Located in Port Clinton, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Jet Express and Fisherman's Wharf are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Magee Marsh Wildlife Area and Ottawa National Wildlife Refuge. Sportsmen's Migratory Bird Center and Island Adventures Family Fun Center are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing adventures can be found near the property.
Port Clinton Public Swimming Beach - 10 min drive - 12.5 km
Getting around
Sandusky Station - 27 min drive
Toledo, OH (TOL-Toledo Express) - 54 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Taco Bell - 10 min drive
Three Legged Dog - 10 min drive
Kozy Corners Restaurant - 16 min drive
Ala Carte Cafe - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking ?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking on 22 March 2027 start from NZ$675, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Family/pet friendly 3 bdrm home Sleep 6 fish cleaning area and boat parking located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Lake Erie, Sandusky Bay and Jet Express. Fisherman's Wharf and Waterworks Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The host was quick to respond and very accommodating to our request. We loved the spacious deck. The kitchen was fully stocked which was very helpful. There is a huge yard for outdoor activities.
The house is cozy. We really enjoyed staying there and grilling on the back deck. We brought our boat and there was plenty of room for parking. I highly recommend staying.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2024
Thanks for staying we want all guests to enjoy and we continue to improve the property and provide a great place to call home
We really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint was the backyard needed to be mowed which made it a bit uncomfortable for our dog, but she loved how big the yard was! Had a minor issue with the tv that Tammy helped us resolve quickly!
The house was located on a quiet dead end street, was very clean, the kitchen well appointed, and I was happy to have a large, fenced in yard for my dog. The host was easy going when I had to change my length of stay. Unfortunately, the code entry lock malfunctioned and I could not get into the home after the event. My dog was locked inside and it was 1130 ish at night. Things break down, so the lock issue in itself was just a troublesome inconvenience. The problem was that i could not reach the host. It was unfortunate timing that the host turned off her ringer when she went to dinner with extended family that night and forgot to turn it back on. She did not respond to my calls, texts or Vrbo attempts to contact her. I had hoped Vrbo would have an alternate contact number. Finally, the sheriff broke into the house for me at 3 a.m. and said that the battery on the lock was dead. That being said, the host did contact me early the next morning and was very apologetic. She said that she will provide an alternate contact number to Vrbo in case she can't be contacted in the future. She also gave us an extra night free of charge, but in hindsight, I should have just asked for a refund instead because I was too tired to go out and do anything that extra day. Long story short, I get the feeling that under normal circumstances, she is a very responsible host.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2026
Michelle I have covered all bases so this never happens again second number added
Key box with same code and from now on every time change the battery will be replaced in the keyless entry.
Easy access for fishing, felt like my aunt's home.
Homey feel, clean inside. Outside needs to be spruced up and made neat. But overall, nice stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
Denise thanks for staying yes we actually mowed the next day and had a gentleman come in and clean up leaves n weeds around the house and fence line our mower needed a part and ordered it and we are all good now thanks for input alway welcome
We absolutely loved staying at this property with our 2 dogs, the fenced in backyard was clean, spacious, shaded and very relaxing for all of us! The house had everything you needed and I loved that coffee and creamer/sugar were already there, so convenient!!! Great parking, Great Owners and we WILL be back! Thank you so much!
It had everything we needed and more! We brought our two Minnie Doodles and they loved the large back yard. The place was clean and well stocked for any needs we had. It was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle. It was great to get there after two long days of sight-seeing. It felt so peaceful and relaxing.
I will definitely look at the other two properties as well as this one in the future. Tammy was an awesome host and was ready to help at a moment's notice.
The family loved the place and said I did a good job picking the best place.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
dana r.
24 May 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Weekend Stay
Overall, our stay was good. Tammy is very nice and easy to work with. Two complaints: 1) TV is streaming only, although the listing on VRBO said satellite/cable and Smart TV. 2) Although Tammy was very accommodating with my requests, I didn't like having to text her to adjust the thermostat (Smart thermostat that requires an access code)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
Sorry the TV didn't meet your expectations but your the first to bring to my attention I have Netflix hulu Amazon prime and other streaming.
Most all hosts use the smart thermostats and I responded immediately to change it
2 degrees
This home was exactly as described! I picked it because of the outdoor ambience.
Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate.
Tammy is an outstanding hostess. She went above and beyond and blocked an area of fencing so my little Yorkie couldn’t get out.
We had to improvise our family activities because of the rain but we still managed to have a wonderful time.
She asked for suggestions and I think for families like mine it would be nice to have board games, playing cards, and jigsaw puzzles available for rainy days.
Thank you for providing a place for me to celebrate my birthday with my family! 💗💗
Half used items in frig, yard desperately needed mowed, house has spider webs/spiders all over. House could use a powerwash. A weird musty / urine smell inside. You can't open windows as insides are full of crud/spiders. Nowhere to put trash, owner said to throw in garage, there were r other bags of trash already. Honestly would have left, but holiday weekend with w dogs and granddaughter, knew we wouldn't find a place. Wouldn't stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2023
Sorry your stay was not what you expected
I personally was at the house the afternoon you left and half used items were individually packaged sausage muffins left and freeze pops for kids we always leave 2 to 3 condiments
As far as spider webs yes the house will be pressure washed again many homeowners have said it is bad this year and I will see to it about the windows we always have guests put trash inside the garage due to the bees.
Not sure what smell you are speaking about we installed all new flooring every where except bedrooms and carpets are newer but will return to check out
I also hired new lawn service on the spot that was un acceptable and all windows will be cleaned
The host was wonderful and even let me have a package delivered to the house prior to my arrival! I will be rebooking for next year for sure! The dogs loved the big fenced in yard and we were all very comfortable.
The house was a nice size and very comfortable. Great yard for us to let our dog out to run.; Had all the accommodations you need to cook and more. TIt was nicely furnished and we had plenty of room.
Tammy was great. . We loved our stay and will definitely stay there again.
The house was located on a quiet road within walking distance to the shore. There was a deck with a grill and a nice sized fenced in backyard. Tammy supplied everything needed, and there was a ful.ly equipped kitchen.
It was a perfect size for our party of three….we were very comfortable and content. The neighborhood and neighbors were great, quiet and respectful. Two thumbs up!
Had a great time at put-in-bay, cedar point, national maritime museum, etc. house was great, went above and beyond on supplies, enjoyed the grill and deck, and our dogs were thrilled with the fenced in yard.
Great, quick and easy communication with owner. Convenient location that looked and felt safe. We will definitely book this location again next time we go back to the area.