
If i have know i would have asked dor a refund and rented a different house.
I am on vacation and do not want to go to a laundry mate and wait 3 hours for my family to do laundry.
I am waiting on VRBO to get back for a resolution on this issue.
I asked for a refund of the host fee of ,$230 dollars and the host wanted to only gine me $dollars.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Susanna T.
30 June 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Needs TLC... caution for small pups and children
The house has fresh paint on the walls, pretty ceilings, very nice and clean beds, sheets and towels. I appreciate that the kitchen and baths were stocked with all the necessary items.
If you are mold sensitive or dealing with mold illness, the windows are very old and we noticed some mold growth the insides of some of the frames as well as some water damage at the sills of some of the LR windows.
The deck is in serious need of new wood and a paint job. I believe the owner intends to redo the deck but there is paint and wood chipping off, some loose planks sticking up, and the back steps are falling apart. There was a section of rotted out wood covered with sheet metal under the patio table that a person could slice a toe on. I was nervous for my kids and my pup out there.
There is also a loose vertical support in the stairway banister, the one towards the top of the stairs.
The towel bar under the window in the downstairs bathroom is broken and the heavy metal piece almost fell on my husband's foot when it fell off the wall.
The outdoor fenced area has rotting wood and broken chairs.
When we were there, the air hockey wasn’t working… the air coming out is too weak to push the puck anywhere. But we enjoyed the pool table and ping pong and other games.
Once these safety concerns are addressed, it could be a very charming place to stay but seems like a lot to pay for a house with so much TLC needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2021
We appreciate your feedback and as I mentioned in our email exchange, I'm sorry we weren't able to refund you your money as you requested because the complaints weren't brought to my attention until after you had already completed your stay. We had our cleaning lady check the windows for mold and while she did not detect any, we plan a deep clean a few times a year which includes cleaning old cabin windows. I also mentioned to you in our email exchange that we recently purchased the property and are working hard to make the necessary improvements as you can tell by parts of the deck that have been replaced or improved. Again, we appreciate your feedback and are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
We were looking forward to a much needed weekend retreat. The crispness of the air, the smell of the pine trees, and a cozy retreat. It was perfect and exactly what we needed.
This is a great getaway spot for those with a big group, a big family, or a small group who desire clean air and mountains.
We really enjoyed the layout with a separate hangout area upstairs, the fireplace downstairs, the large deck outside, and a dog run area out front....plenty of room.
We had some fun at a few local hangouts and some good food too!