Tucker is home to this holiday home. Perimeter Mall and Lenox Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Stone Mountain Park and Piedmont Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Gas South Arena, or consider a night out at Pullman Yards.
BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir - 9 min drive - 5.1 km
Kelley Cofer Park - 11 min drive - 4.7 km
Heritage Golf Links - 12 min drive - 5.5 km
Stone Mountain Park - 14 min drive - 10.0 km
Getting around
Atlanta Peachtree Station - 23 min drive
Doraville Station - 23 min drive
Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Waffle House - 19 min walk
McDonald's - 10 min walk
Impulse Lounge - 4 min drive
Gusto! - 4 min drive
First Watch - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$869, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Garden Getaway in Norcross/Tucker located?
Situated in Tucker, this holiday home is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Heritage Golf Links. Stone Mountain Park and Henderson Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
I was very pleased with my stay it very clear and communication was great also parking was great as well. The area was very quiet. I would come back again
We had several appointments in town over a couple of days and this location was perfect for a brief weekday stay. The house was very clean and the host was very responsive and accommodating. It was tucked away nicely with a shaded parking area. It is a duplex & the neighbors got a little loud one night but nothing too crazy. We would stay here again.
This home provides a great “homey” place of rest during trips to aquarium, to Stone Mountain Park, to Atlanta zoo, World of Coca Cola, and many other fun sights! Located only 30-45 minutes from downtown Atlanta. Also approximately 95 minutes to University of GA games!
It is not listed as a duplex but found out when we got our “day before” check in instructions. The description didn’t tell you that it was a dublex and shared a wall with a tenant. That’s not a big deal for us but it still would have been nice to know in the listing and not on the instructions once you have booked the vrbo. So, a little misleading on the property but other than that the place was cozy, clean and quiet.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Derrick A.
6 September 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Misleading Townhome
Overall the inside was clean and great to be in. Had a small issue getting the TV into English mode instead of Spanish but ended up figuring it out. Outside of the property was extremely over grown (1’ + grass height and trees growing in the gutters). The most disappointing part for us in the misleading of townhome. This is a duplex and who ever was staying next to us was in and out all night/day long and was hard for us or our kids to get sleep. If I would have known it was a duplex I wouldn’t have booked this particular VRBO. This could be a great place for many but just wasn’t what we thought it was for our family.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Larry F.
23 September 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Not what I expected.
While the Hosts where very responsive to issues , they must be new to this business. I have stayed at many VRBO's and usually there is a binder with how things work , and where things are located. That wasn't the case here. Also there is no cable , just streaming services. This was not noted in the advertisement , had I known , I would not have stayed here. Also they gave me check-out instructions the morning of , after I already had checked out. This info needs to be given either the day before or at the beginning. Location was not very good. Cars racing up and down the street in the early hours of the morning. Place was very clean. Hot water takes forever to get hot. Thats it for me.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2022
Thank you for your feedback and understand your stay wasn't what you expected. We decided not to do a folder as we are pretty easy hosts - if you have a question, like you mentioned, we are very responsive. We only have streaming services - there is no option on VRBO for "cable" or "streaming" - most of our guests use the streaming services provided. When you had mentioned the TV was not working, we immediately went by, called our internet provider, and fixed the issue, but realized you were asking about cable TV. We will have someone take a look at the hot water but we have not had any issues subsequent to your stay. I'm sorry there were cars racing down the street, but thankfully there are no bedrooms are facing the street and there is quite the distance from the street and the home. Again, thank you for the feedback and we will work to do better next time.
Nice property very clean and central located for our needs.
Communication with owner was efficient and pleasant. Better than a hotel.
Fast internet was a very welcome perk and very appreciated.