Located in Fripp Island, this villa is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Fripp Island Beach and Sunset View Park, while Penn Center and York W. Bailey Museum are cultural highlights.
Is Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa on 4 December 2026 start from NZ$1,556, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Marsh Haven - Beautiful marsh view, center island, walk to the beach, 236 Tennis Villa located?
Situated near the beach, this villa is within a 15-minute walk of Fripp Island Beach and Ocean Point Golf Course. Sunset View Park and Davis Love Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This villa was decorated beautifully. It was so easy to relax here. The beds were very comfortable., too. The beach club/marina were just across the road. I look forward to staying here again! Thanks
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2021
Christina, thank you for staying with us on Fripp! We enjoyed hosting you. -iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands
Everything was great! Communication with the owner was easy and effortless. Everything I needed was taken care of. The condo was beautiful, clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 April 2021
Tiffany,
Thank you for staying with us on Fripp Island! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we would love to host you again in the future!
iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands
Property was true to the listing! Even though it was end unit close to the main road, it felt secluded and the space was perfect. The kitchen was well equipped and layout great. The only thing I would change is the cushions on the outside sofa, they were a little moldy/dirty. Otherwise, lovely!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2021
Marchelle,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the Tennis Villa on Fripp Island! We would love to host you again in the future. Thank you for your feedback on the outdoor sofa, we did switch out the cushions for new ones. - iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands
We left early due to the uncomfortableness in the large amount of Black Mold in the main bathroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2022
Our apologies for the mold issue. if you had reported it to the on site property manager, we would have sent someone over quickly to remedy. In the heat of summer and the very high humidity, the HVAC systems generate lots of condensation. This is made worse when the AC is kept very low and the guests leave the doors open. The mold can form quickly but is easily cleaned. We do not believe we missed the mold during cleaning since each property is inspected after checkout and again after the cleaners are done. It is something we look for every summer.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Pat H.
4 January 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Pet friendly - however bringing a sandy dog and shoes in was a pain as they have no outside faucet. Two dining chair seats were completely broken and flaking sawdust and the covers were dirty on all 4. They could not be used. In general, the property was reasonably clean, and I would not have complained but the sofa bed cushions were dirty, and the mattress was a foam topper covered by a very stained bag with a broken zipper. We used the plentiful quilts to make up a bed for my granddaughter. We also had at least one mouse in the kitchen which broke into a bag of bread and pooped all over the counter. The condo has a pleasant view over the marshes and is positioned close to the beach but overall the stay was very disappointing
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tom F.
1 August 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Oh Rats
The main floor was well decorated . The location to the beach was great.
However it lacked things that one assumes a villa would have; grill, hair dryer,a hose outside to wash feet off.
The upstairs portable air conditioner had filthy filters and didn’t work one day so we called the PM and she got someone to fix it. The capper was the two rats in the kitchen. We don’t live like that in our home and we certainly weren’t going to on vacation. The PM found us a unit at New Haven that was wonderful. The PM should be commended for her great efforts in this matter.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2022
We completely understand your desire not to have rats in your villa and I am glad Fripp Vacation was able to move you to another villa. Unfortunately, the regime for our villas are responsible for pest control and since we are interconnected with other villas, these vermin can travel between them. I have been assured that they have taken care of this issue and apologize for the inconvenience.
This is a little gem. Property very clean and nicely furnished. Wonderful and peaceful view of the salt marsh and wildlife while drinking your coffee or evening wine. We will absolutely come back! I almost hate to give a raving review as I'm afraid I won't be able to get it for our next trip!
Working with the rental company was easy and efficient. They provided all instructions prior to arriving on the island (door codes, instructions on passes to the island, check out instructions, etc.), provided good suggestions and left a nice starter pack in unit. They continued to touch base during duration to make sure everything was good.
Mattress was comfortable, cable and WIFI excellent, and all appliances clean and in good working order. A nice treat was a wagon provided for your beach trips, which is a 5 minute walk across the street. Bikes were great for trooping around the island.
The spiral staircase is very steep, just in case you have trouble with stairs. Could use a cookie sheet and muffin tin. Since it was only 2 of us, we didn't want to use the dishwasher every day, so we would hand wash dishes - could have used a dish stainer. However, if you use the dishwasher, I would recommend a few more plates and bowls so you don't have the run the dishwasher everyday.
All in all a very nice property!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2021
Linda,
We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at 236 Tennis Villa on Fripp Island. We would love to host you again in the future! Glad you were able to enjoy the amenities in the condo and around Fripp Island!
iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands
If you like having to do your own pest control, this place is for you. We trapped 2 sizable mice and had to dispose of them ourselves. The property manager could’ve given two flips about us. Not helpful at all. The place wasn’t very clean and was covered in dog hair. The kitchen was basic so bring what you need. The sliding door to the patio was tied in with string. For the money you pay for a “resort” experience, this wasn’t it. I’m usually a very fair person and try to give the benefit of the doubt, but I can’t overlook basic things when I spend a lot of hard earned money to get away from work. I’d love to have half my money back but I’m sure that’s a lost cause at this point.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2023
We definitely apologize for the rodent issue. We responded immediately to your text message and dispatched a pest control company within two hours of receiving your alert. The pest control company immediately remediated the situation. Since your stay, we have had 12 other guests. None of them have reported any further issues. We have had the pest control company inspect every month and they have found no further issues. We definitely understand your unhappiness but do not understand the comment about our property manager since she responded immediately and in your text responses you were very thankful for her quick action.
We had a great time staying here. It was centrally located on the island! We walked to a ton of places and had a blast! Thank you so much for sharing your home!
Loved this adorable property. Excellent communication and so responsive to us when we asked if we could add an additional night. We LOVE coming to Fripp and would stay in this property again for sure!!
Everything was wonderful! The manager responded to some tech problems we were having within 1/2 hour of our call and she got it serviced within one hour! And that was on a Sunday! I would suggest having an extra roll of paper products so we could more easily clean as needed! The grocery store is a bit of a distance to resupply!
This was exactly what we needed. It was very quiet, loaded with wildlife, mostly friendly folks and beautiful weather! The bathrooms weren’t clean with some parts that looked like it had never been cleaned. The rest of the house was as described and we would come back again.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2021
Blair,
Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to fix the issue. - iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands
My wife and I enjoyed our visit in the tennis villa on Fripp Island. Communication with management was clear and timely, and the villa was nicely kept and ready for us. The view of the lowlands out back of the villa were beautiful, and we made full use of the walking distance to the beach. It was a great experience, and we would make the trip again.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2021
Dayna, thank you for staying with us on Fripp Island! We were happy to help with any questions you had for us. -iTrip Vacations South Carolina Sea Islands