Communication before arrival was excellent, but our experience changed completely after check-in.The backyard did not resemble the listing photos. The patio furniture and cushions were dirty, the patio needed sweeping & the pool contained leaves and debris. More concerning, we found a dirty kitchen refrigerator, a dirty auxiliary refrigerator, a large clump of hair in the drain (noticed when I began showering), fecal specs in the casita toilet, and other signs of inadequate cleaning between guests. What was most disappointing was the owner's response. After we politely reported these issues, she largely dismissed the concerns, never acknowledged the interior sanitation problems, never apologized, never requested the photos we offered & never arranged for the remaining issues to be addressed.Instead, she contacted VRBO and instructed them to offer us a refund to leave the property. VRBO then called, offering to help us cancel our reservation. When we explained there were no comparable accommodations available over the holiday weekend & that we were staying, the owner continued strongly suggesting we vacate, rather than working with us to resolve the problems.We have rented many vacation homes and understand that unexpected issues happen. The difference is how they're handled. We left feeling that reporting legitimate concerns made us unwelcome. I cannot recommend this property based on both its condition upon arrival and the owner's handling of our concerns.