Located in Wyoming, this holiday home is on a lake. Houle Wildlife Management Area and Lamprey Pass Wildlife Management Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include National Sports Center and Bunker Beach Water Park.
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities - 32 min drive - 45.6 km
U.S. Bank Stadium - 37 min drive - 54.4 km
Target Field - 37 min drive - 57.7 km
Target Center - 38 min drive - 58.4 km
Getting around
Coon Rapids - Riverdale Station - 26 min drive
St. Paul, MN (STP-St. Paul Downtown) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
MC’s Garage - 17 min drive
Smokeys - 9 min walk
Scooter’s Coffee - 13 min drive
Route 65 Pub & Grub - 12 min drive
Hidden Haven Bar & Grill - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$1,984, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America?
Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America?
Checkout is at 10:30 AM.
Where is Lakeside Getaway! 35 mins from downtown Minneapolis & close to Mall of America located?
This family-friendly Wyoming holiday home is located on a lake, within 2 mi (3 km) of Coon Lake and Coon Lake Park. Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management Area and Boot Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Matt was an excellent host, very communicative! The home was very cozy, clean, taken care of and had everything we needed. Lake access was easy, even caught a couple bass on the kayak! This house is perfectly set up for a quiet time away with the family. Exceeded our expectations and definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2026
Thank you Amanda for the wonderful review. We really appreciate that and I’m glad your stay was comfortable. With all the choices you have to plan your visit we really appreciate you choosing “Lakeside getaway” safe travels take care. Matt.
Wonderful place across from the lake. Love the beach vibe decorations. Has everything needed and then some. We would have loved to stay longer. Enjoyed the pontoon ( have to pay extra) , fires in the back yard fire pit, bbq, bicycles, games, movies. Communication with Matt was smooth and easy. Hope to come back again!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Thank you for such a nice review I really appreciate that. You’re always welcome and next time they’ll be some additional perks for you. Your host, Matt.
Everything was wonderful, beyond expectations. Our group was pleased with the property and we’d highly recommend it to anyone. Lovely view of the lake too! We had a slight issue with no internet when we arrived due to a recent storm, but Matt stayed on top of it and it was working shortly after we arrived!
House is great in an amazing community right on the lake with great views. Access to the dock steps from the house with boat and kayaks made the trip truly memorable. And Matt is a fantastic host. Very communicative and accessible. Highly recommended
Great Lake house, and wonderful, communicative host! The house is close to everything and perfectly equipped and ready to accommodate a small or large group! The beds were extremely comfortable, we all slept like we have not slept in years. We cooked, grilled and enjoyed the outside spaces. Very quiet and peaceful throughout the day and night. So many amenities that makes your trip easier and enjoyable. The lake is just a few steps away and you get to enjoy beautiful sunsets and relax. The host leaves you with a handbook full of useful information and great dining spots. We would love to come back and enjoy it for a longer time soon.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Amani and Michael: Thank you for the wonderful review. With all the choices that are available to you we are honored you picked us for your stay. Matt!
We had the most incredible stay at this property! The house itself was convenient, and incredibly comfortable, but what really set it apart was how thoughtfully stocked and accommodating everything was. The hosts truly went above and beyond, we had absolutely everything we needed and then some.For the price, the value you get with all of the added amenities is unmatched. It is the absolute perfect summertime place to relax and unwind. We had a fantastic experience from start to finish and will definitely be back! Highly recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Theresa, Id like to thank you for the wonderful review…with all the choices out there we are privileged that you chose “Lakeside Getaway” for your stay. Your next visit get an additional 10% off. Thanks again and best wishes. Matt.
Perfect place for a small family group. All the little amenities and snacks they laid out were fantastic. Laying on the pontoon and getting some sun and fish was a blast.
We had a great stay! The amenities of the property and location were just what we wanted. The hosts were excellent to work with and answered any of our additional questions or needs. The house was well prepared! We will definitely come back!
We loved staying at this property. Cabin had everything we needed and owner was very responsive. Beds were very comfortable and master bedroom very spacious. We rented the pontoon boat as well and it was perfect for our group to go on evening rides. We were in town to play soccer at the national sports complex and this was only a 20 minute drive and was much better than staying downtown Minneapolis which is where some of the team stayed. If we ever play up there again will def book this cabin!
Great stay. Very clean. Everything was well equipped with what we needed! The pontoon was an added plus. Great lake. Matt and Kat were great to deal with and very responsive. I would highly recommend.
We traveled with our daughter, son in law and our 2 month old grandson. House had every thing we needed and owners were very responsive. We rented their pontoon for a day and would highly recommend it. Lake was beautiful. Great place to unwind and get caught up!
This property is lovely, real care has gone into choosing and providing decor and amenities for guests. My family enjoyed a 5 night stay and had everything we needed. We experienced an intense heat wave and an HVAC issue and the owners were quick to respond. The town is cute and close enough to the city for a wide range of activities.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2022
Juliet and family were the perfect guests! They were very patient with us when the AC went out on the hottest day of the year! Great communication and left the place super clean. Would love to have them back!
Enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were nice. Bed very comfy, bathrooms not great, but very clean. Had some issues with communications at the onset but they got better with our stay. Location is very nice for families or people wanting a lake experience. We wanted to go downtown and that was a jaunt.
We had the best vacation at this charming lake house! There is everything you need to enjoy your stay. From kayaks, paddle boards, yard games, board games, bikes etc. you will have plenty to do! Our family will absolutely be back! Our son played in the Target Cup if you are traveling for sports it’s a very quick and easy drive to the National Sports Center fields.
House and yard are filled with all needed items to get away and relax. Kithen, bathrooms, bedding are all like home. Outside and at the dock they have items to make for a great lake day. Communication was instant when we had questions, really enjoyed our stay.
We’ve stayed at a few lake houses in a few different states, and this was hands down the BEST! Our hosts took care of everything. Matt went out of his way in his day off to teach us how to use the pontoon! The central air was perfect for hot summer days and nights! The kitchen was fully stocked with essentials for cooking in house. The porch and living room views of the lake were beautiful! They even provided snacks! So thoughtful and lovely!
The Lakeside Getaway was in a great location for a friends trip we planned. We chose it for the size of beds, and number of bathrooms, (3 adult couples' trip) in addition to its location close to our trip event plans. It is in a peaceful quiet neighborhood, and we regretted we could not take advantage of all it had to offer in terms of being near the water. We did not choose it for the water toys it had to offer, but it would have been great!
Kathy responded in a very timely manner to our questions, and check-in and out were very simple.
We would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Daryl P.
15 July 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness
CoonLake
3 stars max, place was dirty ceiling tile in main bath was falling down, toilet rings present. We brought our pontoon boat which we could not leave at dock. Water too shalllow and no good place to secure it properly. The green outdoor carpet in the kitchen was totally disgusting. I would not recommend staying here.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Hi Daryl,
Thanks for your feedback. We were surprised by some of your comments-we don’t have ceiling tiles in any of our bathrooms and cleanliness is something we take great pride in. There was no communication from you so we assumed all was well.
We also weren’t informed that you would be bringing a pontoon boat. Water levels can vary, and with advance notice we’re happy to advise on docking options to help avoid issues.
We appreciate you staying with us and will continue working to improve the guest experience.
Overall we enjoyed our stay there. The size was perfect for our family and having the game room was an added bonus especially when our grandchild was there. The lake was amazing and we were so happy that our son was able to bring his boat up for a couple of days and dock it at their dock. Our only real issue was the air conditioning we happen to be there at a time when temperatures were quite hot and unfortunately the AC could not perform well for the house outside. My suggestion would be at least ceiling fans or room fans in each room to help with that. But we hope to one day to come back and visit because it is a beautiful area.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2022
You all were perfect guests!! Unfortunately, we did not know of the AC issues until the guests after you brought it to our attention. We have since remedied the situation and the house is much more comfortable!! We would love to have you back again!!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rebecca J.
6 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication
We knew the cabin was across the street from the lake, but we were disappointed to realize there was nowhere to sit by the water other than on the dock or the pontoon boat.The kitchen counters had crumbs all over, the drawers are very messy with the cutlery tray in need of cleaning and the refrigerator had not been cleaned. The kitchen cupboards really need to be cleaned, and the cookware needs to be updated with a few everyday items instead of crammed with so much junk. There was plenty of paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, spices.There were plenty of towels and beach towels. The beds were tolerable however the pillows need updating. My king-sized pillow was covered with a standard pillowcase and so part of the pillow was sticking out. The shower in the master bedroom on the second floor has very little water pressure, so we had to go in the basement to take our showers.We enjoyed having a fire in the back of the house at night. We were able to go for walks in the morning. The neighborhood is quiet. Everyone had fun playing foosball at night.