Located in Waikoloa, this condo is next to a golf course and on the beach. Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course and Four Seasons Resort Hualalai Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area. Great 4-D Movie Ride and Manta Ray Point are also worth visiting. Scuba diving and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Waikoloa, HI
What's nearby
Waikoloa Beach Golf Course - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Anaehoomalu Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Kings Shops - 2 min drive - 1.6 km
Dolphin Quest - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
Queens' Marketplace - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Island Deli - 4 min drive
Kona Tap Room - 17 min walk
Lava Lava Beach Club - 5 min drive
Island Vintage Coffee - 4 min drive
Tommy Bahama Marlin Bar - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill on 22 August 2027 start from NZ$3,826, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Halii Kai Corner Condo, Oceanfront Pool, Bar&Grill located?
Located in Waikoloa, this beachfront condo building is next to a golf course and within a 10-minute walk of Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and Waikoloa Kings' Course. Anaehoomalu Beach and Waikoloa Petroglyph Preserve are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Hali Kai is a great location with pool, gym and dining on premises, the Ocean Club food was a pleasant surprise! The condo appliances were top notch and except for the ratty carpet which has been noted by other guests, the condo was very nice.
This place was perfect: great location, well maintained, spacious, clean. Excellent communication support from owners. We loved it and wold definitely stay there again on our next trip.
We stayed at the Halii Kai condo for 5 nights and found the unit to be both clean and comfortable. We had a great time relaxing and visiting the association’s beach club. We recommend staying there.
The Place was great and well furnished. It worked perfect for our family. Easy 20 min walk to grocery store and lots of restaurants. Complex amenities were very nice as well.
Great place! Loved the accommodations, bar and pool. We were unaware of the additional service fee per day until we checked in. Would have loved to have some Kcups available for coffee in the morning.
We had a wonderful time during our stay. We initially had some trouble with a late check in due to cleaning but this was quickly taken care of and remedied by the owners. The condo was incredibly well-equipped with things to play with and for cooking, etc. The communication with the owners when we had issues was easy and they were readily available, which really helped us out even after our stay when we realized we had left an item in the condo and they got it shipped back to us.
We had an amazing time and really appreciate the efforts the owners made to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Hopefully the initial trouble with cleaning and late check in will not be an issue in the future.
We spent a week in the condo with another couple. The condo is nicely located at the end of the development from the ocean and pool, with an easy, short walk to the pool and restaurant. Sitting out on the corner patio for morning coffee and afternoon drinks was delightful. The condo itself is well-laid out; the master bedroom is at the back overlooking bushes and golf course; the other bedroom & bathroom are in the front, but there was no street noise. Both were very comfortable. We used the boogie boards and sun umbrella, which was great. There were some kitchen items missing that were listed on the website -- Viren responded immediately to replace/help us find them. He was friendly and easy to communicate with, and everything worked out well. All in all, it was a great stay and we enjoyed our time there. We hope to be back someday!
The condo was great, had everything we needed, and was clean. The only reason for the 4 instead of 5 star is the carpet is very dirty (lots of stains from previous renters and my baby’s clothes were black from crawling around on the carpet). Even though the carpet was dirty, I was pleased there were no bugs. The AC was wonderful, the area was nice and quiet, and the layout worked great for our family of 5. We were very comfortable. We really appreciated all th fun beach toys, chairs, snorkeling equipment, balls, and other sports items. Out of the owner’s control but very important to note is how strict the pool area is. This is not a property for school aged children. The pool is great for babies and adults. The pool staff is ridiculous strict on school aged kids. Absolutely no jumping off the sides of the pool, no throwing balls, no flotation devices over the age of 7 (no pool noodles), and the staff is on you the minute they see something. What’s projected from the beach club is “kids can be seen but not heard”. We will not stay at Haali Kai again for this reason. Again this had nothing to do with the owners of the condo. The condo was wonderful as were the hosts.
Stayed 12 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Tammy S.
23 July 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
It was okay....
The hostess took a while to get back to me when we first arrived. No one had cleaned the place, which was just a miscommunication on when we were arriving, I guess. She sent a young woman over to clean. She didn't arrive until after 6 pm and then was there to almost 9. She left leaving all the towels in the dryer, which was ok, I told her I'd get them folded. It was just very frustrating to arrive with it like that. But I understand. Mistakes happen. But the condo has no view of the ocean, which we were understanding it did. It is probably at least a mile from the ocean. It was backed up to the golf course and that was fun. We got to go out on the green and hit some balls during the hurricane, that was not much of a hurricane. The beds were fairly comfortable, the pillows need to be replaced and the couch and chair were very uncomfortable. I have my own short term rentals and I get stupid complaints about things much less than this. But I think the sitting area of your house should be useable and comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with necessary items. The host was very apologetic about the misunderstanding and even sent supplies that were missing in the house, toilet paper, paper towels and she even treated us to coconut water. Cost to value was too much for this property, in my opinion.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Adam G.
28 November 2022
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
nice location - not the best experience checking in
i stayed here for one night - Saturday. I booked the property the prior Tuesday and received confirmation. I never received the check in details and could not get through to host. I had to use VRBO guest services to get the information after a very long day. While the host was nice and apologetic , he spent most of the time explaining what happened. ie. we booked for only one night. we booked 5 days before the stay vs just admitting he made a mistake.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2023
Hello Adam, thanks for taking the time to write the review. As it was explained to you that we do a minimum of 2-night booking but somehow your 1 night booking went through. Our automated lock code generator didn’t work. We did apologize for the confusion. We are sorry that the lock code didn’t go through but glad you didn’t need to wait. When VRBO called (not you directly) us we promptly generated the code for you before you reached the property.
We are sad that you didn’t get a chance to enjoy the beautiful property or its amenities. We hope you come back for a longer stay. Have a great new year!
Stayed here with family for 12 days. Great location whether you are a golfer or not. Clean spacious and plenty of beach must haves for a relaxing time in the sun/sand. Would stay here again