Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!

Photo gallery for Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!

A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a TV. There is a balcony with a view of the ocean.
A kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wooden cabinets, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, a white fence, and a clear blue sky.
A bedroom with a large bed, a dresser, a television on a stand, and a balcony with curtains.
A building with a sign reading 'Crystal Sands EAST B' and a palm tree in the foreground.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Destin Commons

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, James Lee Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Commons
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

First Floor - Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Floor - Guest Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

Second Floor - Loft

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

First Floor - Master Bathroom

Second Floor - Guest Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located on the beach, this condo is in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Fat Daddy's Arcade are also worth visiting.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Miramar Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • James Lee Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Destin Commons - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • James Lee Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Crab Trap Destin - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪El Jalisco Destin - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Another Broken Egg Cafe - ‬20 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included! on 4 March 2027 start from NZ$3,841, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Crystal Sands 304B - Top Floor, Gulf Front, Heated Pool, Beach Service Included! located?

Located in Crystal Beach, this condo building is steps from Miramar Beach and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Destin Beaches. James Lee Beach and James Lee Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 20 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great value, right on the beach as advertised. Check-in was easy and the text reminders and hints for directions were appreciated. Also, we were able to check-in 1 hour early.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2026
It’s wonderful to hear you had such a great experience. We're glad the rental met your expectations. We can’t wait to host you again on your next beach escape! Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the property. The only thing is we could never get the ceiling fan to work, the TV’s were not the easiest to work, and the patio furniture was not comfortable. The hot water didn’t last long and the ice maker was very slow to make ice. Was all this enough for us not to stay there again absolutely not.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're so glad to hear you loved the property and that, overall, you had a great stay. We also appreciate you pointing out the issues you experienced with the ceiling fan, TVs, patio furniture, hot water, and ice maker. Guest feedback like yours helps us identify areas where we can improve, and we'll be sharing these items with our maintenance and property teams for review. It means a great deal to us that these concerns didn't overshadow your vacation and that you would still choose to stay with us again. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back for another visit!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View was wonderful, as always, a few updates on the unit would make a big difference
Stayed 14 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that the home didn’t fully meet your expectations. However, we’re glad to hear that you were happy with the location and the services provided. We hope to welcome you back soon and appreciate you choosing us for your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for the price!

Great place to stay, easy access to the beach, easy to park, clean interior, lots of extra fresh towels during our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2022
Great news to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Very clean and roomy. Excellent location.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 October 2024
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your review and for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

Great place! Comfortable beds, clean home and easy check in and our process. Will definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2023
Thank you for booking with Ocean Reef! We love to hear about great experiences such as yours. Be sure to contact us when you are ready to return to the beautiful beaches.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location!

Great location. Great place, but it needs some updating.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2023
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your review and for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property!

You can’t beat how convenient this property is! So close to the beach and easy to get to. Would totally recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2023
Wonderful! Thank you for your review. We hope you are able to return to the beach very soon. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very brilliant

Everything clean. Fresh and perfect location.
Stayed 1 night in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2023
Great! We are so happy that you enjoyed the stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

All was great!

Perfect location with a perfect view. Very easy check in and out process. Quick private beach access too. Property was as explained and met all our expectations. We had zero issues. We will be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2023
Amazing to hear that the property met your needs! Please let us know if we can help with any future travels. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely beautiful view and easy access to the beach. There was so much space for our family of 7 and plenty of kitchen supplies. Also there were a lot of extra trash bags! That never happens when we stay in Destin. This was our best trip yet. Renting chairs was also nice because we didn’t have to lug a bunch of stuff with us. We will be back!
Stayed 9 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We’re delighted you enjoyed the rental and all it has to offer. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rain

Even thought it rained most of our stay and their were double red flags almost every day, we had a good time. The condo met our needs well and we had a nice relaxing time playing games and watching tv. We had easy access to anywhere we needed or wanted to go. Everyone slept comfortably as well.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2022
Thank you for booking with Ocean Reef! We love to hear about great experiences such as yours. Be sure to contact us when you are ready to return to the beautiful beaches.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love the view and easy access to the beach. Beach service was excellent, beaches were clean.

Great facility location and perfect size to avoid overcrowding. Our unit (304B) needs updating. Furniture is old and area rugs would be nice to reduce noise. More towel bars and hooks on back of doors would be a great addition.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to have those items addressed. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Had a great time with no unhappy surprises. They helped us get in a bit early so we didn't have to sit in the parking lot and wait for the room. No hidden fees or other such nonsense. It was exactly what it claimed to be and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The location was great as starbucks, Whole Foods, and much shopping was less than a mile. The beach was beautiful! They did a great job of keeping the beach clean (seemed cleaner than surrounding properties).
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the beach! Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice

Clean and master bed very comfortable. Loft very nice area providing alot of additional space. We needed to switch dates though due to daughter starting nursing school and we were reminded we signed saying we understand no date changes. Just wish they could have been a little more accommodating is all but overall nice place to stay. Pool not anything to see though.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2023
Thank you for staying with Ocean Reef Resorts and providing this valuable feedback. Please let us know if we can assist in any future travel plans you may have.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Crystal Sands 304B

Great location. Easy check in and nice to have extra beds in loft. Clean property. Unfortunately, this property needs updating. Not enough space upstairs with full size couch in the way. No counter or dresser space for items or accessories. Limit towel bars or hooks to hang towels or clothes. Limit kitchen utensils and accessories. A little attention to detail would be a huge upgrade.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thank you for staying with Ocean Reef Resorts and providing this valuable feedback. Please let us know if we can assist in any future travel plans you may have.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The ceiling fan, ceiling light, and light array did not work. There were no instructions on how to turn on the TV. The 2.4GHz modem SSID is slow. The 5GHz is fast, but there were no instructions for discovery. The other lights for the living room did not work well.When we arrived, we had to figure out that we needed to plug in the TV and internet modem. The right part of the couch sinks in; I had to move to the middle cushion after a while because it became uncomfortable. The left and right sides of the bed sink down if you are sleeping near the edges. The shower head is angled to the right because the holder is too loose, and there is no way to adjust it besides removing the holder entirely. Additionally, there is about 1/8 inch of dust accumulation on top of the paintings. We could also see the elevator door slam shut, and it would hesitate when starting to go down from our floor, so we just used the stairs.Furthermore, when we tried to use the grill, it apparently expanded so much from the heat that adjusting the grate setting became impossible. It kept slamming down to the lowest setting, so we ultimately had to manually transfer the hot coals to the other grill just to finish cooking before it collapsed entirely into the charcoal.Aside from those maintenance issues, the rest of the stay was okay, and the stove and refrigerator worked perfectly fine.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We appreciate your stay with us and are sorry to hear that several maintenance and functionality issues affected your experience. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the non-functioning lights, ceiling fan, TV setup, Wi-Fi instructions, and the comfort concerns with the couch and bed. We understand how frustrating it can be to spend valuable vacation time troubleshooting items that should have been ready and clearly explained upon arrival. Your comments regarding the shower head, dust accumulation, and grill condition are equally concerning and have been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams for immediate inspection and corrective action. We also appreciate you bringing the elevator concerns to our attention. While the elevator is maintained by the building association, we will forward your observations to the appropriate parties for review. Guest feedback is invaluable in helping us improve, and your comments have highlighted several areas where we can do better, including providing clearer property instructions and ensuring all amenities are thoroughly inspected prior to arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. While we're glad to hear the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and that the kitchen appliances met your expectations, we regret that these issues detracted from your overall experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much-improved stay in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

In the middle

We arrived on the day of check-in an hour early and was able to check in. After an 11 plus hiyr drive that was great. After we went to the beach which is just a short walk away, one person took a shower in the master bathroom and the shower wouldn't drain. They did send someone to fix it the following evening but, one shower for 4 adults and some kids makes things hard especially when we just wanted to wash the day away after a long drive. Also, about the time of the shower not draining I had washed a toddlers blanket so it wasnt filthy when she took it to bed and the washing machine wouldnt spin. We tried different cycles, just the spin feature no luck. I informed them that the washer was broken on the same phone call as the shower. It was not fixed until 2 days later after I sent another email reminding them that it was broken. The night before our departure, while sleeping the master bed fell off of the frame or the frame broke, either way the bed ended up on the floor while people were asleep. I did let them know about that too. I'm not sure if they got by to fix that or not because we decided to leave early. This was our first stay here and while things were fixed, it was frustrating when paying 3g+ that things kept happening or breaking when we were there to relax and have a good time not worry about maintenence issues or when something would be fixed or having to wring out a toddler's blanket like back in the old days of laundry washing just so we could get it dry.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2023
We apologize for your displeasure with the home. Following your stay, we have done a thorough inspection and are working to have all matters addressed for a more pleasant stay in the future. Should your travels bring you back to the emerald coast please give us a call so we can hand select the perfect property just for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean, roomy and wonderful view. Only wished pool hadn’t been closed, but understandable for repairs and use of other building pool was acceptable. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you found the home very clean and spacious and enjoyed the beautiful view. We sincerely appreciate your understanding regarding the pool closure while repairs were being completed. We’re glad the alternate pool provided a good option during your stay. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We’d love to welcome you back for another visit in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GORGEOUS OCEANFRONT VIEW

Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2024
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your review and for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback