Located in Bodega Bay, this holiday home is next to a golf course. Bodega Bay Heritage Gallery and Tomales Town Hall are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Children's Bell Tower and Potter Schoolhouse. Wild Flour Organic Gardens and Luther Burbank's Experiment Farm are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Is Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$7,481, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Swan's Song – Great Value - Sleeps 8 4 Bdrms, Ocean View Retreat in Bodega Bay located?
Situated in Bodega Bay, this golf holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Bodega Harbour Golf Links, Doran Beach and Cayman Practice Range. Bodega Harbour and Doran Beach Dog Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Have stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits very much. Great view; lots of space for multiple families; and love the area. Great view of the Bay, although, this time of year, lots of fog. Great house and great host.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
It’s always a pleasure to hear that families enjoyed staying at Swan Song.Thank for your positive comments
We all had such a great time at the Swan Song house. Great views, great location and the place had everything we needed. Close to easy trails to the beach too!
Perfect for multiple families, lots of room to spread out, everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom. The kids loved the loft. Beautiful views, lots of quail. The kitchen was well appointed. Would definitely stay there again
This is the perfect house for three couples! We each had a bedroom/bath and the living spaces offer plenty of room for everyone. Loved the outdoor fire ring and an easy walk to the beach. Can't wait to come back! Thank you!
This property is perfect for our family! It was clean, plenty of off street parking, well stocked and a beautiful home! Sandra was a delight, easy to work with! We had a great time!! Would definitely stay at Swan Song again!
This place was truly special. The photos don’t do it justice. It’s spacious and light filled!
We absolutely loved this house, from the spacious fire place, to the well appointed kitchen, to the pool table in the garage which provided hours of screen-free entertainment for teenage boys. The hot tub was also great. All in all an amazing place to be during a very wet few days. The area is peaceful and quiet, and there are a couple of trail heads within walking distance of the house which take you down to the beach. Highly recommended and will definitely plan go back!
The 4 bedroom, 4 bath house was architecturally pleasing, clean, tastefully decorated. The downside for us was that it was very near other homes, and we had hoped for outside space where we could walk out the door into nature. The owner and property manager helped us immediately when we had a question about lighting the gas stove. Overall, it was an excellent experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Hello Mary
thank you for your review. This property shows part of the Bodega Bay Greens Golf Club. Although it is in a neighborhood you can walk down to a lovely long beach. We hope you come back again.
Sandy Atwood
415 686 0387
Had a very relaxing stay. Very comfortable home with plenty of space and fabulous views. Very conveniently located - right next to Doran beach for paddle board/kayaking; short hike down to Pinnacle Gulch for tidepooling, short drive to Schoolhouse beach for additional tide pools and several easy access beaches in between. Very good dining very close by (Fishetarian, Spuds). The home was a good launching point to Sonoma Canopy Tours and the Valley Ford Cheese shop.
Kitchen was well appointed and afternoons/evenings were filled with hot tubbing and marshmallow roasting on the outdoor fire pit. Sandy was very easy to communicate with. A very enjoyable experience!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Wow Cliff
You are our new travel agent! Thank you for your interesting and helpful response.
Sandy
The house is h better furnished and supplied than most rental houses. Even had one sharp knife. Beautiful view.
It does have an open loft that overlooks the living spaces, so noise is audible throughout. It’s a design issue and not a problem for family groups who know each other well.
The listing erroneously said that pets are allowed, but this was remedied by Sandy with grace. Thanks Sandy.
We made plans only a month before our trip and there were t many options for our party of 8. This house however exceeded our expectations and the online pictures don ’t even do this house justice. Everything was really clean, had everything we needed to cook some gourmet meals. We liked all the multiple levels that gave the kids different areas to hang out away from the main group. I personally loved all the natural light. Great location: we ride our bikes in the neighborhood and had easy access to walk From the house till walking trail that goes down to a small beach. Perfect stay! We would book again. Thank you!
Wonderful trip down memory lane, we stayed at this wonderful home back in 2006 when we had our three daughters and five foster kids. It was a perfect place and we had a wonderful time! Now they are all grown and have spouses and children of their own. This time around we shared time with our grandkids and adult kids, it was so special, we had just a wonderful time. The home is still beautiful, well-kept, comfortable and everything we needed for our family time together! Sandra was great to work with, and always answered emails within an hour! Everyone is asking if we are going back next summer… Absolutely!
Just a beautiful location. Plenty of room for everyone (I had two adult daughters with grandchildren). Loved having the basement to securely beach toys and bicycles. Fire-pit was great. Only problem was the dishwasher was broken and I noted two guests prior to me had commented on the broken dishwasher. After multiple guest and attempts at repairing the old one I think it is time for the owner/manager to just buy a new one and make their guest stay more enjoyable. Great house though.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Thanks for your nice review after multiple attempts with the warranty people coming out and not being able to fix it,we did buy a new dishwasher, and it has been installed. Unfortunately with a covid situation dishwasher repairman, at least those that are trained on this type of a dishwasher are few and far between. We're sorry for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. But luckily everything works fine now. Sandy
Stains on carpet in FR & MSB from animals that have stayed there before. Tv in queen room does not work. Varmints broke thru sceens in dinette & kitchen and ate our food. Toliot seat in ms bath is broken. Otherwise is worked for us. Thanks
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Hello Mitchell
Yes - we have decided not to accept pets as we put down new carpeting and folks just did not clean up after their pets. Such a shame. I will check on the TV in the queen bedroom and the toilet seat. Normally the cleaners are supposed to update us on anything that needs fixing. You are the first guests in 10 years to have varmints break into the home. Thank you again for your rental.
Sandy
Plumbing needs work, two of four baths needed service.
Stereo did not work, no instructions left.
Pool table, not level, well used.
Mold in the furnace stand in the basement with pool table.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2023
Ronald
We always try to make sure everything works and there are no maintenance problems prior to each rental. We are sorry that you felt your stay was worth one star as we had years of four and five stars from previous renters. We wish you or one of your nine people staying at the house for the seven nights would have contacted us regarding your plumbing issues. We are very responsive to each of our renters' specific issues and requests and have maintenance people on call to address any household problems. As you know we are in a foggy, beach community, and we take mold very seriously and we will check the furnace area in the garage, per your review. The Renter's Guide did have information regarding how the stereo works. It should be up to date for the equipment in the house.
Overall it was very nice. Adults with children really enjoyed the fact there was a washer and dryer 😊 it was much better stocked than we thought it would be so really didn’t need to bring as much as we did, but with 10 ppl we didn’t use the house supplies much. View is beautiful, parking was great, and fire pit section very comfortable.
This was 1st time renting from VRBO and would definitely do again. Warning thou, if you sleep in master bedroom do not leave balcony door open at night. Raccoon opened screen and was in room rummaging thru my stuff at 4am until I woke up and moved. He went to screen, looked at me a few seconds before deciding to leave. LOL
Nice, quiet neighborhood with great sunset views over the golf cours. Our family of 8 thought it was a great find for making cherished holiday memories, and the open floor plan was perfect to stay connected.
Some of them spent a lot of fun time playing pool in the garage, and were perfectly happy to play on the well-loved pool table. The weather is conducive year-round to using the garage for some of the fun!
The kitchen was nice with a big island for food prepping or buffet serving; we were glad that we brought some of our bakeware as the kitchen tools were a bit light for our "chefs".
We had some trouble operating the fireplace, but called the number posted for help, and Hank gave immediate attention to help solve the issue.
All in all, it was a wonderful time for all of us, and we look forward to more trips like this.