Cabin

Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub

Photo gallery for Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub

A hot tub under a wooden pergola with steps leading up to it, surrounded by a garden and trees.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island, and a dining area with a table set for four.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a patterned rug. There is a coat rack with jackets and a door with a coat hanging on it.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island.
A barn with an open door, revealing a wooden interior with a ladder and a broom.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Gifford Pinchot National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Packwood, WA
  • Place, Gifford Pinchot National Forest
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, White Pass Sports Hut
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Mount Rainier National Park
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #3

2 Single Bunk Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Randle

Located in Randle, this cabin is in a rural area and on a river. White Pass Sports Hut is a local attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Mount Rainier National Park and Ohanapecosh Visitor Center. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and hunting nearby.
Map
Randle, WA

What's nearby

  • Gifford Pinchot National Forest - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • White Pass Sports Hut - 2 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Backbone Lake Trail - 2 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Mount Rainier National Park - 18 min drive - 24.1 km
  • White Pass Ski Area - 32 min drive - 43.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Packwood Brewing Co. - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Cliff Droppers - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Mountain Goat - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Santo Milagro - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Blue Spruce Saloon - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,213, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Little Woods Outpost | Wifi, AC, Hot tub located?

Situated on a river, this cabin is within 2 miles (3 km) of Gifford Pinchot National Forest, White Pass Sports Hut and Backbone Lake Trail. Glacier Lake Trailhead and Packwood Lake Trailhead are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great host and property, thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great little house

The house was nice, clean and well stocked. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
The rental was clean and well appointed.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very cute and well furnished with stocked kitchen
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful getaway

This property is perfect for a quick quick getaway from a busy life in the city. It has all the standard amenities you can think of. The drive-down is also very scenic and enjoyable.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2025
Hi Moises, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled our property offered the perfect city escape. It's great to know you enjoyed both the amenities and the scenic drive. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe travels, - TMC Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

The property could not have been more well equipped, everything here was clean and perfect! The surrounding area was beautiful with so many different attractions nearby, like beautiful lakes! Also mount Rainier is just a short drive away, making this location ideal!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Hi Miroslav, We're thrilled to hear that you found the property well-equipped and everything clean and perfect. It's great to know you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and took advantage of the nearby attractions, the lakes and Mount Rainier truly are special highlights of the area. We’re glad the location worked out so well for your trip, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great little stay!

Clean, spacious (inside and out) and cute and with a well-stocked kitchen. Enjoyed the hot tub and television. Love that were a ton of hooks and places to hang things (given we had lots of wet ski stuff). It was 30 minutes to White Pass Lodge. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2025
Hi Tanvi, Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the space, the well-stocked kitchen, and the hot tub. It’s great to know the hooks and storage were helpful for your ski gear! We’d love to welcome you back anytime. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, - TMC Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A wonderful gem, completely renovated!

We had a great stay in this home. Very clean and newly renovated. The layout was perfect for our three generation family--my husband and I slept on one side of the common areas and my son and his kids stayed on the other side. The house stayed comfortably cool on hot days. The beds and sheets were very comfortable plus we had bedside table with lamps, which many rental homes lack for some reason. A mama elk and her baby paid an evening visit to eat from the apple tree, a treat for my grandchildren. We didn't use the barbeque but it looked new and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Top dollar for mice

We were disappointed to pay top dollar for the cabin and have to disinfect constantly because of mice droppings all over kitchen and family room. Manager didn't seem to concerned to take care of the issue during our short stay. Wasn’t our ideal way to spend our relaxing weekend. Hope they get rid of the critters for the next guest, the cabin has so much potential.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2023
Hello Melissa Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better in the future. Unfortunately, from time to time, a little forrest critter may get in through open doors. This happens in the mountains. We did respond to your message to us which we thanked you for, but we did not hear back from you. Other than your tiny visitor, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Packwood! This was a busy weekend with most cabins in the valley booked for winter carnival at the White Pass Ski Area. Many visitors love the ice castle, tubing, fireworks and other festivities. You have stayed with us several times now and all prior stays were positive experiences. We hope you will give us another chance.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback