Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark

Photo gallery for Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark

A cozy outdoor seating area with a stone fireplace, a television mounted above it, and a wooden deck with white metal chairs.
A staircase leading to a room with a beige wall and a curtain.
A two-story house with a stone facade, a front porch, and a well-maintained lawn.
A wooden welcome sign at the top of a set of stairs leading to a house with a door and windows.
A compact kitchen with a gas stove, a microwave, a coffee maker, and a dishwasher.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Charlotte, NC
  • Place, Cotswold Shopping Center
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Bojangles' Coliseum
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Ovens Auditorium
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charlotte, NC (CLT-Charlotte-Douglas Intl.)
    ‪25 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Charlotte

Cotswold, a neighbourhood in Charlotte, is home to this holiday home. SouthPark Mall and Northlake Mall are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit NASCAR Hall of Fame and Carowinds Theme Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Ovens Auditorium or Bojangles' Coliseum.
Map
Charlotte, NC

What's nearby

  • Cotswold Shopping Center - 4 min drive - 2.4 km
  • Providence Village Shopping Center - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
  • The Park Expo & Conference Center - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Bojangles' Coliseum - 5 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Ovens Auditorium - 5 min drive - 4.3 km

Getting around

  • Elizabeth & Hawthorne Tram Stop - 8 min drive
  • Charlotte Station - 12 min drive
  • Charlotte-Douglas International Airport (CLT) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Night Swim Coffee - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark on 18 January 2027 start from NZ$1,014, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Deck & Private Entrance near UpTown & SouthPark located?

Located in Cotswold, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Providence Village Shopping Center, Ovens Auditorium and Independence Shopping Center. Bojangles' Coliseum and The Park Expo & Conference Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 7 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The host and her husband were very kind people and even gave me options of popular places to go and restaurants to try.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and comfortable

The property is clean and comfortable and located in a convenient, quiet neighborhood.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charlotte retreat

Very close to everything! Host was wonderful with communication and even provided some of her favorite things to do as well as favorite restaurants. She’s definitely a super host!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2024
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I'm thrilled to hear that the location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed your stay. I always love providing recommendations to help guests get the most out of their visit, so I'm happy to hear you found them helpful!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

New Year’s In Charlotte

Super cute property! Seamless booking and check in process. Maggie was helpful and accommodating. Loved the location (near the concert venue and lots of food places). The hot tub was perfect for winding down. The place was decorated perfectly and the bed was comfy! The huge shower was amazing. Perfect little stocked kitchen too! Definitely would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted you enjoyed the property, especially the seamless booking, helpful host, and convenient location. We're glad you appreciated the hot tub, comfortable bed, and well-stocked kitchen. We strive to provide a fantastic guest experience and are thrilled you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Maggie was very prompt with communication; nice quiet neighborhood, quiet unit. Excellent self check in. I didn’t spend much time in the unit because I had family to visit in the neighborhood. The outdoor space looked nice and I would have spent more time out there relaxing but I needed to play with my grandchildren!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Definitely not what I expected. The step onto the patio was very loose. The kitchen was not stocked well. And the mattress was horrible! No couch or table. Having to sit on the haed bed was so miserable. Didnt rest well at all. It was not a good stay at all. Best thing about it was the shower and the hot tub.(which in the add did not state that it woukd cost extra to use, and it did) Overall, we would never stay in Charlotte again. Too many people and Zero privacy Not for us!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 December 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay. We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations, as our primary goal is to ensure all guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We asked for your feedback during your stay but you never communicated with us. We want to address your specific points: • Property Maintenance & Safety: We take safety concerns very seriously. We immediately inspected the patio step following your departure and have secured it completely. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. • Kitchen Stocking: We apologize for the lack of essential items. We have reviewed our inventory based on your feedback and have purchased additional basic cookware and essentials to ensure the kitchen is fully stocked for future guests. • Sleeping/Seating Comfort: We regret that the bed and seating arrangements were not to your liking. We want to be clear that the property's furnishings (including the current mattress type and the available seating) are accurately represented in our listing photos and description. Guest comfort is subjective, but we will look into upgrades when our schedule permits. • Hot Tub Fee Clarification: We sincerely apologize if the fee for the hot tub was not clear to you during the booking process. We have since reviewed and updated our listing description to make this information even more prominent. • Privacy: Our guest suite is privately located at the rear of our property as described in our listing. We respect our guests’ privacy completely and apologize if you felt otherwise during your stay. We are actively using your feedback to make improvements to the property and enhance guest communication. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Advertise they had a hot tub. When we arrived at the property, the hot tub was half full cold and broken. When I reached out to the hostess, she informed me that was an extra amenity, though I read through the whole Expedia listing, and there was no mention that this was an extra amenity. I booked it solely for that reason for my husband‘s back and was very disappointed. The bed was the worst bed I have ever slept in. It was as hard as a board. The shower ran out of hot water while we were in and it wasn’t a super long shower that we were taking. The hostess was nice to send us some recommendations for restaurants nearby but other than that, I was very disappointed with this stay. Oh, and there is nowhere to sit except for on the bed and an office chair to the side, but there is no sofa or comfortable seating. We ate our dinner on the bed absolutely ridiculous. There is a small desk in the closet if you wanted to eat dinner there.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback