Casa View, a neighbourhood in Dallas, is home to this holiday home. Dallas Market Center and Galleria Dallas are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and Dallas World Aquarium. Check out an event or a game at American Airlines Center, and consider making time for Dallas Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center - 20 min drive - 28.4 km
American Airlines Center - 23 min drive - 30.2 km
Dallas Market Center - 23 min drive - 33.9 km
Getting around
Forest - Jupiter Station - 9 min drive
Dallas Union Station - 27 min drive
Love Field Airport (DAL) - 34 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min walk
Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - 3 min drive
Jimmy's Big Burger - 3 min drive
Braum's Ice Cream & Dairy Store - 3 min drive
Golden Corral - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$2,332, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Bright and Modern Home with Pool located?
Located in Casa View, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of White Rock Lake Park, City Hospital at White Rock and White Rock Lake. Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden and Garland Convention & Reception Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was functional but not inviting. It lacked basic necessities....hangers, coffee filters, tissues, etc. The booking process was the most difficult I have encountered with VRBO. I was asked multiple questions about how many guests, how many cars, quiet hours, etc.I also had to pay a non-refundable deposit which I have never had to do before. Because the hosts seemed to be so concerned about the care of the house, I assumed it would be much nicer than it actually was. It was fine, but certainly did not warrant that level of concern.
Host was hard to deal with about getting the check inn information. Just wasn’t a good experience
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
We’re sorry the check-in process did not meet expectations. We understand how frustrating it can be to arrive and still need assistance accessing the property.
Once you contacted us, we worked to provide the necessary check-in information and help you gain access. We take this feedback seriously and continue reviewing our check-in process to make instructions clearer and more seamless for future guests.
We enjoyed our stay it was a very nice home in a quiet neighborhood. It was just what I family needed as a quick getaway. Alot of bonding and family games.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, Rheylicia. You were lovely guests to host, and your family is always welcome to stay with us again at any time!
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this house for my mother’s surprise birthday! The home is very comfortable and the pool is gorgeous. The property management company made check-in and out easy and uncomplicated.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We are glad to be part of your great experience, Charlee. It's our top priority to make sure our guests feel comfortable during their stay. You were lovely guests to host, and your family is always welcome to stay with us again at any time!
This place was very clean and in a really good location. It is very private in the backyard and was perfect for my friends who were coming into town, plenty of room!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
You were a perfect guest for us, Brittney! We always keep our house nice and clean for our guests to have a comfortable stay. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime!
Chose to stay away from home while a new roof was put on our house. Just two of and dogs, way more room than we needed. Perfect place to stay for a family.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
You were a perfect guest for us, John. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Property was very clean & well stocked. Kids loved the private pool. I'm not a fan of the alleyway/parking. Owner communicated very well & would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We always keep our house nice and clean for our guests to have a comfortable stay. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime, George!
House is exactly as pictured and very clean. Lots of nice amenities at this house from the crib, high chair, laundry soap, suitcase racks, access to the garage, etc. we enjoyed our stay. They were very responsive and helpful as well when we needed it.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, Jess. We always keep our house nice and clean for our guests to have a comfortable stay. You are welcome to stay with us again anytime!
This property was perfect! Clean, quiet, well-stocked, and relaxing. Everything you need is already here: toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, laundry detergent/fabric softener, dishwasher soap. Even the bathroom shower and tub had soap, shampoo, and conditioner! Highly recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We always keep our house clean and well-stocked for our guests to have a comfortable stay. You are welcome to stay with us again soon, Jennifer!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Mariah Z.
7 August 2022
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
No hot water
We had a good experience other than the fact we had no hot water for four days. We had to take cold showers.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thanks for your feedback, Mariah. As explained in our communication, we found out that the gas company replaced a meter nearby which caused the loss of hot water supply. It has been fixed after your check-out. And to compensate for the inconvenience, we had refunded $150 on your reservation. You were lovely guests to host and we hope we can host you again next time you visit Dallas!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
laura G.
6 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
We booked a home with two showers and wifi . I had no wifi and was unable to use the shower for the house . When my daughter got there before us the code that was sent to me with check in information was not working. I had to call and get a code that was completely different from the code given to open the lockbox for the key to enter the home . There was a hole in the wall where the water was coming from .The other guests had to use the main bedroom shower which was a major inconvenience with everyone trying to get ready and still using the same shower . I had no WiFi the entire stay even after reaching out multiple times on the app, 3 different numbers thru text . The last one asked me to text another number with photos of the shower ,Iike that number couldn’t forward it I had to do their job. The last time they reached out was to ask what the available networks were? Well I used the one available in the check in email . But I still had to send them screenshots to multiple phone numbers just to be asked on the last number I I texted “Who I was and my name “ like nobody was trying to take care of my Problems???jJust kept passing it on to others ? I waited an entire day for a reply about the shower And a resolution. The last full day I was there I got a response that maintenance would be coming late afternoon to evening. I had my pets there and that day I was not gonna be there. It was the evening and required a plumber not maintenance. And still no wifi working. Horrid!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely regret the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our team worked to coordinate assistance for the reported concerns, although we acknowledge that communication and resolution times did not meet expectations. Requests for photos and additional information are part of our standard troubleshooting process to help identify issues and arrange appropriate repairs. We understand the frustration caused by delays and have shared your feedback with our guest support and maintenance teams to improve coordination and response times. We appreciate your patience and remain committed to providing more efficient assistance and a comfortable experience for future guests.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
22 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Needs some love
This is not a great neighborhood and thank goodness this time my husband was with me and our little grandchildren or I would not have been comfortable at all. We were rarely out in yard past 6pm. There was fighting and obscenities going on over the fence in the direction of the alley one evening at 6:00 pm so we retreaded into the house.
The house is comfortable and has the beginnings of a nice place but needs some TLC and repairs. Missing hooks and holes in drywall. Someone really needs to check working order of things between stays.
The property manager was very responsive when contacted but I wonder if they have ever been on site?
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thanks for your feedback. We would like to assure you that we are located in a nice and friendly neighborhood. We've hosted several families in the past and they have not complained about the neighborhood. The issues reported were already fixed and we have made several improvements to our home. We hope we can host you again next time to improve your first impression. Looking forward!
We stayed here last minute due to having our dog; and to attend a concert at Dos Equis Pavillion. Large house, unique lay-out, big rooms. Ample luggage racks. Very nice pool but needs lounging patio chairs. Good A/C. Comfortable beds. House was satisfactorily clean except kitchen. I had to wipe up some dried food and crumbs on counter in kitchen. Large Kitchen window above sink, in plain view very dirty and cracked. Disappointed there was NO coffee, tea, filters, or creamers. All other vrbos and most hotels provide these items. Salt&pepper was the only seasoning. Old neighborhood. Back fence gate needs a lock. You must drive in back down alley to get to garage entrance. Front yard all dirt, no grass. Backyard-all pool, no grass.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2024
Thank you for staying with us Brenda. We have taken note of your feedback regarding provision of coffee, tea and the likes. Our maintenance team has conducted a thorough inspection of the property and will begin making necessary upgrades immediately. We will use these comments to improve our services further.