Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea

Photo gallery for Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea

A balcony with a view of a wooden building and a beach.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a countertop, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A modern kitchen with a central island, dining area with chairs, and a view of a building outside.
A coastal resort with multiple buildings, a beach, and a clear view of the ocean.
A coastal residential area with a beach, houses, and a clear view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Del Monte Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View map
Monterey, CA
  • Place, Del Monte Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Monterey State Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Monterey County Fairgrounds
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Airport, Monterey, CA (MRY-Monterey Peninsula)
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Monterey

Located in Monterey, this condo is on the beach. Fisherman's Wharf and Pebble Beach Golf Links are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Monterey Bay and Lovers Point. Check out an event or a game at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, and consider making time for Monterey Bay Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as surfing/body boarding and other activities like golfing.
Map
Monterey, CA

What's nearby

  • Del Monte Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Monterey State Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • North Fremont Street - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Monterey County Fairgrounds - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Naval Postgraduate School - 18 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Monterey Station - 16 min drive
  • Monterey, CA (MRY-Monterey Peninsula) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪In-N-Out Burger - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Chili's Grill & Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Maligne - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea on 29 October 2027 start from NZ$9,116, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Ocean Harbor 318 - Monterey Condo - Serenity by the Sea located?

Nestled on the beach, this Monterey condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Del Monte Beach and Monterey Bay. Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beach is from the balcony are amazing, and the ability to walk the beach within minutes is just spectacular. The unit is very small, and does need a little bit of TLC but overall a great experience because of the ocean proximity. I will definitely stay there again
Sunset from the units deck… With a great glass of wine
Stayed 30 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2025
We're happy you enjoyed your stay on Monterey Bay! We've responded to your specific "TLC" suggestions (the cookware and the coffeemaker).
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent Stay

I could not be happier with my stay. The place is in a nice and quiet neighborhood. All the neighbors were friendly and helpful with whatever questions I had. Location is walking distance to the beach. 10/10
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful location

This condo is small, which you can tell by the pictures, but it’s definitely big enough for two. I just think it needs to have all the staples required for a month, like dish soap, tissue, etc. Didn’t expect to have to go out and buy this stuff myself. The location is great, very close to the beach, and great pool and hot tub!
Stayed 31 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2024
We're happy you enjoyed your stay! As far as supplying staples, we do stock enough to last you for several days, but it's difficult to supply a rental for a full month as occupancy and usage vary (and we want to keep our rental prices reasonable).
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful spot

The place was beautiful, although I didn’t realize it was not supposed to have dogs. So I had to leave my dog at my sister’s and I ended up staying with her a lot didn’t get to stay at the apartment as much as I wanted to, but it was a beautiful place and I would recommend it as long as you don’t have a pet.
Stayed 31 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy

My thoughts

Overpriced and underwhelming. The bed had a crease in it that no matter where you moved on the bed you ended up in the trench. The shower controls are operated by pulling something under the faucet that takes about 6 tries to get to work. And the valve that sets the temperature at a level that you can stand is worn out so you're either steamed or frozen when taking a shower. The sheets, towels and pots and pans were so bad, I requested new ones. The manager provided all cotton sheets and towels, but they were like the ones I had in the Ithaca YMCA when I interviewed at Cornell in the 70's. The gated entrance geometry is such that to use the to get close enough to the key pad, you scraped your wheels on the crub, and the remote control didn't work.
Stayed 30 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 March 2025
The previous five renters have rated the property 100%, but we’re sorry you didn’t find it to your satisfaction (especially since we made every effort to accommodate your requests). The property has a Queen Dual P5 “Sleep Number” Smart Bed, and the sheets you complained about are Lyocell Ultra. They were both purchased in November 2024 at a cost of over $4,400. However, upon learning of your concerns, we promptly provided brand-new, freshly-laundered, 100% cotton sheets along with new towels, and even reimbursed you for a high-end cookware purchase of your choosing. We reworked the lighting setup with an electrician, troubleshot the remotes, and re-arranged storage to provide you with additional closet space. Though it may take a moment to get used to, the shower operates normally, and the gated entrance is a fixed aspect of the condominium complex (over which we have no control). While it may require cautious maneuvering, it is not unique to this unit. Additionally, the temporary issue with the gate remotes was a broader building-wide matter, not specific to this rental. We always strive to provide excellent service, and we hope that future guests will find comfort in knowing that we take concerns seriously and work diligently to ensure a pleasant stay. Because of your ongoing dissatisfaction, we even offered you a refund so you could find another place to stay. You refused.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Heaven

My plan was to stay for a month, and I ended up staying for three since I loved it so much. Excellent location, so close to grocery, restaurants, Cannery Row, mall etc; but when you drive up to this little area it doesn’t feel that way at all, because you are just living steps from the beach ❤️ The condo has everything you would need which was awesome and great closet space!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback