Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
How much does it cost to stay at Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22 on 5 April 2027 start from NZ$4,154, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Streams & Dreams- Creekside Cabin w/ Pickleball, Basketball & Playset- Sleeps 22 located?
This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is located on the waterfront, 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Ouachita National Forest, and within 9 mi (15 km) of The Maze of Hochatown and Broken Bow Lake. Hochatown State Park and McCurtain County Wilderness Area are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Plenty of room for our family of 11 . Very clean and exactly what we were expecting. Our adult children loved all the games and outdoor area for basketball and pickleball as well as horseshoes and cornhole . Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it ! Easy check in and checkout process ! 10 outta 10 for us !
This cabin was everything we hoped for . It was very spacious and accommodating.The location was not even a mile from the main road. Very secluded. Approximately 6 miles from Hochatown.There was no iron and the border didnt work.No worries, we brought our Ninja slushie machine. We were roughing it so we threw our wrinkled clothes in the two dryers they provided! We had a blast!Great place to stay. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
"Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had a blast and loved the spacious, secluded location so close to Hochatown. Thank you for the heads-up about the blender. We always keep replacements on hand and would have been happy to drop one off if we'd known, but we have officially replaced it now for your next stay! Just as a quick note for the future, we don't stock irons at the property, so using that dryer trick was pure genius. We can't wait to welcome you back for another great visit!"
The cabin was enjoyed by our family of 20 as return visitors. The difference in our stay from 2024 was met with the addition of the basketball and pickleball court (with lights and a seating area). What a great add-on that was enjoyed by all! Our family enjoyed the creek on both visits, catching crawdads and having s’mores around the campfire. We did encounter some minor appliance problems but they were dealt with immediately and did not cause any issues. The company was easy to work with and attentive when reported. This cabin works great for a large family or group.
So much space and room! The house was perfect for our group of friends and kids. I’ve stayed at a few houses in broken bow before and this is hands down one of the best!
10/10 on staying here! Clean, fun and efficient for families and group gatherings with friends! Host was phenomenal, responding accurately! Will be coming back to stay
Wonderful multi-family property. Our kids just got to be kids—playing outside, running around the house, down to the creek, roasting marshmallows, movie nights in the bunks—it was perfect!
This cabin was great and had everything we needed. Had an outage of the internet on arrival due to damage to a fiber line(out of their control) but Callie was super helpful and had it repaired first thing the following morning. She even offered other cabins in the area for no charge! Would definitely book this or one of their other cabins again
We recently stayed at Streams and Dreams, overall had a wonderful time exploring the area—the cabin itself was in a great location and had a really cozy atmosphere.That said, we did run into several frustrating maintenance issues during our stay. The AC struggled to keep up with the summer heat, and while the host tried to fix it immediately, they discovered the system needed replacement parts that weren't available. We also had issues with the refrigerator's water and ice dispenser not working, and the dishwasher door wouldn't latch properly, which caused water to spray everywhere when we tried to run it.To be fair, the host was extremely responsive and quick to try and resolve these problems, but unfortunately, the major appliances and cooling system were beyond a quick fix during our trip. The location and the host's effort were great, but the property definitely needs some deferred maintenance addressed.The outdoor stream was fun for the adults and kids, and the sport court was fun for all ages.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that these issues have been addressed and fixed. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. We value guest experience and aim to make everyone's stay wonderful. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
The property is well kept abs very comfortable. Be prepared to drive about .5 mile down unlevel dusty gravel road but once you make it to the house the stay is great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2022
Hi Jay! We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin! While the roads are not ideal, this allows the cabin to be more secluded for a private experience! We look forward to hosting you and your family soon! - Tin Star & Co. Property Management Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Shamequia C.
2 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Outdated look, scratches in the paint, counter top stained, floors not clean...the socks on our feet told the story. Huge unmanaged cob webs outside under the entertainment area. For the price, I expected more.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with this property. We hope you will stay with us again sometime.
The property was great for our family of 20, 10 adults and 10 kids, 5-16. They thoroughly enjoyed exploring the creek, catching crawlers and minnows, and the bedrooms were adequate for our large group.
We had a group of 6 adult couples and 5 children ranging from 1 to 10. Wonderful playground for the kids and the creek behind the cabin with the fire pit was perfect. The billiards and shuffle board was great for all ages. The accommodations were very nice and I would highly recommend this cabin. We look forward to staying here again.
We have been to BB every spring break for a long time. We always pick a different house to stay at and this was by far our favorite! The kitchen is big and stocked with everything we needed to cook. The patio and the view of the water was amazing! We will be coming back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mallory S.
24 July 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great layout
It was an overall great house, a little further out from town than we thought, but all had a good time. Parking enough for two boats, 4 trucks
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2022
Hi Mallory! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Streams and Dreams! We do provide details about the cabin, stating that the cabin is only 5 miles from Hochatown. This allows the cabin to still be close for a quick trip to Hochatown but also secluded enough so you have the space to yourself. We hope you stay with us again! - Tin Star & Co. Management Team
Upon arrival the house looked amazing inside and out just like the pictures. We had everything we needed and the few questions that I had were answered promptly by our host Courtney she was great. We needed a broom and mop for the house and within a few hours she had both delivered to our door. Our family really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this cabin to others.
Our stay at streams and dreams was amazing! More than enough room for everyone that came down that weekend! Very cozy & refreshing!
I would advise to possibly get some doorstops begging doors just so no damages will occur in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2022
Hi Siah! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Streams & Dreams! We appreciate your recommendation and will definitely take it into consideration! We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the near future! - Tin Star & Co. Management Team
We had an absolute blast in Hochatown/Broken Bow and this house fit our needs perfectly. We used every bed/bedroom but there was plenty of space for the 20 of us. Thanks Tin Star Co! We will likely see you again!
This property is on a dead-end road so it is a bit more secluded and you have no traffic - very nice! Much more appreciated than I thought it would be! The stream in the back is such a bonus; so much time was spent there exploring with the kids. Kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need (except Tupperware which would be a nice addition). The cabin had plenty of room for our group of 20. It is the perfect place to reconnect with family and close enough to civilization make trips to town or the lake. Would love to go back to this cabin in the fall.
This stay and the property was incredible. Extremely clean and well equipped. The grounds + nature was beautiful and we deeply felt the needed disconnect from city life. The check-in and out process was so simple. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Hot tub was clean. We had a group of 17 and this home gave us more than enough living and sleeping space. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2022
Hi Molly! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay at Streams & Dreams as so! Our number one priority is that our guests have the best experience, make memories, tell all their friends and family, and come back and see us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! - Tin Star & Co. Management Team
This property was perfect for or Family Christmas of 20. The house had all the amenities we needed, plenty of things for all the kids and a fire pit we all enjoyed. The view was beautiful. We will definitely be back sometime. When we had an issue, the service person came right over on a Friday Evening, which was greatly appreciated.
The house was the perfect setup for 4 families (10 children). The home was very nice and clean and had well stocked kitchen and gorgeous back patio area. We were pleasantly suprised to see a playground with horse shoe and cornhole games in the front yard for the kids.
Our favorite though was the creek in the back. The kids spent hours walking around the creek searching for tadpoles and baby crawfish.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2022
Hello Leigh! We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay at Streams & Dreams! We are glad you were able to enjoy the outside amenities we provide, as well as, the creek - what the cabin is named for! We look forward to having you stay with us again! - Tin Star & Co. Management Team
Property was clean and comfortable. Everything was as described. Very nice!! A lot of stairs. If you have toddlers or are getting to the age that stairs are getting to be a challenge you might look for one with less stairs. Our family loved it and the kids had a blast in the stream!! Very happy with our stay!!