Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Rocky Point, a neighbourhood in Stuart. Road to Victory Military Museum and The Barn Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Stuart Heritage Museum and Veterans Memorial Park. Fish House Art Center and Sailfish Splash Waterpark are also worth visiting. Snorkelling and windsurfing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
Seabranch Preserve State Park - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
Stuart Beach - 19 min drive - 17.2 km
Riverwalk - 20 min drive - 13.2 km
Lyric Theater - 20 min drive - 13.2 km
Bathtub Beach - 21 min drive - 19.8 km
Getting around
Stuart, FL (SUA-Witham Field) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Angelo’s - 5 min drive
Great Wall Restaurant - 6 min drive
Duffy's Sports Grill - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Manatee Pocket Place have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Manatee Pocket Place?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Manatee Pocket Place on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$3,098, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Manatee Pocket Place pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Manatee Pocket Place?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Manatee Pocket Place?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Manatee Pocket Place?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Manatee Pocket Place located?
Located in Rocky Point, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Saint Lucie Inlet State Park, Fish House Art Center and Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway. Seabranch Preserve State Park is 1.6 mi (2.6 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Enjoyed the house. Especially the master away from the other rooms. Enjoyed the lanai, Florida room. Nice to be outside without being outside. I would definitely use this property again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2023
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
We rented this house for 6 of us - 4 adults and two children (10 and 8) to go to some Spring Training baseball games. It was clean and we had everything we needed. Location was great to get to multiple ballparks. We didn't use the pool but it was clean. Pool table was a major draw for our family to have something fun to do. The neighborhood is quiet and neighbors are friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2024
Mark, thank you for your great review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! Come back again!
Best Regards,
Water Pointe Realty
Amazing visit. Only gripe was lack of toilet paper. Nothing like running out at 2 in the morning. 1 small roll in bathroom for a family of 4 staying for a week will never work out. Other than that, we loved our time there. Thank you!
The property had a nice layout and the heated pool was especially nice. Enjoyed the pool table and the accommodations fit my family well. Were surprised the rental only had two rolls of toilet paper, one roll of paper towels, two garbage bags, and two dishwashing soap pods. Would think items that helped us keep the place clean would be in more abundance.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Brandon H.
10 June 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Roaches
Roaches in house. Furniture not working properly.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2023
Hi Brandon,
We apologize for the inconvenience of these issues during your stay. Unfortunately, we were not able to remedy these issues until your stay was over because we were not informed of them until after your departure. Both pest control and furniture replacement were scheduled as soon as we received your guest survey. If you decide to visit again, please notify us right away so we can make sure to resolve any issues you may have while here. We enjoyed hosting you and hope you will visit again in the future.
Nice property in a great location. The house was clean but sparsley decorated with dated furniture inside and on the patio. The grounds were not very well kept. The pool deck had dirt and leaves accumulated in the corners and weeds growing out of cracks. Could use a good pressure wash. The pool was cold, the pool cleaner came and cleaned the leaves off the surface, put the hose in to top it off, turned it on, left and never came back. Pool overflowed by the time we returned. We would consider staying again if the grounds and the pool issues were addressed as the interior was neat and clean, dated but comfortable enough and clean.
Family came in from MA, TX and WA to spend Christmas together. It rained the entire stay. The residence we rented couldn’t have accommodated our needs better than it did. Although the weather kept us from activities we intended it was easy to have fun quality time at this rental. The back porch, which runs the length of the house has a pool table. We were also able to use a corn hole game. Having 2 tables on the pitch allowed the different age groups to enjoy their art activities while adults okayed cards. The guys just pulled the grille closer to back door and under the eve of roof for cook out. The main area of the house has open concept for kitchen and living area. Very spacious. The bedrooms are also good size. Always a bonus when more than 1 bathroom. Due to so much rain we didn’t get a chance to use pool so unable to comment although the family loved the space. The house is dated but fit our needs completely. There was 8 of us who enjoyed this space.
This is a roomy house in a convenient location. The pool is fabulous. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms have been remodeled. Some of the furnishing are a bit worn, dryer doesn’t function well and we ran out of toilet paper and trash bags in a 4 day stay. However, the outdoor patio with pool table are a nice feature. Plenty of parking including a two car garage. We would recommend.