Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches

Photo gallery for Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches

A multi-story residential building with a pool, balconies, and outdoor seating areas.
Lagoon
A spacious living area with a large sectional sofa, a dining table, and a view of a swimming pool.
A resort with multiple-story buildings, a swimming pool, and a view of the surrounding landscape.
A bedroom with a large bed, a bedside table, a nightstand, a chandelier, a window with blinds, a door leading to a balcony, and a potted plant.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
St. George, UT
  • Place, Dixie Convention Center
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Southgate Golf Club
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Utah Tech University
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. George, UT (SGU)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 44)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

Loft Area

1 Crib and 1 Double Sofa Bed

8 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Full Bathroom

Half Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

St. George

Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Desert Color, a neighbourhood in St. George. Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and St. George Musical Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include St. George Tabernacle and Pioneer Courthouse Museum. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tonaquint Park Tennis Center or Greater Zion Stadium. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
St. George, UT

What's nearby

  • Dixie Convention Center - 6 min drive - 8.5 km
  • Fiesta Family Fun Center - 7 min drive - 9.9 km
  • Southgate Golf Club - 8 min drive - 8.9 km
  • Utah Tech University - 8 min drive - 12.5 km
  • St. George Utah Temple - 9 min drive - 11.8 km

Getting around

  • St. George, UT (SGU) - 13 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Canyon Pizza - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪In-N-Out - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Hut - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Culver's - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$7,296, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Sandy Beach Estate: Private Pool, Lagoon + Beaches located?

Located in Desert Color, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Dixie Convention Center, Rosenbruch Wildlife Museum and Thunder Junction All Abilities Park. Tonaquint Park Tennis Center and Southgate Golf Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, our family of 32 was very satisfied with this profit. We would say the only downside was that there was only one oven and it wasn’t super big, but we were able to make it work. The rest of the kitchen and the dining space was amazing. Loved the location being right on the lagoon and also having a small private pool and hot tub. The only downside was the lack of comfort in most of the mattresses. Aldo, everybody said they would return here for vacation again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We also appreciate your feedback and we’re already looking into ways to improve. Your input helps us make future stays even better, and we’d love to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect place for a family gathering . Plenty of room the pool and lagoon were amazing. Definitely would recommend
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great place to host a large family. We fit 32 people. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to use to cook for our week-long stay, and the access to the lagoon and amenities was amazing. The host was very quick to respond with questions and help. The hot tub and personal pool were a huge hit! The lagoon got pretty crowded, but was still a lot of fun.We'll definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was great, needed batteries in all the remotes. refrigerator was not working in garage. The pool toys were excellent
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back for another unforgettable getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great vacation spot

Great place for our family reunion! Can’t wait to stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2023
Hi Mandy, we are so thrilled you enjoyed yourself so much! We love that rental as well, and we are so glad you found it! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The house was great and accommodating for our needs! The floor did leave our feet black when we arrived so could use a better cleaning. Also we were disappointed that they were doing landscaping so they blocked the grassy area and access to the lagoon right outside our gate. They did make us a path but it was muddy. Overall the house was great just could use a few updates and better floor cleaning!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re thrilled that you had a great stay with Red Rock Vacation Rentals. We also appreciate your feedback and we’re already looking into ways to improve. Your input helps us make future stays even better, and we’d love to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

It was a big house for all of us it was fun to be together in one home and have a private pool for us to enjoy.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2023
Maria, We are so, so thrilled you enjoyed yourself so much!! We love that rental, as well, and we are so glad you found it!! If you ever stay at any of our Red Rock Vacation Rentals properties, be sure to ask for your returning guest discount!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it

We loved it! Will book again
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2023
Hi Joshua, We are so glad you had a great time! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The perfect home base

We planned our family reunion at this location. We had morning adventures every day of our stay. But it was awesome to have a beachfront property for anyone who didn’t feel like an adventure. It was also fun to come back to every afternoon and chill by the water or ride paddle boards. There were plenty of bathrooms for everyone, and the place was very comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2023
Hi Milo, This is the best review ever!! We are so grateful for your support and loyalty! Thanks for such a wonderful review! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 300+ rentals!!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home with plenty of space and great location right next to the Lagoon.

Overall we had a great experience. Many maintenance issues that were all addressed and some were fixed. Staff was friendly but not able to fix all the issues. Verizon service is terrible in this area so be mindful of that. Internet kept having issues and was never stable, though it worked intermittently. The cleaning people were still cleaning when we arrived at 4:00 to check in and they said they'd had an unexpected quick turnaround. We felt the floors weren't clean for us as we all had black feet after walking around inside the house. But again, for a group of 32 we were very comfortable and we had a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2024
Kathleen, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a good experience overall, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We're addressing the items mentioned as we are always committed to improving. Your input is important to us, and we hope to host you again! Book directly with Red Rock Vacation Rentals next time to save on fees and nightly rates on any of our 360+ rentals!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We had a wonderful time . The communication with Red Rock was great. The cleanliness of the house was not good. We found used soap and hair in 2 of the showers. In the 3rd floor bedroom at the front of the house we found the bottom of the glass door blinds magnet in the covers suggesting that the bed was just remade and the linen was not changed out. The gaming area upstairs was not functional The bike in the garage was bent and unusable. The blinds in the dining room the magnet was unattached The unbrella for the pool was missing a piece and we were not able to put it up for shade. The hot tub was extremely dirty We had been there for several days and we talked to the person cleaning the hot tub in the house next door we had him come over and clean the hot tub for us and fill it as it was very low. It was better but still dirty after he cleaned it there was a brown ring around the top. The grill had not been cleaned and was very dirty- The barn door that closes the bathroom in the king bedroom on the top floor was off the hinges and could not be closed. The net on the ping pong table was broken and there were no ping pong balls. But dispute all of that we had a great time and enjoyed the house. We just you to be aware of the items that were broken and the areas that were not cleaned before our visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2026
​We really appreciate the feedback you provided and are glad that overall you had a great experience! We have passed this information along to the appropriate department and we can’t thank you enough for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback