Located in Ruidoso, this cabin is near a water park and in the mountains. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and The Links at Sierra Blanca are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Stanton-Snowy River National Conservation Area and Wingfield Park. Pillow's Funtrackers and Free Spirits at Noisy Water are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Cree Medows Public Golf Course - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
The Links at Sierra Blanca - 3 min drive - 3.4 km
Grindstone Lake - 5 min drive - 4.6 km
Ruidoso Winter Park - 7 min drive - 7.9 km
Getting around
Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
Downshift Brewing Company - 4 min drive
Anaheim Jacks - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Zocca Coffee - 4 min drive
Schlotzsky's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$2,061, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Elk Run Lodge level entry with large back deck, Hot Tub 5 bedrooms located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Cree Medows Public Golf Course, Ruidoso Convention Center and The Links at Sierra Blanca. Wingfield Park and Pillow's Funtrackers are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A truly cozy retreat! The cabin was warm, clean, and incredibly comfortable. It was the perfect place to unwind, relax, and enjoy some quiet time. We couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Welcomed us with a Christmas tree full over Texas ornaments felt like home Thank you so much
Cabin was perfect for our group of six older women. Conveniently located and a bonus of wildlife including deer, elk, and a herd of wild horses! Would use this place again.
Beautiful property! Wonderfully stocked kitchen, with bonus coffee bar and snack basket provided. Perfect get away spot for a family! Big bedrooms with large nice bathrooms. Beautiful views off the back deck. We loved our Thanksgiving week here!
It was great location and easy to check in. House was perfect for our stay . The kitchen clause was different as we had to leave spotless. We have rented multiple houses each has its own clauses. I would rent again it was absolutely perfect for our family! Everyone loved the house!
The house had everything we needed for a group of 8. Plenty of linens and blankets. The kitchen was so clean and stocked very well with nice dishes and cookware. We enjoyed the patio so much having our coffee every morning. Loved watching the wildlife and seeing the wild horses. For sure we will rent it again.
We loved your property- 6 adults....great for each couple to have own bathroom! Also two of 6 adults have handicap issues & your house worked for all. Thanks for allowing us to stay 4 relaxing nights. Quiet area & yes we saw deer & elk in & around the property. Mil gracias!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Stan D.
17 September 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Misleading
The house was amazing but it was listed with a hot tub. There was no hot tub and construction was being done. Listing very misleading
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2022
Stan sorry you were not 100% happy. There is no hot tub advertised on the site for this cabin. Not sure where you saw that. I went back to check the site and confirmed there is not a hot tub advertised.
Upon arrival, there was food in the refrigerator & ice cream in the freezer and there was sheets and towels left in the clothes dryer. I would make the suggestion that the instructions on the use of the a/c unit be updated and the check out procedure on closing windows and replacing the bar on the sliding doors (that are no more?). We did have the issue of the commode in the master bath leaking, but contacted Gilbert immediately so he would be aware. But other than that the home was very comfortable and worked great for our group.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2022
Thank you for your input. The AC controller is a Nest and is very simple to use. We have never had someone not figure out how to use it till now. I suppose we could up a detailed explanation if this were to come up again, but really see no need at this time. As to the ice cream are individually wrapped and are there along with the snacks that were left for you upon your arrival as a thank you for renting. I am sure that the sheets in the dryer were there from the maintenance crew. We appreciate all feedback . Thank you for your rental.
The location and the roominess of the house was awesome! Then it went downhill. Disappointment!Vent on stair - son cut heel - SafetyRocking chair is broken - SafetyFood on floor in master bedroom Chip crumbs on counter in kitchen Broken shelf trim in Mustang - SafetyMasks and flu medicine bottle and other medicine dispenser - Safetyclothes in Bear room Raid in bathroom downstairs - safety Cans in the yard, dog poop all over the place. Stains on bench in bear roomToothpaste stuck on the vanity and toothbrush Glob of hair on bottom of shower door in master bathroom Game chairs - one tilts and looks like it’s going to break at any time. Another one has something poking you when you sit on it. Safety 4 sets of sheets and a bunch of towels left in dryer. Not dry. We washed them - owner sent a lady to do laundry on NY Eve evening. Towels were rough. Stained, not fresh Hot tub did not work - False advertisement No master closet or dresser for clothes Several of the dishes were dirty with baked on crumbs Bugs in two of the 13x9 pans Air purifier in Master Bedroom is to cover up the smell of dogDog hair all over the house Specifically asked before trip if we needed space heaters. Was told all bedrooms were mom approved warm. To get the downstairs warm upstairs was dying of heatPoopy underwear under the bed in the elk roomDaughter in laws cleaned kitchen countertops Propane bottle was emptyAsked for a discount and Owner attacked my character
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2025
I will not waste my time addressing this ridiculous list. Instead I will let our 14 years of great reviews speak for themselves. What I do want to address if more geared for the hosts out there. I am currently working with VRBO about policy violations regarding extortion by travelers. I have heard of this in the past but never been personally involved on one. Guest uses your space and then send a litany of messages one thing after another. After check out they ask for refund before they review you. Specifically " I am waiting to write my review until I see what you do". VRBO has been very good about helping and they are looking into the matter. They have been very good at helping with the matter. We had the property rented from Thanksgiving all through the new year. All 5 star reviews and then this disaster. Please be aware and know they you do have recourse from these type of actions. Travelers are smart enough to see through the situation. So glad this rental is behind us and I have learned so much about the process. I am an host and guest on this site and the other popular site. Thank you VRBO for your help in this matter
The property was well maintained in a great location. The owner was quick to respond to any questions I had. The layout of the interior was perfectly suited for a large family gathering. I can recommend this property with no reservations
We had a family trip here in June 2022 and enjoyed our stay. Gilbert was extremely responsive to all of my many questions and the house was as advertised. Prior to our stay a new landscaping project was completed giving level access to the house which was great since we had older family members staying with us. Bunk beds had also been added to a bedroom so it slept 4 which was also great. We enjoyed it and would return.
I had problems booking through Vrbo, I was charged twice and took a whole week to get my money back
The cabin was really nice and very specious. It is in a really good location.the only thing I can find wrong with it is that It needs to be cleaned a little better. Other than that it was nice!
Cabin was clean and spacious. Rooms and beds were comfy. Everything you can think of was there. Nice having enough seating and plenty of drinkware. Basic essentials provided. Very nice stay. Thanks for putting up a Christmas tree for us.
Very clean and comfortable!!!!
We try to rent for family time ever year and this house was the best!!!!
The mattress on side of the house was alittle trashy but everything was Great
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2021
Thank you for your stay and your input. We were waiting on the recycling center to pick up the mattress. We did not want to send to the landfill, they are running a bit behind due to the current conditions. They promised they would have it removed by end of week. Safe travels home and come back and visit anytime.