Located on the beach, this condo is in South Oceanside, a neighbourhood in Oceanside. LEGOLAND® California is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Oceanside Beach and Carlsbad State Beach. California Surf Museum and Buena Vista Audubon Society & Nature Center are also worth visiting.
Oceanside, CA
What's nearby
Buccaneer Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Oceanside Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Oceanside Strand Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Oceanside Pier - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
South Oceanside Beach - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Oceanside Transit Center - 14 min walk
Carlsbad, CA (CLD-McClellan-Palomar) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
Camp Coffee - 18 min walk
Crackheads Oceanside - 12 min walk
Larry's Beach Club - 8 min walk
Piper - 17 min walk
Communal - 9 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4 on 25 October 2027 start from NZ$2,199, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Upper Level Pet-Friendly Oceanfront Condo with a Private Patio P925-4 located?
Nestled on the beach, this South Oceanside condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Oceanside Beach and Oceanside Pier. Buccaneer Beach and Oceanside Strand Beach are also within 15 minutes. Oceanside Transit Center is 14 minutes by foot.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved the view and we very comfortable. It was a great place to celebrate a milestone and relax. The only disappointment was not know the rocks limit the accessibility to the beach and ocean.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
trina o.
7 September 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Sadly, outdoor pictures of property did not match pictures posted on VRBO. Indoors was clean and comfortable.
Highly recommend is understated for this location. Great view, massive unit with every room having king beds. Full kitchen and best part dog friendly. Location is right by ocean and you can walk anywhere from the house. Will definitely stay here again!
This was our worst VRBO experience ever. From the pictures online, the top floor patio looked incredibly beautiful overlooking the water. We imagined being out there all the time for the five nights we were there. What a complete mess it was, and I have pictures to prove it if I am allowed to attach them. The wood planks on the patio were warped and horribly chipped, the tile part was disgustingly stained, the patio furniture was dirty and dusty, the windows filthy and painted shut. We had to call a maintenance guy to come out and at least get the bedroom door slider to open. The inside was clean, but still lots of sand on the floor. The garage door code had a mind of its own. It did not work. The clicker we found inside did open and shut it, but every morning we noticed that it was open, even though we closed it the night before.Huh???Wondering when the last time the owner has visited this place. I can't believe that with any kind of integrity, he/she would list this place...and to boot for the amount of money that we paid...well over 500 per night. We are done with VRBO...this sealed the deal. Your pictures of the outside online didn't come close to what it was really like. Terribly disappointed.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear that the condition of the patio and some of the maintenance issues impacted your experience. We understand how disappointing it is when a property doesn’t meet your expectations.
We’re glad our team was able to respond when you contacted us about the bedroom slider, and we wish we had been made aware of the other concerns during your stay so we could have had an opportunity to address them while you were here. We take the condition and accuracy of our listings seriously and will be sharing your feedback with our team for review.
Thank you again for staying with us and for bringing these concerns to our attention.
Excellent location. Loved the shared sand area. Recommend that if dogs are allowed, dogs should not be allowed on the sand...they are defecating on the sand where the kids play. The place was well appointed. A shelf or different sink in the secondary bathroom would be nice for toiletries.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback, David! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the shared sand area, and we truly appreciate your kind words about the home itself. We completely understand your concern regarding the sand area and pets. Guests are expected to be responsible for cleaning up after their dogs, and we’re truly sorry this wasn’t upheld during your stay. We'll continue to remind guests of this responsibility to help keep the area safe and enjoyable for everyone, especially children. Thank you as well for your note about the secondary bathroom. We appreciate your input and always welcome suggestions that help us improve the guest experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Hope to welcome you back soon! ~Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
The water hitting the rocks on your own private beach! What more do you need! Clean, spacious and perfect for our Thanksgiving holiday. We will be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2023
Thank you for your amazing review, Koni! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday and enjoyed the sound of the water hitting the rocks on your own private beach. It's great to know that you found our property clean and spacious, which made your stay even more comfortable. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future! Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
The place was huge and very clean inside. We did have some issues with the garage door code not being very consistent but we just had to be persistent with it for it to work LOL. The outside balcony really does need some work as far as cleanliness and upkeep but it worked for us. I wish they would update the slider on the Seashell room door so we could use it. The screen part was old and rusty and not very reliable, kept falling off of the track.Overall they communicated with me well regarding early check in and late check out. Would love to stay here again
It was very good. House inside is beautiful and clean and properly equipped, well furnished. The backyard needs remodeling but ok. fire-pit was good. We had minor incident with the co2 alarm that started beeping just after we started to heat the oven an kept beeping so that we had to remove it from wall, but we called maintenance that came right away changed the alam that continued to beep with oven heating on next day. so may need to check the oven. We also used the fireplaces inside the one in the kitchen seemed to be leaking gas or at least smelled strong all the time it was on. Would recommend a few more tips for the kitchen : placemats for the table and for pans to protect dining table. kitchen tongs small and medium and large size, flute for Prosecco/champange, another set of cutlery set, few more utensils. a filter jar (brita). I suggest leaving plastic wrap and or aluminum foil. Showers were ok need light inside shower and the showers are too small, would be nice to get a bigger shower head. In general it was a great place to stay near stores, close to pier. unfortunately not beach front but ocean front good to relax and serenity
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2024
Hello Regiane, thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the clean and well-equipped interiors of our rental. We'll take into consideration your suggestions regarding the backyard and the kitchen amenities. About the CO2 alarm and the oven, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will dispatch our maintenance team to investigate the oven issue as it was previously unexpected. We always want our guests to feel comfortable and safe. Also rest assured, we'll look into your note regarding the kitchen fireplace which may need attention due to the gas smell. Providing you with a thoroughly maintained home is our top priority. We've taken note of your suggestions for improvements in the provision of kitchen utensils and bathroom facilities. We'll work to implement these for a better guest experience. We apologize if the showers didn't meet your expectations, but we’ll definitely take into consideration your suggestions for improvement. We appreciate your understanding, and are glad to hear that overall your stay was great and conveniently located close to stores. We always strive to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible and value your feedback to improve future stays. Thank you again for staying with us.
~The Team at Beachfront Only
It is an absolutely beautiful place to stay on the beach. I could not have asked for better.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that our property provided the perfect beach stay for you. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.