Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly

Photo gallery for Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly

A backyard with a swimming pool, patio furniture, and a covered patio area.
A two-story house with a covered porch, a small palm tree, and a brick driveway.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a kitchen with white cabinets and a large island.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, a dining area, and a kitchen with a bar.
A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Destin Commons

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Commons
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, James Lee Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching and wildlife walks.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Miramar Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Destin Commons - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • James Lee Beach - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • James Lee Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪El Jalisco Destin - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Another Broken Egg Cafe - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,213, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Private Pool ~ Screened Porch ~ Pet Friendly located?

Located in Crystal Beach, this holiday home is 0.3 mi (0.5 km) from Miramar Beach and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Destin Beaches. Destin Commons and James Lee Beach are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 31 out of 40 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 40 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 40 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 40 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 40 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Big spacious house for large family to visit and enjoy vacation. The location was great and just minutes away from the fun there in gulf shores. Host was very responsive and helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication and lovely home. The private pool is great to have especially with little kids.Customer service was wonderful. Remember it is a pet friendly home but the cleaners do a great job especially compared to other pet friendly homes we have stayed in. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm glad the communication and our team made your stay smooth, and that the private pool was a hit with the little ones. We appreciate you noting the cleanliness in a pet-friendly home—our cleaners take pride in that. We’d be happy to welcome you back to The Hideaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean property, nice pool, great location. Public beach a short walk, close to grocery and plenty of restaurants. Well equiped kitchen, washer and dryer are good, plenty of indoor and outdoor seating. Nice layout. Family friendly neighboorhood. Great communication. Easy checkin and checkout. Highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2026
Thank you for the fantastic review! We're so glad you enjoyed the home, location, and amenities, and that everything from check-in to checkout was seamless. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we'd love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a beautiful place to stay for our family vacation! Loved the private pool and the home was very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place close to the beach

It was a great place to stay. Clean, close to the beach, awesome to have a pool.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
Thanks so much for the feedback, Jackie. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

Very clean house love how close was to the beach
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2021
Hi Mario, Thanks for the review. The Best of Tides is close to the beach and an awesome home. Come see us again soon. Renda Destin Comforts
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

All the amenities of home!

We had an amazing stay! Short walk to the beach and close to shops and restaurants. Spent most of our time on the screened in porch relaxing while kids swam.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2023
Thanks so much for the great review and feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing our company as your vacation rental partner. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Spring break

Great property
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2020
Thanks James for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful. Beautiful on the inside and out. Everyone loved the pool and loved the shade that was offered. Would come back to this place over any other place we have stayed!!! Communication was great. 10/10
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! It’s great to know the stay and communication met your expectations, and we’re glad this property stood out for you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Destin Bachelorette

This property was exactly as displayed online. Gorgeous pool, spacious rooms and less than 5 minute walk to the beach!! Great location about 20-30 minutes from downtown Destin and night life. The staff was great at checking in and making sure the stay was going well
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
Thank you for the fantastic review! It's great to hear you appreciated our customer service and smooth check-in process. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Couldn't ask for better
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thanks for the great review and feedback! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing wonderful location pool

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything turned out very good so nice perfect location walking distance to the beach very nice neighborhood the house was clean very nice relaxed by the pool restaurants were driving distance
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2024
It's great to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the location being close to the beach! We hope to welcome you back soon for another amazing vacation.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Awesome Stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great stay. The property was as advertised and really came stocked with a lot of amenities. The backyard + pool was amazing. Defiantly will return to Destin and this specific property.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2023
Thanks for the great review and feedback! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary Get-Away

Crystal Beach was a great choice for us on our anniversary trip! I cook everyday, and the kitchen was very well stocked. We had plenty of towels, which isn't always the case with rentals. The home was very clean, and the private pool was a huge plus. Very short walk to the beach, and the complimentary chairs and umbrella meant we only had to carry our cooler and beach bag.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Great space, some shortfalls

Owner communication was great, and the space is quite nice, especially the master suite! Important note: upstairs bedrooms are FULL size, not queen - we wish we had known that before we booked. Some cleanliness issues (dirty pans, pool area), but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2020
Thank you for your comments, however the beds are Queen size beds. I ordered them personally and they are the standard Queen size. They are not full size. We were not made aware of any cleanliness issues at all during the stay, and had we known we would have addressed them immediately. We note on our advertising and in the housebook what our maintenance number is and we are here local to be of service 24/7.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Golf trip crib

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We do an annual golf trip with 4 adult men. So everyone need their own bedroom and bathroom if possible. This property was in a great location to some of the golf courses we were playing and it had a pool. No brainer.
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2024
We're thrilled to hear that our property was the perfect fit for your annual golf trip. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations in convenient locations, and we're glad you found both here. Looking forward to hosting you again for your next getaway!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing Getaway!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The location and accommodations were perfect for family with kids. The pool was great for cooling off. The space in the backyard was perfect for tossing and passing a volleyball and football back and forth. The kitchen and living areas were very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and perfect after a busy day. Would highly recommend this rental for a family getaway.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2024
It sounds like you made the most of your trip from the pool to the backyard space for some fun activities! We're delighted that you found our home spacious, clean and that the beds provided the comfort you needed after your busy days. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect family getaway!

We stayed at the property for a week in March during spring break. The location was perfect - quiet neighborhood with just a short walk to the beach. The house looked just like the pictures with plenty of space for my husband and I, our two teenaged kids, and my mom. We paid the extra amount to heat the pool, which I would definitely recommend if you’re visiting in the spring. The only thing the house was missing was pool towels, so make sure to pack those. But other than that, everything was fantastic. The property is currently for sale, and I’m really hoping that the new owners will keep it as a rental because we’d love to come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2025
Thank you, Jessica! We're so glad to hear your family had a fantastic spring break and that the home was the perfect fit for everyone!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Love the home!!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This was a very beautiful home. Love everything about it. So much kitchen ware was provided. The pool was amazing. Definitely recommend this home. It would of been better if we were in the private beach list. We had to pay for the chairs and umbrellas because the public beach was further out and it was a hassle to walk with lots of kids and things we were carrying.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the home's features. We apologize for the inconvenience with beach access. In the future, if you have questions about beach access or need assistance, feel free to call our office. Our local agents can help with booking properties with private beach access. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
We recently stayed at this property for a week with a larger group, and overall there were definitely some positives. The house itself was clean, well-maintained, and in a great location, which made it easy to enjoy the surrounding area. The layout worked well for our group, and the pool and outdoor spaces were a nice bonus.However, there were a few issues that took away from the experience—primarily around the basic supplies provided. The home is advertised to accommodate up to 9 guests, and we stayed for 7 days, so we expected a reasonable amount of essential consumables to be included. Unfortunately, that wasn’t the case.We were only provided with:2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom2 dishwasher tablets2 laundry pods1 very small bar of hand soap2 garbage bagsFor a full week with a large group, this was simply not sufficient and required us to go out and purchase basic necessities that are typically provided in similar rentals. In our experience with other --------/VRBO properties, hosts usually supply enough essentials to comfortably get through at least the majority of the stay.Additionally, we were charged 400 to heat the pool, which felt quite high and wasn’t clearly aligned with the overall value provided.In summary, the home itself is lovely and well-located, but the lack of adequate basic supplies and the additional costs were disappointing. With better attention to guest needs in these areas, this could be a much stronger rental experience.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback—we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the home’s cleanliness, layout, location, and outdoor space. We do want to clarify that, as noted in our rental agreement, we do not provide ongoing restocking of consumable items. Instead, we supply a starter kit of essentials (such as toilet paper, paper towels, dish pods, and trash bags) to help guests settle in upon arrival. Regarding the pool heating fee, this cost reflects the higher electricity rates locally, along with the significant energy required to maintain a comfortable pool temperature. Heating a private pool for extended periods—especially during cooler months—can be quite costly, which is why there is a separate charge. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps set clear expectations for future guests, and we’re glad you were still able to enjoy many aspects of your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family House!

This was a clean, spacious vacation home with a wonderful open floor plan that allowed my family of 7 to spend d a lot of quality time together just hanging out, without feeling cramped! We splurged on the pool heater and it was worth every penny! House had a nice laundry room, a great Dyson vacuum for the sand that inevitably made its way into the house (no matter HOW hard we tried!), and a HUGE master bathroom! Location was a very short (2 blocks or so) walk from the public access to the beach, which had the signature beautiful white sand and was NOT crowded at all. One of the prettiest beaches I’ve ever been to! Overall, great rental, would absolutely recommend to any family with older children and teens!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed our vacation home and its amenities. It sounds like you had a wonderful time relaxing. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we're thankful for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Pool house

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our group spent a week here. Everything was as described and pictured. We spent a lot of time in the pool. The shade canopy was much appreciated. The beds were really comfortable. The kitchen had plenty of utensils and serving ware. We did use the provided beach umbrella and 2 chairs but they were really old and heavily used. The only thing that bothered us was a loud bird coming from a neighbor’s yard that squawked through the night. We all wore ear plugs to drown it out.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
It's wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable week at our property and that it met all your expectations. We'll ensure the beach chairs and umbrella are checked and replaced if necessary. Should you need any replacements during your stay, don't hesitate to inform us; we're always ready to assist. We look forward to hosting you again for another pleasant stay in the near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I stayed at this property with my three kids from June 2 to June 7, 2025. Upon entering, you’re welcomed by calming blue tones paired with rustic touches that create a cozy, home-like atmosphere. We spent most of our time enjoying the pool and relaxing on the back patio. One of our favorite days was when we didn’t leave the house at all, just enjoying a peaceful day by the pool.The kitchen is spacious and well-suited for families, making it easy to gather and cook together. The location is convenient, with plenty of shopping and dining options nearby, and just a short drive to a water park and go-kart track.However, there were a few drawbacks. The living room couch was very uncomfortable and noticeably worn, and the large kitchen window had no shade, which let in a lot of sunlight. Additionally, we found a few tiny black bugs in the master bedroom, so if you spot something dark on your sheets, it’s likely a bug.Despite these issues, we still had a great time and I would rate our stay an 8 out of 10.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Best Customer Service I've Ever Worked With

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our rental experience was phenomenal. Everything was clean and ready for us when we got there. The house was well taken care of and our family was more than comfortable staying there. The customer service for your company is the best I have ever worked with. Whoever handles the texting responses to your customers deserves a raise. They were extremely responsive and helpful. They always responded to me within a few minutes, and with helpful information rather than your typical automated response you see from other companies. I can't reiterate it enough how great they were to work with. We left a few items behind by mistake. One thing we left was my daughter's blanket, the same blanket we brought her home from the hospital in. Your customer service employee that I was texting with had everything figured out within a matter of minutes and got the blanket shipped to us at home. We are so grateful!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2025
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled to hear your rental experience was phenomenal and that the home was a perfect fit for your family. It means a lot to know our customer service team made such a strong impression — we'll be sure to pass along your praise to the team (especially the person handling texts!). We’re especially glad we could help reunite your daughter with her special blanket — those little things matter most. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vaca

The home is absolutely beautiful and well stocked with the essentials to start you off. However our experience was a little too dramatic. We arrived on Friday and by Sunday I received a text message stating that there was a complaint that we had a dog and were smoking on the property. Later that evening I received a call from the property manager on the same issue. I assured her there was no dog. Monday morning they showed up to physically check the property again no dog. The rest of the week we saw random workers come on the property to do their cleaning. I honestly think it would be best to have a sign posted somewhere on the property of the random employees coming on the property during the week. With that said you have no privacy whatsoever. Overall we had a good stay and a very relaxing vacation. We will be back to Destin but not for certain we will choose the same location.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2023
Jessica, we apologize if there was an inconvenience during your stay. Our team takes the pet friendly status of a property quite seriously because there are some people very allergic to pet hair and dander. We apologize if you felt our staff to be intrusive doing our regularly scheduled tasks. We never had the intent to interrupt your relaxation time. We are glad you had the chance to unwind and have some time to make new memories with your family! We thank you for staying.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback