Located in Delton, this cottage is on the waterfront. Mullenhurst Golf Course and Gull Lake View Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Cadwallader Park and Gull Meadow Farms. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Western Michigan University - 37 min drive - 46.5 km
Firekeepers Casino - 41 min drive - 51.7 km
Getting around
Kalamazoo Transportation Center - 40 min drive
Kalamazoo, MI (AZO-Kalamazoo-Battle Creek Intl.) - 44 min drive
Restaurants
Tujax Tavern - 7 min drive
Horn Creek Pub - 10 min drive
Sajo's - 8 min drive
Heritage Cafe - 16 min drive
Bowens Family Dining - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake on 4 October 2027 start from NZ$949, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quaint Cottage Retreat on Secluded Cove of Wall Lake located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cottage is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wall Lake and Shallow Lake. Bulkey Lake and Number Twenty-one Lake are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Absolutely lovely stay! The house was neat and clean and so beautifully decorated! My husband and I loved all the little touches throughout the home. The bed was very comfortable and everything was in great condition. Would love to stay again!
This is such an amazing little property. Well maintained, clean, adorable decor and the fishing is wonderful! All of the neighbors are extremely friendly and kind. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you would need, plenty of extra blankets to snuggle up in and the beds are seriously comfortable. We can’t wait to come again!
If you are looking for a relaxing quiet cottage, this is the perfect place. The cottage was stocked with all the things you may need and was clean and welcoming. This is a place where you can actually sit back and relax with a short drive to stores or restaurants. We highly recommend the Dog and the bank in Plainwell for lunch. We will keep this cottage on our list for return visits when we have more time.
Cottage was excellent, we paddled around the lake, read an array of books in the cottage which was very nice. Beds were super comfy. Host answered all of our questions right away. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a wonderful experience
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rhonda V.
31 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The hosts were friendly and quick to respond to my messages. They have remodeled and decorated nicely. A lot of extras like coffee pods, paper products, laundry detergent, etc were provided. The paddle boat and kayaks are definitely a plus.
We absolutely loved the cottage on the lake and being able to kayak, paddle boat and fish. The cottage was adorable. Paula and Tammy were great with communication. Very relaxing time!!
We had a great time going out on the paddle boat. The lake was so quiet with only a few other boats out on it while we were there. The lake was very clean and we enjoyed playing on the shallow sandy parts. The lake ground isn't "mucky" like the lakes near us. The cabin has so many whimsical touches and a well curated selection of books and games. You can tell love was poured into this rental. Perfect get away for our family of four!
It was an absolute gem 💎 everything was so warm and welcoming it was like being at home would definitely stay again and recommend if u want a peaceful getaway
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kim D.
22 September 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
The first day I was there, I called one of the hosts and told them the inside oven door was terribly greasy. No one responded back to me and no one came to clean it. The leg in the bathroom was full of dust. I am a senior and had little bit of trouble walking on the unlevel floor in the cabin. Fishing was terrible so my husband and I packed up on Wednesday to leave as far as having everything there needed for a stay, it was well stocked. I would not have felt this bad paying 300 less. I will not return there.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry you and your husband had to leave early due to medical issues, and we sincerely hope you are both doing well.
We were disappointed to receive a 3-star rating, as we work very hard to provide our guests with a comfortable, well-equipped and peaceful getaway, and we make every effort to be responsive to our guests. We do want to provide some additional context regarding your concerns.
We were not notified that you were leaving early until after you had already departed. In your September 17 message, you wrote, “We have checked out of your place early. We left yesterday. We had some medical problems and had to leave.” You then mentioned the oven and bathroom dust. We responded that same morning, apologized, and let you know we would address the cleaning concerns with our team. We also offered you a reduced rate on a future stay as a gesture of goodwill, since you were unable to enjoy your full vacation.
We do acknowledge that we missed your initial call about the oven, and we are sorry about that. Up until that point, we had been communicating entirely through the VRBO app, so we unfortunately missed the call. Had we known about the issue while you were still at the cabin, we absolutely would have wanted the opportunity to address it.
We’re also sorry the fishing did not meet your expectations. Fishing conditions naturally vary, and while many of our guests have had excellent fishing from the dock, we cannot control the fish or guarantee a particular catch.
We take cleanliness concerns seriously and have followed up with our cleaning team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you and your husband are doing well.
We loved this wonderful cottage and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat. The space was exactly as described and exceeded our expectations. The owners were incredibly responsive and accommodating throughout our stay, making the entire experience seamless. We definitely would go back!
We enjoyed a relaxing week eating most meals out on the deck and taking the paddleboat out to fish, swim, and watch the sunset. The Pierce Cedar Creek Institute nearby was also a delight.