Located in Long Beach, a neighbourhood in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Breakfast Point Academy and Captain Anderson's Event Center. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, scuba diving and snorkelling adventures can be found near the property.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Edgewater Gulf Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Golf Course at Edgewater - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Thomas Drive - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 15 min walk
Circle K - 11 min walk
McDonald's - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 15 min walk
The Bun Lab - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$1,580, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beach Daze Sleeps 6 @ Gulf Highlands Dog Friendly located?
Located in Long Beach, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Panama City Beaches and Thomas Drive. 810 Entertainment and Rockit Lanes are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed our stay in Feb 2026 (forgot to review at the time). The location is perfect. The condo could however stand to have new throw and area rugs and also replace the stairs and upstairs carpet. Stains and oders, possibly due to its a pet friendly home.
Tonya -thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
Walking distance from the beach, love the property! Host is very responsive, usually within minutes. Will definitely come back!
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Theresa
26 January 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great location. 10 minute walk the beach from the condo. Quiet property. The condo was clean. The carpet needs to be replaced. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen supplied with plenty of pots, pans, and utensils.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
It was an outstanding experience. Holly did an awesome job handling everything
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. You & your family is the exact reason why I love what I do. We can't wait to have you back.
Loved your home with the backyard and man-made canel. It is a very dog friendly and my dog enjoyed your home and dog beach. Would love to come back.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Dana - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback & hope to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
We enjoyed our stayed at this location! The only con was the steps to the beach seemed longer than 5 minutes and the closest place to rent a golf cart is 45 minutes away from the resort. Overall, it's a nice townhome!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2024
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you come back & see us. You were truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
The rental was very nice, walking distance to the beach. Very comfortable and cozy. Comfortable beds, great water pressure… you need to bring extra TP, kitchen trash bags, coffee filters.. I would’ve brought these things instead of having to buy them if I’d been informed … over all great experience… fantastic communication and responses. WiFi was intermittent, was hard to check in on office work. Will definitely book again, Spring Break was great for my family! Everyone around was very friendly and welcoming.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that everyone enjoyed their vacation. I am so sorry you missed this but according to the listing verbiage & the rental agreement you signed our company only provides guests a "starter pack" to get you through the first night. We do not provide those items for the entire stay. I am so sorry, you missed that. We list it twice in the listing in the "About Space" section. We also made sure to list it in the Rental Agreement guests sign as well. That way guests are fully aware. We appreciate your feedback so much. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us. Have a wonderful 2026.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Savannah H.
29 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The king bed was broken in the middle, the carpet was badly stained and dirty, unit smelled, the small room stayed warm, the lock on the door broke and they had to replace it but then when it was replaced they did not put a deadbolt back on it, The tv’s are old, Was not what we had expected and for the price we paid.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your vacation fell short of what you expected. I am sorry, none of these items were mentioned to us while you were here. I wish things were brought to our attention. As we can not fix items that we are not made aware of. I quickly acted when you mentioned the smart lock was not working. We didn't need the deadbolt as it locks with our smart lock. I apologize your vacation didn't meet your expectations.
Stay was great. There were a few things that need to be looked at by a handyman. Kitchen chairs missing bolts and loose couldn’t sit in (we just avoided them), a few kitchen cabinets were loose (we were just careful) the carpet had multiple bleach stains, sliding screen door would get stuck, but overall we had a wonderful time and would book it again.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 April 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. You were truly a pleasure to host. We hope you come back & see us.
Enjoyed the extras like the patio and grill had items for use at the beach, Loved the little river behind the condo. Had what we needed to cook and eat. Super close to the beach and grocery stores.
Overall satisfied.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Bryan,, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you consider Anchors Away Rentals for your next vacation. We would love to host you again.
The unit was located with a lagoon in the back and the deck was finished and equipped with table & chairs. Bedrooms spacious & comfy. When you visit bring salt, pepper, toilet paper, and trash can bags as only the one you see is supplied. Also, no coffee is there. One potholder and one towel is tough if you plan on cooking. To me these are minor, but important, items. Pool across the street is very nice and convenient. The closeness to the beach and popular places is good. I would still recommend this in spite of the lack of necessities.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Andrea - thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, so to future guests reading this review in our listing it states we provide a starter pack of amenities. We do not provide amenities for your entire stay. We make sure to list that in the listing as well as in our rental agreement so there is no confusion. Andrea, we appreciate your feedback & hope to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing to book with Anchors Away Rentals.
As always, Gulf Highlands has some of the most quiet townhouses in the area. There was a baseball and softball tournament going on, lots of families with young kids and since we've stayed in multiple homes in the past years, we know how quiet they can be and this was the same. The beds are very comfortable, we bring our own pillows so I can't attest to them. We had some issues and through Holly, those were addressed. If you stay here, cutting through the "big" pool area saves you a couple of minutes when walking to the beach. The staff at the front checking you in are exceptional and were so helpful with any questions. As of June 2026, they no longer offer outside golf carts and their carts for rent are only to be used on site. Unfortunately they were sold out, understandably so, with lots of families and close to the holiday we weren't banking on having one available. Wifi was a bit intermittent, not a deal breaker but if you need to log in for work, it might pose some hiccups. Garbage bins are directly across the parking spot and there is a smaller / quiet pool across the same parking area and found that to be a nice little retreat for a more relaxed time. PCB did have a water main break during our stay but I was pretty impressed with how quickly that was addressed. Two of us also work for a public utility co, we know these things can sometimes take days to fix, especially a large main. We were glad to see it addressed quickly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lauren E.
20 June 2026
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Pet friendly was nice but there was a good bit of dog hair left over from renters before us. Not the nicest place we've stayed but it was fine for what we needed.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. As both positive & negative feedback helps us grow as a company. We do strive to make sure our cleanliness is up to par. I wish that would have been mentioned. I would have been happy to address it & send cleaners back over. As we can not fix or address issues if we are not made aware of them. You were a pleasure to host. Have a wonderful 2026.