Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle

Photo gallery for Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle

A modern building with a stone retaining wall, a glass door, and a balcony overlooking a landscaped area with trees.
A modern bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower, a white toilet, wooden cabinets, a large mirror, and a potted plant.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a dining area with chairs, a sofa, and a TV.
A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, wooden furniture, and large windows offering a view of the outdoors.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, wooden furniture, and a television.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Steps from the slopes
    Enjoy top-rated for ski-in/ski-out access.
  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Wild Blue Gondola
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second Bedroom

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Steamboat Art Museum and Tread of Pioneers Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs or Romick Rodeo Arena. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 3 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 3 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Christie Peak Express Ski Lift - 3 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 3 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Blue Sage Pizza - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Wild Plum - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪La Fiesta Grill & Cantina - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Slopeside 2BR | Hot Tub Access + Shuttle located?

Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Steamboat Springs is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wild Blue Gondola and Steamboat Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and snowmobiling. Christie Peak Express Ski Lift and Wrangler Magic Carpet are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice little condo right on the slopes. We were there during an "off season" but enjoyed the views. Nice pool and hot tub - but weird that they close at 5pm.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2026
Thank you for staying at Storm Meadows B 210. Glad you enjoyed the slope-side location and the views. Appreciate the note about the pool and hot tub hours — those are set by the complex and can vary by season; I’ll pass your feedback along. Hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, clean and comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice property. As described
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for staying at Storm Meadows B 210. Glad the property met your expectations and matched the description. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beutiful remodeled bathrooms
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed the beautifully remodeled bathrooms. We’d love to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Super easy check in/out process. Condo was as described. Perfect location to ski in/out. Absolutely enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2026
Thank you for the review! We're glad check-in/out was easy, the condo matched the description, and the ski-in/ski-out location worked perfectly. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience for the whole family!

The place was perfect for our family and the ski in, ski out was very convenient.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2025
Thank you for your review, Lisa! We're pleased to hear that our ski-in, and ski-out access added to your family's experience. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Easy ski in/ski out!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 March 2022
Thank you, Christine! It was a pleasure hosting your vacation.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our steamboat ski vacation

Super convenient to skiing and townGreat communicationA true ski out / ski in propertyLoved the view
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2025
hank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad you enjoyed the convenience of being close to skiing and town, as well as the great communication. It’s wonderful to hear that you loved the true ski-in/ski-out access and the view. We’d be thrilled to host you again on your next trip!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Terrific access to and from the mountain. Offsite check-in not ideal, but overall a very nice property and reasonably priced if you are in Steamboat to ski/board
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
As advertised, clean unit. My only complaint is you have to go to a rental office to pick up and return a physical key. Most rentals are keypad entry and that would have been easier.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad the unit was clean and as advertised. Appreciate the feedback about the key pick-up — I understand keypad entry would be more convenient. We’ll pass this along to the team for future consideration. Hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great convenient ski in / ski out condo

Check-in was easy with an after hours Dropbox. Condo was in good condition and a great ski in ski out location.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 December 2022
We're happy to hear you found check-in so easy. It was a pleasure hosting your stay, Danielle. Thank you for choosing Retreatia.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Location for Ski on/off

Perfectly located to ski on/off. Just walk out the side door and your on the trail. Close to the base of the mountain by car and only a couple of miles from the heart of Steamboat Springs. Property management staff was very friendly and responsive. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Location

We loved the ski-in/ski-out accessibility and the ability to use the shuttle to get around. I missed that it did not include a washer/dryer and we would have really appreciated a crockpot to warm up soup for lunch. But besides those two minor issues, we had a lovely time and were glad we booked this condo.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great ski trip.

Ski in ski out is what its all about. Storm Meadows made this process very simple with easy parking, ski lockers, and easy trail access at the beginning and end of your days. The Retreatia shuttle was a nice alternative and easy to use through the app for most of the evening and night. Steamboat offered excellent conditions and vistas so breathtaking, it was nearly overwhelming! Definitely the prettiest resort we have ever experienced. The town of Steamboat offered numerous shops and great restaurants. We also loved Strawberry Springs. We hope to return often!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2024
Thank you, Colin, for sharing your experience at Storm Meadows! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the ski-in-ski-out convenience, our shuttle service, and the beauty of Steamboat. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable experiences in the future! - Retreatia
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay!

The condo had plenty of room, great amenities and was a perfect location. We loved the ski up/ski down access and the locker room on site to store skis and boots. It had everything we needed. We did have a car and luckily got snow right before our trip, so we didn't need to use the shuttle service. However, if the ski up/ski down path is closed due to lack of snow, you will need the shuttle, so you may want to gather all of that info before your stay and figure out the process. We called about it when we first got there, but it seemed like there wasn't a regular run time or anything, so that could be difficult. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this unit.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 April 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Gabrielle! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the condo's amenities and convenient location. Your feedback about the ski up/ski down access and shuttle service is valuable, and we will make sure to provide clearer information for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Retreatia
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Stay 3/29 - 3/31

Property was nice and clean. Difficulties communicating with the property manager when there was no fire wood and the shuttle bus to and from the base at Steamboat. We called several times during their operating hours and left voicemails with no answer or returned calls. After a ski day, we called asking about the shuttle service after an hour of waiting and getting in one of the property manager shuttles (however it did not service our unit), the property manager answered and gave us the blanket answer of “it’s a contracted bus service, call them.” When we had no information or any alternative to contact. The rules at the specific HOA, apparently contract with a different shuttle service than the property manager and it was not made clear upfront and they were unhelpful/unprofessional when questioned about it. Overall the property was nice, but the property manager was unresponsive and unprofessional when we finally got a hold of them on the phone.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 April 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Dante. We apologize for the difficulties you encountered with our communication and shuttle service. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations in this regard. We are continuously working to improve our communication and responsiveness to ensure a better guest experience in the future. We appreciate your kind words about the home being nice and clean, and we will consider your comments to enhance our services. If you have any further details or want to discuss your stay, please get in touch with us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and provide a more positive experience. Retreatia
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Looks better in the photos than in person

This property is old and tired and is badly in need of an update. It appears to be 25-to 30 years old. The photos show a master bedroom closet but upon arrival found that it was padlocked and unusable. That was inconvenient. We arrived 15 minutes after the office had closed and did not receive any text message or instructions with the code to the lockbox. Luckily someone else was checking in and had the code so we were able to retrieve our packet. The kitchen cabinets look like they were home made. The place looks bright and well lit in the photos because all of the lights were turned on and all of the blinds were up in the middle of the day. It is actually a bit dark even during the day. Electrical outlets are not well placed and are minimal. No usb charging ports to be found. One area of mold around the bathtub. There were no instruction about how to find the ski in/ski out trail and since we were there in April I don't think it would have been possible to ski in/out anyways-we parked down below. Check out instructions asked us the take out the trash. Considering the high fees for cleaning and other owner fees this is ridiculous. We did not take out the trash. We would not consider this place again. Disappointing.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mark. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will look into making improvements based on the points you raised. Regarding the lockbox code, we are sorry for the oversight in not providing timely instructions; we will ensure this does not happen again in the future. As for the master bedroom closet, we will review the listing and photos to ensure accuracy. Your comments about the kitchen cabinets, lighting, electrical outlets, and charging ports are duly noted, and we will explore options for enhancements. We will also address the issue with mold around the bathtub promptly. Thank you for bringing the ski-in/ski-out details and trash removal instructions to our attention. We will aim to make these aspects clearer for future guests. We appreciate your review and regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us provide a better experience for future guests. If you choose to give us another opportunity in the future, we will strive to make your stay more enjoyable. Best regards, Retreatia
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Thank you for the 5‑star review. Glad Storm Meadows B 210 met your needs — we’d love to host you again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback