Located in Suches, this apartment is in a rural area and in the mountains. Toccoa River Swinging Bridge and Crisson Gold Mine are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Blue Ridge Lake and Vogel State Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking.
Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Ocoee River - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Wolf Mountain Vineyards - 31 min drive - 30.5 km
Blue Ridge Lake - 38 min drive - 39.6 km
Blue Ridge Scenic Railway - 51 min drive - 62.2 km
Restaurants
Two Wheels of Suches - 10 min drive
Wildcat BBQ - 3 min drive
The Overhang - 31 min drive
Two Wheels Only - 10 min drive
Cooper's Creek Store - 22 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views on 5 November 2026 start from NZ$730, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Couple's retreat! Studio cabin w/mountain views located?
Situated in the mountains, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Chattahoochee National Forest and Ocoee River. Sassafras Mountain and Frozen Knob are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely beautiful.We'll definitely be booking this at place again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2026
Thank you so much for the kind words! 😊 We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cabin beautiful. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Everything was perfect about this rental! If you are looking for a place that is close enough to everything but far enough where you feel secluded this the best rental for you! The cabin was clean and well stocked and a perfect getaway!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2026
Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We’re so glad you loved the secluded feel and that the cabin had everything you needed. You are welcome back for another perfect getaway anytime!
This was my second time staying at this location. It's the perfect get a way for couples. House is always clean, stocked with lots of non perishable items that you might have forgotten. Everything is perfect at rooster ridge!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2024
We are happy to have hosted a return guest! Thanks for booking with us again! We appreciate it! We're glad you had a good stay!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
R B.
18 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
I booked this VRBO solely for the hot tub/view from the hot tub. There’s was only a couple in the area. I arrived around 5pm to a cold hot tub. There was no power on the hot tub. I found the breaker had been turned off. Unfortunately, we didn’t get to use the hot tub as it never warmed up enough on the day we wanted to use it. By 11pm it only made it up to 90 degrees. The bed was very comfortable and it was clean inside but, unfortunately no hot tub for us and that was the only reason we chose this VRBO. The communications were prompt with the rental company.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad to hear you found the cabin clean and the bed comfortable, but we're truly sorry the hot tub wasn't ready for you to enjoy. We completely understand your disappointment, especially knowing the hot tub and its beautiful view were the main reasons you chose our cabin. .
We're also happy to share that the hot tub issue was resolved shortly after your stay and is now fully operational. We hope we'll have the opportunity to host you again so you can experience the relaxing getaway you had originally planned.
Thank you again for your understanding, and we truly appreciate you staying with us!
We stayed in June and it was lovely. Loved the cabin vibe, warmth, coziness, linens, and serenity. Close enough to local towns and lots of trails. Currently, landscaping needs some work. Kitchen could be better equipped. But those things wouldn’t stop us from booking again. Overall, a cozy cabin in a serene setting with lovely sunset views.
We had an absolutely amazing time at Rooster Ridge. It was the perfect quick getaway for my husband’s birthday and we will definitely be back. Our desire was to have somewhere that we could go out for a bit exploring, if we chose to, or stay in and have everything we needed and it checked all the boxes. We brought our food and hunkered down for the weekend and it was perfect. We brought spices but didn’t need them and very much appreciated the give and pantry! The bed is not super comfortable but it’s manageable and everything else was perfect so no complaints here. We have stayed multiple places in NGa in the five years we’ve been married and this was by far our favorite! The view during the day is everything and the stars at night were incredible. Thanks so much for some much needed rest and recuperation!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Ronda
27 February 2024
Liked: Amenities, communication
The view from the porch was amazing and tranquil. The hot tub was delightful. The cabin was very nice but a bit too cluttered for our taste. Two other things that were not so great was the lack of any dresser to unpack your clothes in, and the heating system did not seem adequate. They did have several electric portable heaters but these didn't really help much in the cold mornings. But overall a nice place to unwind and relax.