Located in Ruidoso, this holiday home is near theme parks and in the mountains. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and The Links at Sierra Blanca are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Stanton-Snowy River National Conservation Area and Grindstone Lake. Pillow's Funtrackers and Free Spirits at Noisy Water are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
Ruidoso, NM (RUI-Sierra Blanca Regional) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Downshift Brewing Company - 17 min walk
Cattle Baron - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 16 min walk
Casitas Café - 16 min walk
Schlotzsky's - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake on 6 April 2027 start from NZ$2,592, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hot Tub, Mountain Views, Mesa House , Grindstone Lake located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Wingfield Park and Grindstone Lake. Cree Medows Public Golf Course and Pillow's Funtrackers are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Quiet home on a dead end street. Great views, with easy access to midtown and within walking distance of Grindstone Lake. We loved the quiet neighborhood as well as being able to have our dogs with us.
Beautiful mountain view facing east. The morning sunrises were incredible. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at night, watching the stars and having a refreshing beverage. Importantly, the location is at the end of the service road, is very quiet, and provides complete privacy.
The beds need to be replaced. Very old and soft. Some dishes were dirty. The deck is getting old too. Otherwise it was a great spot. Beautiful view.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 September 2026
A bed’s comfort or firmness is subjective and those beds have memory foam on them. The deck is being replaced but how did that affect your stay? Do you understand this area has been hit by fires and floods? I think your review is extremely petty and if the dishes were not taken care of - you call me and I have house keeping to back and take care of it. I am not the person who cleans the home so if there are issues you simply reach out to me and then I would have them handle it immediately. No one sleeps perfectly on vacation - I have stayed in many places that are 2-5 stars and sleep is not always guaranteed to be good when you are not sleeping in your own bed. If you ever stay in another short term rental, just tell the host what you need instead of punishing them for things that are out of their control or within their control to have taken care of while you’re staying there. Good luck to you.
We loved the view and the accessibility to midtown Ruidoso. The house had everything we needed for light cooking and relaxing. The host quickly responded to our request for help with the fireplace. We enjoyed the hot tub and views every evening!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you’ll keep my contact and come back again. If you know anyone who you would recommend to us, I’d be happy to send you $50 as a referral.
We could have asked for a better place to stay
Very nice inside
And awesome views outside
We will definitely return year after year
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 September 2023
Thank you David and keep my contact to rent directly and save money. My email is rick@rickskicks.com and he will save hundreds by not paying the platform fees.
This cabin was great! It was clean and cozy as soon as we walked in. You immediately notice the beautiful view that can be seen through the entire cabin. It is very close to town, and the perfect location for short excursions to other towns. We enjoyed everything about our stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2025
Or we are so glad you came and brought your group with you. We hope that you will keep my contact and maybe when you come back again I can save you some money and help you have a great vacation again! Thank you again for staying at our property and we hope you had a wonderful time
The house provided everything we needed! All 3 bedrooms have king beds which is so nice when traveling with other couples. View is spectacular! Would definitely stay here again!
The cabin was well kept and clean. Views were awesome to come back to after a long day of doing activities throughout Ruidoso. Rick was always available if needed and very helpful. Look forward to coming back to Ruidoso in the future and staying at the cabin again!
Paulina- Thank you staying and enjoying the area too!! We hope you keep our number and return to take advantage of repeat discounted rates. safe travels and good luck to you!
The house was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We cooked two of the four nights we were there and we had everything we needed. Rick was a great host as he communicated with us from the start and made sure we had everything we needed. Anytime we go back to ruidoso, this will be where we stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2022
Thanks so much. We want our home to be above the average and make your stay upscale. Thanks again for staying with us.
The views, the wildlife, and the snow! This house offered so much to our family! We had an unforgettable vacation with our boys ages 1-6, so many memories made! The house was stocked with everything we needed and so much more! It was cozy, top-notch and the owner helped guide us to all the perfect spots! Highly recommend!
We stayed on the property for a birthday/Mother’s Day, we had the best time! There was lots of room for everyone and room for the kids to run around and play. It was close to restaurants and shopping. We really enjoyed our stay. The only downside was that the netting on the porch was torn, so it was hard to let our dogs out on the porch, but we just put pillows in front of the holes. Other than that, beautiful home, beautiful view, would recommend to anyone and would definitely come back!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2024
We are so glad you stayed with us! Please keep my contact to rent again directly and save $$$$
Clean this house we ever had in Ruidoso in the best one
We really enjoyed it. Our stay was wonderful the best house we ever had in Readosa. We were so sorry about the trash. We didn’t know where to put it. We couldn’t find a dumpster and we were there with bikes sorry for any convenience
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
nancy w.
13 August 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, location
Nice stay, room for improvement
We had a nice stay at Mesa Verde, enjoying the cool mountain air on the back deck every evening. The main room and kitchen area are very comfortable and we enjoyed spending time in those rooms. The cleaning could have been much better, as the light fixtures were very dusty, toilets only partially clean and bath mats very dirty as well. The mattresses are very old and uncomfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2023
Actually the mattresses are a year old so not true. Perhaps it was not like your own at your own home. However, walking through the house and picking every little detail like that suggests you were looking to find fault and instead of picking up the phone and asking to have small details corrected you would rather spew your negative comments of just how awful it was for you. In life you choose your happy. Many times these small items can be taken care of quickly. By the way, how was the interior furnishings.- not a word. I am sorry you were so miserable and unhappy. Negative Nancy lol.
Property has amazing views on top of a mountain. It was clean on the inside and very cozy. Our car ended up being snowed out one night. Being on top of a mountain meant we were not able to drive our vehicle up the hill and had to walk up the hill for the night (about 1/3 mile). Just beware you may need 4WD or make plans ahead of time if snow or ice occurs. (Can’t imagine a better place to be stuck though!) The road was plowed the next day though by the city which was nice. The hot tub was hot, but not usable as the water in it needed to be cleaned, backwashed, and, treated. That was really the biggest issue we had and took off a star as we were looking forward to using it. It also would be helpful if there was a “renter’s guide” or something explaining features in the property. We weren’t given any notes or instructions about the rental regarding trash, appliances, climate control, fireplaces, cleanup… Some simple notes in a binder or something in the rental would have been helpful. The living room fireplace works awesome, but we didn’t know we needed to turn the gas on outside first and the bedroom fireplace didn’t work. We also didn’t realize until the last night that the master bedroom has its own climate control. The front bedrooms were colder while the master was warmer. Knowing all this stuff now, we would definitely stay here again though!