Seahurst, a neighbourhood in Burien, is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Alki Beach and Lake Union, while WaMu Theater and Seattle Center are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at T-Mobile Park or Lumen Field. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like ecotours.
Tukwila International Boulevard Station - 10 min drive
Tukwila Station - 13 min drive
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 6 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Huckleberry Square - 6 min drive
Alibertos Jr - 6 min drive
Little Pat's Place - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting on 2 March 2027 start from NZ$2,058, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM. Late check-in is available during limited hours.
What time is check-out at 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 4BR 4BA The Treed Inn, Firepit, Outdoor Dining & Forest Setting located?
Set in Burien, this family-friendly holiday home is within 6 mi (10 km) of Westfield Southcenter Mall, Bowlero South Seatlle and Angle Lake Park. Tukwila Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant and Seattle Chinese Garden are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location in a beautiful neighborhood. The beds were so comfortable; everyone was always well rested for a day of adventure.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2025
Hello Shawna,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location and the comfort of the beds – it’s wonderful to know that everyone was well-rested for your adventures. We’d love to welcome you back for another great stay anytime!
Best regards,
The Enclaves Team
My wife and I stayed here a couple of nights in the spring. The property was beautiful, well stocked and super comfy. Everything was nice and clean, really a great experience all around.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 February 2025
Thank you for choosing us! Travis was a delight to host—thoughtful, responsible, communicative, and respectful of our accommodations. At Enclaves, we take pride in delivering a high-quality experience, ensuring every stay is seamless and enjoyable. Our professional team is dedicated to managing the property with excellence, from top-tier cleanliness to efficient guest support. It was a pleasure to host them, and we would gladly welcome them back and recommend them to other hosts. Enclaves is the perfect choice if you're looking for a well-managed stay with comfort and care!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Terry P.
21 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Let's start with the positives. The house is roomy and a great choice for families. Bathrooms and bedrooms are all a decent size. The kitchen is well appointed. Choice of living spaces to spread out in. The two front rooms are very nice.Negatives - extremely stained dirty-looking carpet. Sofa upholstery in family room also stained. No "well manicured lawn" as was advertised. This was one of the reason I selected this property over others - a lawn for the 4 year old to play on. Instead, it was a weedy overgrown mess. The host has since removed the 2 photos that showed the lawn. There is a door missing from a kitchen cabinet. Some other cabinet doors show damage. I spent the first day taking photos of damaged property and furniture so as not to be held responsible.The house has potential. It needs some TLC and maintenance. It was not as depicted in the photos. Because of that, I would not book this property again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious layout, bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and multiple living areas.
We also appreciate you bringing the maintenance concerns to our attention. Following your stay, the property underwent scheduled maintenance and improvements. The carpet has since been replaced with new carpeting, and our team also addressed the backyard. We had already scheduled our landscaping team for maintenance, and the outdoor area has since been cleaned up and serviced.
We take guest feedback seriously and continuously work to keep the property comfortable, well maintained, and accurately represented.
Thank you again for your comments and for helping us identify areas where we could improve.
We found The Treed Inn to be a charming house that was comfortable for our family while we had to be out of our house for renovations. The house was clean and had clear signage for amenities. Enclaves was responsive to inquiries prior to and during our stay, though it took slightly longer on the weekends.The highest praise is that, when we learned our renovation project would be longer than anticipated, we wished we had been able to extend our stay (the home was already booked).
Once again... the Treed Inn didn't let down.
Everything was clean, easy to open lock and a beautiful piece of property. My family will visit again soon
Beautiful, quiet location surrounded by towering trees. The property feels remote yet is only minutes from everything you need in the city. The house was clean and well supplied. Our family enjoyed walking the trails at nearby Seahurst Park. We would definitely stay here again.
Feels tranquil & isolated but is really close to do much
The house is large, comfortable, tranquil, and a wonderful oasis. There are 4 bedrooms, spaced out with so many common rooms that you could have a large family reunion here without feeling crowded. The yard is spacious and although not fully fenced feels secluded. The house is well stocked, lots of extra blankets, etc. Washing machine and dryer work well. Very close to stores, parks, Boeing, etc.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words, Stefanie!
We’re so happy to hear that the home felt like a tranquil oasis for you and that the space, layout, and amenities worked well for your group. It’s great to know you felt comfortable and well-stocked throughout your stay. You were a lovely guest, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Communication with owner was very good from beginning to end.
Nice location, interesting drive to the house, very peaceful. We had my 91 yr old mother and I didn’t realize how many steps there would be but we managed.
The home is in a lovely location - very peaceful and quiet area nestled in a beautiful treed neighborhood. Perfect for the purpose of our stay which was to reflect on the passing of loved ones - so tranquil and peaceful.The interior is more worn then the listing pictures appear, and since being located in a damp environment, it is quite musty smelling. The queen room is located on the lowest level of this 3 story home, and is dark & damp but very spacious. The rental contact was very responsive and accommodating to our questions and comments. Some issues, but overall we enjoyed our time together as a family in this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jeff A.
19 August 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Listing is Misleading
Arrived at the property. 83 degrees in the house with no a/c which the online listing said heating and cooling. Had to find another 4 bedroom at the last minute. Vacated house 30 minutes after arrival. Texted property owner about refund multiple times. Crickets!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2023
Unfortunately, "Jeff" seriously misleads the actual facts bordering on mendacity. Contrary to what he represents the online listing does not say anything about air conditioning and he knows that. He cites the temperature of 83 degrees in the house when the rest of Seattle was experiencing 93 degree temperatures a full 10 degrees cooler for Jeff. While 90% of homes do not have air conditioning and easily withstood the heat in the nineties, Jeff wanted a refund for temperatures in the low 80's. It is unfortunate that Jeff has not expressed the situation in a trustworthy manner. For that reason we can not recommend Jeff as a guest to other VRBO hosts.
We really appreciated our stay here! My daughters enjoyed it very much. While we only stayed a short time because we had to connect with our other vacation rentals, I could easily see us staying here for a couple of days. Of the five rentals we stayed at during our West Coast travels, this one was by far the most spacious. The beds were comfortable, the master bedroom was excellent, and the rest of the living space was roomy enough to accommodate twice our group's size.
First and foremost, this house is in an absolutely gorgeous location. The house itself is spacious, well-organized, and decently maintained. There were a few odd things, such as a lack of tea towels, missing or disabled smoke detectors, etc., but the rental company was responsive and helped us out with tea towels, toilet paper, etc. The one major downside is very poor internet connectivity; due to the home’s location (on a steep slope leading down to the water in Seahurst), there is not much they can do about it. Poor cell reception and poor internet service through the home’s provider. Don’t choose this one if anyone in your party intends to work from home from this property.
We used this property to get ready for my wedding in the neighborhood! There was plenty of space for bridesmaids to do their hair and makeup and prep for the big day! It’s such a beautiful space, very comfortable, and super quiet area. Highly recommend.
Travelled with 3 teenage boys and an infant daughter. My wife grew up in the area. She was thrilled to be back in the neighborhood and felt at home in this wonderful spacious house. The teens all had their own room and could get away while Mom/Dad and baby were comfortable in the spacious master. Loved the living areas on the main floor. It was so nice to be tucked away in the trees. Neighbors were friendly and the atmosphere was soooo relaxing. Glenn at Seattle's Best Property Management was so easy to talk with. Will stay here again on a return trip for sure.