Entire home

Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria

Photo gallery for Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria

A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a dining table with placemats, and a view of the outside through large windows.
A covered patio with a round table and four blue chairs, a white building with the number 119, and a railing.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A bedroom with a bed, a window with curtains, a bedside table with a lamp, and a small plant.
A modern living room with a wooden coffee table, a white vase with a plant, and a stack of coasters.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Washington, IL
  • Place, Grant Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Meadow Valley Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, West Lake
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Peoria, IL (PIA-Greater Peoria Regional)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Map
Washington, IL

What's nearby

  • Grant Park - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Meadow Valley Park - 3 min drive - 2.9 km
  • West Lake - 3 min drive - 4.2 km
  • Par-A-Dice Casino - 8 min drive - 9.7 km
  • Caterpillar Visitors Center - 9 min drive - 12.5 km

Getting around

  • Peoria, IL (PIA-Greater Peoria Regional) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Culver’s - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Arby's - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Palanza's Family Dining - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Stoney Creek Hotel Peoria - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria on 1 December 2026 start from NZ$452, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Esser · 4Bed Charmer in Central Washington/East Peoria?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were not in town to shop. Made it to the brewery and it was nice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

This apartment was absolutely perfect for us! Great, safe location! It had everything we needed and more. Close to everything you might need. Don’t hesitate booking this cute place!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Space

Great space for 4 adults. Neighborhood felt safe. Nice patio near the driveway of the house. Top floor was a little warm during the day but was able to cool it down for sleeping. Felt like the listing accurately represented the home. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Closer to maybe a 3 star home

The rooms were spacious, the bedding was clean, and the furniture was acceptable. The house needs some maintenance pretty badly. The flooring, decking, patio furniture and flooring above the kitchen needs to be replaced. The dishes were dirty, sink upstairs and bathtub areas need a good scrub, and there was quite a bit of dust on the walls and ceilings. The bedrooms and living room area was nice. Definitely not a five star.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 November 2024
Leanna, thank you for the honest review. We will make sure we address those issues with the team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary/New Years Game Night

At the last minute, my husband and I decided we were going to get away for our anniversary and New Year’s Eve but we couldn’t go too far because we both worked the day after. The check in was effortless. All amenities listed were included and the space looked exactly as pictured. My only issue was the tub and towels! There was a stain that deterred us from using the tub (couldn’t scrub it out) and the towels were extremely worn. Besides that, the place was awesome! With so much space, my brother and his wife tagged along! They enjoyed themselves as well! I would definitely rent from them again!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beware

I wish so bad that I didn’t have to write this review, this place is nothing like the pictures and there and a reason there are no pictures of the outside of the house. In hindsight, that should have been our first hint. We showed up to the house, and I know this isn’t the owners fault, there is an aggressive looking dog that is unchained and there is no fence. The house was not very clean, even though cleaning fees are included, there was juice on the walls(looked like blood), the table was broken, there were items in the way blocking the path to the basement and second bathroom, and mouse droppings in the bathroom. We ultimately did not feel comfortable staying here especially having young kiddos. We knew we were potentially on the hook for the rental and left to get a hotel near by. We reached out to Matt, who was very helpful earlier in the day, in hopes to cancel our stay. At that point communication went dark and a case had to be opened with Vrbo. He wanted us to go back to the house to take pictures, which we were not willing to do as we were a)uncomfortable as mentioned above, and b) there for an all day competition. He went himself, disputed everything we had to say, worked against us with Vrbo, and denied the cancellation. To say I am disappointed with the outcome, especially with a premier host, is an understatement. I don’t normally take my grievances online, but this is worth it, and frankly, the loss of money worth it if no one else has to have this experience. Beware
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2023
Bryan, Vrbo and I had to take your accusations seriously. We did take photos for evidence for each issue mentioned. VRBO concluded that the evidence was strong enough not to give you a refund. This property had over a hundred reservations, never had exaggerated issues that you mentioned. I was willing to work with you but upon seeing the evidence both VRBO and I knew that this wasn't the even close to the picture you were trying to paint.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Nice place. Comfortable and quiet.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient location

We were in town for a sudden funeral and the location was very good for what we needed. I thought the home could have been cleaner, especially since they were very strict on not wearing shoes in the home. The floors felt sticky to my feet and it was pretty obvious that things like baseboards and walls hadn’t been cleaned in awhile. The beds were very comfortable and the linens all were clean. I appreciated the quick responses to the few questions I had. Overall a nice experience in a very normal home.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Home for the Week!

Myself and some friends stayed in this home for a Disc Golf tournament for the week. It was just as photos showed and the host was very responsive. Thank you for the stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Property

The property was clean, spacious, and offered a lot of amenities and toiletries.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

The house was centrally located to all of our courses and centrally located to many stores and restaurants
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Very expensive for how cheap it was

My wife, two young kids and my adult siblings stayed here for our annual trip back home for Thanksgiving. We didn't need much other than space and clean rooms. The total was $823 for two nights, and I expected higher quality. We found dog hair on one bed. One room's lights were constantly flickering like a strobe light. The towels were clean but just falling out of the dryer when we arrived. And the beds/furniture and fixtures/finishings were cheap - felt like I was going to collapse them when I went to sleep (I'm ~210 pounds). It was clearly cheaply remade to look good in pictures for VRBO listings so they can get a premium price tag, but it should have been half that price at most. Next year we'll have to look for a better spot.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Victor, I’m sorry you didn’t think you receive the value that you paid for. Please keep in mind that during the week of Thanksgiving there is a premium. The beds and furniture are higher end and less than 3 months old. I pride in taking care of my guests. There was no point in time you communicated to me any issues so I can make things right. Many of the other rental platforms have shown a much more positive and accurate review of their stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback