Located in Telluride Historic District, a neighbourhood in Telluride, this holiday home is in the mountains and on a river. Telluride Ski Resort and Ouray Hot Springs Pool are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Fetch's Mining & Mercantile and Silverton Railroad Depot are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including skiing.
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
The Butcher & The Baker - 10 min walk
Steamies Burger Bar - 6 min walk
The Coffee Cowboy General Store - 9 min walk
Brown Dog Pizza - 8 min walk
New Sheridan Hotel & Chop House - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$2,297, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 1 blck to Free Gondola/Ski Access, Heart of Downtown | River Edge A by AvantStay located?
Located in Telluride Historic District, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Telluride Ski Resort, Coonskin Ski Lift and Alpine Chapel. Oak Street Ski Lift and O'Reilly's are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location, super stocked with kitchen amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay! We agree that the location can't be beaten. Hope to host you again the next time you’re in the area!
the property is in a great location and plenty of space for all four of us
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2024
Thank you for the review, Mary! We are glad to hear you loved the location. You and your guests were wonderful, and we would love to host you in the future!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Thomas B.
22 August 2017
Very Nice Condominium
Enjoyed my stay in this upscale condo. It made an excellent base for exploring the town of Telluride. The team from Sea & Ski was very responsive to the questions I had.
River Edge was a wonderful place for our family of 5. The location was perfect for us, close to the local grocery store, restaurants and just down from the gondola. The river trail was just outside our door which made walking and bike riding very accessible. With the windows open you can hear the river rushing and feel the cool evening breeze. The kitchen was generously stocked with everything you would need to cook for a large family. Plenty of closet and storage space for equipment.
Stayed 21 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 February 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review, Amanda! We're thrilled to hear that River Edge was the perfect spot for your family and that the location and amenities made your stay enjoyable. It sounds like the river trail and peaceful surroundings really added to your experience. We'd love to host you again in the future!
Overall great. Getting into the place was suboptimal, had to get a key from office downtown--it wasn't clear from the instructions how that was supposed to work. Josh prop manager was very pleasant and helpful but took awhile to get ahold of him. Once we were in it was otherwise a great place.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the other travelers, Mark! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback and will use the insight you provided to deliver even better service in the future.
Location was awesome! We were able to walk to the festival and the downtown area and never get in our car. You cannot have a large suv for the free parking spot. We had a Wagonneer which is very large but fortunately we used the virtual parking pass and found a spot a block away. Kitchen was fully stocked. Entry was a little challenging so read instructions well before entering. Hosts were very responsive Loved this beautiful town!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Diane! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the awesome location and were able to explore the festival and downtown on foot. I appreciate your note about the parking size—it's always good to have that in mind for future guests. I'm glad you found the kitchen well-stocked and that our team was responsive to your needs. Thank you for the heads-up about the entry instructions; we’ll make sure to clarify that for future guests. We hope to welcome you back to this beautiful town soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
robert F.
19 February 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Awesome location + nice apointments
We enjoyed our ski vacation. The property is incredibly well located and very nicely appointed. The garage is not adequate for a vehicle that would transport 6-7 people and their gear. We had to request ( not offered) a on street parking pass from the management company. The bunk beds are not adequate for adults both in size and stability. These are not complaints but comments to go from a 4 to 5 star rating.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 February 2021
Thank you for selecting the River Edge, Robert! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the location. We appreciate your comments, and thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Wish we had asked about AC as no ceiling fans and very weak & cheap floor fans were provided.
Very well equipped yet small kitchen.
Wonderful location
We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom unit from a 2 bedroom at no charge as there had been some water issues with the lower unit.
We are learning to ask about elevators for upper level properties and AC as we enjoy the SW during the summer months.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thanks Danez! We appreciate the review and are glad you enjoyed the upgrade. Yes, the fact most Telluride properties don't have air conditioning is shocking to a lot of travelers. It's really only needed about three weeks per year so most properties in town we'rent build with it originally. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you in Telluride again soon!
Great location - 2 blocks to all of the restaurants (some closer like Cosmo) and a quick 5 min walk to the gondola for access to the ski slopes! Ski rentals at Camels Garden were right across from the gondola and so convenient as well. The unit had everything we needed for a family to relax after a day on the slopes and make meals! If you rent a car, make sure you get a small SUV or sedan because the garage cannot fit a large SUV (we had a Wagoneer and it didn’t fit!). The only suggestion we had was to replace the coffee maker - there was something wrong with the way it brewed and caused grinds to end up in the cup each time. Very small thing that’s easy to fix - literally the only downside of this unit!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Christina! We're glad you enjoyed the location and had everything you needed for a relaxing family stay. We appreciate the heads-up about the garage and the coffee maker – we'll look into upgrading it for future guests. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay!
Check in was good, but the key system seems outdated with a keycode system at the front door. made it somewhat inconvenient to come and go. Do not rent a large SUV if you want to park at this location. They tell you the measurements of the garage in the listing like one would pick up on the idea that LG SUVs do not fit. Well, they don't, so just beware. they could describe this issue better in the listing TBH. The septic system got blocked up a couple times but management handled this well. The rental condo itself is great and Telluride rocks at a place to visit. I would stay here again, mostly on location.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2023
Hi Keith,
Thank you for your review! We are glad our management team was able to promptly assist you!
Great location and accommodations met our family’s needs.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2021
Thank you for choosing the River Edge, Laura! We're thrilled that the family enjoyed the accommodations, and we appreciate your five-star recommendation! Please come see us again!
Amazing week of skiing in Telluride. Condo is minutes walk down the river trail or the street to Gondola and apres ski opportunities. Be wary of ice on street. The area in front of the condo is not maintained. That is perhaps my only complaint. The condo is comfortable and well appointed with generous seating. It is on the ground level. I would stay here for skiing or summer activities.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2021
Thank you so much for choosing the River Edge! We're thrilled that you had a fantastic experience and loved your accommodations. We appreciate your five-star recommendation, and we do hope that you will come back to see us again!
We loved our stay in this impeccably clean spacious condo. It’s less than a five minute walk to the gondola and the Main Street in town. The appliances were all new and the kitchen was well stocked. The only problem we had was with the toilet and shower drain. The management team was very responsive and easy to contact. They had their maintenance crew out to address the problem immediately. we would definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
We're so pleased that you enjoyed the River Edge and thank you for the 4-Star rating! Thank you for your patience while we worked on the maintenance call, we appreciated it. We would love to welcome you back again!