Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes

Photo gallery for Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes

A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a TV.
A modern kitchen with a marble countertop, stainless steel appliances, and a tiled backsplash.
A living room with a fireplace, a kitchen with a tiled backsplash, and a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall.
A modern kitchen with a stainless steel refrigerator, wooden cabinets, and a bar area with stools.
A bedroom with a large bed, a bedside table, a wardrobe, and a door.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • At the centre of it all
    Stay in a top rated central location, steps from the best attractions, dining, and entertainment.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Deschutes River

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Laundry room

Explore the area

View map
Bend, OR
  • Place, Deschutes River
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Downtown Bend Business Association
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Tower Theater
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bend

Located in Bend, this condo is in the city centre. River's Edge Golf Course and Deschutes Brewery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Sun Mountain Fun Center and Bend Rock Gym. High Desert Museum and Petersen Rock Garden are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing, cycling and mountain climbing nearby.
Map
Bend, OR

What's nearby

  • Deschutes River - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Blockbuster - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Drake Park - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Downtown Bend Business Association - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Tower Theater - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Sunriver Station - 23 min drive
  • Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Pho Viet & Cafe - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Bend Brewing Company - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Sidelines Sports Bar & Grill - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Midtown Yacht Club - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Upscale Condo near Downtown & the Deschutes located?

Located in River West, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Deschutes River and Blockbuster. Downtown Bend Business Association and Drake Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good price and central location. All we needed for sure.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
That’s what Pioneer Park Rentals is all about! A great central location, a comfortable place to land, and a price that leaves a little extra in the budget for actually enjoying Bend. 😄 We’re glad you had everything you needed and hope to see you back again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the quietness, walking distance to great places to eat and best of all walking trail along the river.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great l action for walking the river walk and walking downtown.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Thank you Laurie, we're glad you enjoyed our location! Come back again anytime for more exploring!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cozy little place

Just needed a place for a few days in Bend perfect centralized location for one or two people and close to downtown. The wifi wasn’t the best but other then that Wouldn’t mind staying again!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2022
Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on getting the wifi fixed, so hopefully it will be much better in the near future! We would love to have you stay with us again for your next trip to Central Oregon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo!

Rented this for work and was nice to come home to somewhere we coukd cook and relax!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2024
Perfect! Renting a condo like this is so much better than a basic motel room because you can cook and kickback and feel like you're actually in a home away from home! So happy to hear that it met your needs. Thanks for your review, hopefully you will consider us next time you're in Bend!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Little Condo

Nice affordable option in Bend. Good location walkable to downtown. Some wear and tear on the interior, but loved that we had the option to use the Murphy bed and that there were two full bathrooms.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Beth, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The location here is just amazing and we are thrilled to hear that you loved the amenities of your unit. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Knoll it all

Staff was great! Very quiet unit. Great location.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2023
Scott, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Bend Riverside Rentals, and for taking the time to leave us a review. It was such a pleasure hosting the guys during your fishing trip! We hope to see you all again next time you're in the area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bend/concert

Everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2024
We love to hear it, Sara! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Good
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2022
Rod, we appreciate the review of our unit! We are so happy to have received five stars from you as our management, hosts, and housekeeping team try their best to make this place feel like a home for our guests. We hope you were able to experience all of the fun and exciting things there are to do around this location and we cannot wait to have you back in the future!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Very overpriced

Very overpriced, worst bed we have ever slept on, bedding old and pillows awful. Would never stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We wish you would have reached out during your stay, as our on-site front desk staff would have loved to work with you in finding a solution to the issues you had with the bed! Each unit is individually owned and thus each varies with the particular bed and decor. We'd love to host you again in one of our other units!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Know it all

Generally a good place and good location. Bit hard to locate the unit. Would have been nice if they had signs that pointed to where the range of units were. Code they provided didn't work. Had to call the office and they rectified it quickly. Bed wasn't comfortable at all. Squishy and sloping. Would be better if they replaced it. Shower in 146 is very high pressured - while good, a bit much. It is also very leaky, shower comes on even before you switch the water to the shower head. New shower head and control would be better.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2023
Jay, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We quite agree with you - the scenery and our location here at Bend Riverside Rentals are unparalleled! Our on-site staff are available 10 AM - 7 PM daily to help with any hiccups along the check-in process, and we have a 24/7 answering system so our guests are never left without assistance. We're so happy we were able to provide the help you needed in a timely manner. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the high desert!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The location of the rental was great. Close to Pioneer Park, the river, and only a few minutes drive to the golf courses we were playing and to restaurants. However, the condo didn't seem to be ready for us and it seemed that maybe someone was interrupted when cleaning the room and never went back to finish it up. The living room furniture was disarranged (rug shoved up in the corner by the fireplace, couch shoved aside, sheets on the counter--not on the murphy bed), one bathroom had no hand towels or washcloths and the other was missing a bathmat (although the towels were nice and fluffy), there was no kitchen towel or dishcloth, the lightbulbs were out in the entry way (which is dark), there was no garbage bag in the kitchen garbage can, and the kitchen floor was dirty. We opened the murphy bed, but couldn't move the couch far enough to use it, so I slept on the couch, which actually wasn't too bad. The use of the word "upscale" in the description is misleading based on the furnishings and decor, although I will say the dishes, glassware, cups and pots and pans were nice, but bar stools were either wobbly or too low for the table. The only way I would rent this condo again is if the price was lowered and the description was more honest. If you want a good location and are not worried about the price, then this may be an okay unit for you.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback