Entire home

Book now for your next Adirondack experience!

Photo gallery for Book now for your next Adirondack experience!

A kitchen with a central island, wooden cabinets, and a chalkboard sign.
A covered porch with wooden railings and Adirondack chairs.
A two-story house with a wooden deck, a front porch, and a stone foundation.
A hallway with wooden flooring, white walls, and a welcome sign.
A living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a view of a forest.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake George

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Lake George, NY
  • Place, Lake George
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Middleworth Bay
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Orcutt Bay
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Glens Falls, NY (GFL-Floyd Bennett Memorial)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 King Beds

california king suite

1 King Bed

Daybed

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Diamond Point

Located in Diamond Point, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course and Adirondack Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Great Escape and House of Frankenstein Wax Museum. Consider The Sagamore for a night out or Around the World Miniature Golf if you're travelling with kids. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Map
Lake George, NY

What's nearby

  • Lake George - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • beach near Middleworth Bay - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • beach near Orcutt Bay - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • beach near Shore Lane - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Great Escape - 19 min drive - 23.6 km

Getting around

  • Fort Edward Station - 32 min drive
  • Glens Falls, NY (GFL-Floyd Bennett Memorial) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Cumberland Farms - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Stewart's Shops - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Algonquin Restaurant - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Book now for your next Adirondack experience! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Book now for your next Adirondack experience! ?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Book now for your next Adirondack experience! on 28 October 2026 start from NZ$3,139, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Book now for your next Adirondack experience! ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Book now for your next Adirondack experience! ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Book now for your next Adirondack experience! ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Book now for your next Adirondack experience! located?

Located in the mountains, this Diamond Point holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake George, Hearthstone Point Campground and Trout Lake. House of Frankenstein Wax Museum and Around the World Miniature Golf are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 13 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Was a very nice house
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Incredible property with a massive backyard. It was very clean and we had a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Excellent property, but unfortunately the communication with the host significantly impacted our experience. During our stay, we received messages about issues we had discussed with the host prior to booking/check-in, followed by a request for an additional 800 charge. This became a major distraction during the trip and ultimately required us to contact VRBO support to dispute the charge. We really enjoyed the property itself, but based on our experience with the communication and handling of the situation, I would not book with this host again.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thank you for booking our home. We truly appreciate every renter. I’m sorry you feel that an extra night’s charge was not appropriate. Check-in is at 4 PM. My cleaning crew needs enough time to clean the home and make sure everything is up to quality standards prior to check in. I’m glad the home was clean, however just like a hotel if you check in the night before or the day before you are going to be charged an extra night stay my property manager follows rules and I’m sorry that you did not read my listing properly. If I bend the rules for you, then I need to bend the rules for everyone. I’m very sorry that it was a miscommunication.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family getaway

Property was so cozy and clean! It accommodated 12 family members comfortably! We loved the decor and had a great stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house in great location

Very nice, well stocked house and super friendly and communicative host. Close to the best of Bolton and Lake George!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Property

The entire property of this house was great! The backyard allowed us to barbecue and have a great time. It was very local to all of the activities we set up so an easy commute everywhere. We will definitely go again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing space!

This home was great! Thank you for hosting our group. The yard was perfect, we enjoyed using the grill and firepit. The house was exactly as described, and was close enough for us to uber around to all the places we needed to go. We were all very pleased. Thank you!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lake George House

Jessica was very eager to assist in all of my questions that I had in regards to the property and transportation within the area. House was very clean, location was excellent, and we had a wonderful time. Thanks again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Whole family girls weekend

My extended family is very close and this was a girls only weekend. All 11 of the girls came from MA, NJ, and upstate NY. Enough beds and rooms. House is so neat as it looks like there was quaint additions. Great kitchen with enough supplies to cook a full breakfast (we brough butter and seasonings) and had one night in. Perfectly set between bolton landing and lake george village. Host responds within minutes and gave suggestions for things to do.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 February 2025
Thank you, Natalie. I’m so happy you and your guest had a wonderful day. I’m running winter specials if you’d like to come back again soon love to have you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Magical Christmas at this Diamond Point Home

Our family of 6 stayed at Jessica's home for a week-long getaway. It was wonderful. The house had every single thing we needed for our holiday. The kitchen was a great place to cook, the family room fireplace cranked out extra cozy heat, and the beds were comfy, too. This owner put up a beautiful Christmas tree and had festive lighting both inside and outside the house. The holiday vibe was so appreciated! The town of Lake George and Bolton's Landing were nearby so we were able to grab groceries and eat out, too! We made some wonderful memories during our stay - it was truly perfect! Two enthusiastic thumbs up!!
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Member

This was a very large well equipped house with a big back yard. There was one bedroom missing from what was on the description and there was not a hot tub on the property as was listed. Listing states there is a lakeview - there is not a lake view as this is up the hill from the main road. Communication with the home owner was only done through VRBO which made things more difficult than it should have been.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
DO NOT RENT TO THIS CON ARTIST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I rented to Carol and her family with the impression that she would be bringing 8 guests as stated in her reservation that she booked. Carol decided to have 9 ADDITIONAL guests without my knowledge stay at my home. When I asked her to pay for her additional guests she refused!!! I was only charging her 1/2 the price I normally do and she still refused!!!!!!! It’s funny how none of this was mentioned in her review!!!! Thank you and your family for taking advantage of me by having 17 people in my home that sleeps 12!!!! **** My home absolutely has a Season Lakeview As stated in my listing. In the summer months, the trees do get overgrown. During the spring winter and fall, you can see the lake clearly from the porch as shown in my pictures on my listing.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the only negative Vrbo experience I've had. Inaccuracies in the listing included:A hot tub, an extra bedroom, and a lake view that do not exist.Access instructions for check-in were not provided. Because the property has no cellular service, we were forced to drive around to contact support. The door code was finally provided more than 30 minutes after the scheduled check-in because the host was “in a meeting.”Surveillance cameras placed throughout the property, make guests feel constantly monitored.On the first night at 9:30 PM, the host falsely accused us of having 10–12 people at the property. In reality, we had seven guests, one of whom joined late. The host also accused us of having “women at the house.” The only woman was a Walmart delivery driver who dropped off groceries and left immediately.The downstairs shower was unusable due to a severe clog, and the upstairs shower was very small. Basic supplies such as trash bags and paper towels were not provided.After departure, the host sent an invoice for late checkout and additional guests. We left by the 11:00 AM checkout time, except for one guest who briefly returned to retrieve a forgotten wallet. The additional guest had already been discussed with the host. She acknowledged the miscommunication at that time, stating she “wouldn’t even charge us.”Most concerning, the host filed a fraudulent damage claim with Vrbo’s protection provider for a 65” TV that didn't exist.An unacceptable experience!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback