Located in Maurepas, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Premier Lanes and Pelican Point Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Tanger Outlets and Prairieville Village.
Does The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!" have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!"?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!" on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$1,084, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!" pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much is parking at The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!"?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!"?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!"?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The River House "Vacation like a Cajun!" located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 16 miles (25 km) of The Cajun Village, Premier Lanes and St. Elizabeth Hospital. Our Lady of the Lake Ascension and Tanger Outlets are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice place on the river. Comfy beds. Very clean & has excellent amenities. They thought of everything. They have all the cooking stuff you could need. I give it 5 stars. However, the loft would not be suitable for small children.
We had the most wonderful stay at the River House on Three Rivers Island! This cabin is hands-down the best on the block — beautifully kept, perfectly cozy, and set right on the water with the most peaceful views. It truly felt like a home away from home.The owners were so kind and welcoming, making check-in easy and offering great local tips to make our trip even better. We spent our days relaxing by the water, enjoying the beautiful scenery, and making memories that we’ll be talking about for a long time.If you’re looking for a relaxing getaway on the Diversion Canal, this is the place. We will absolutely be returning and highly recommend this cabin to anyone considering a stay here!
Our group of friends had some of the best 4 days of vacation. The host is very responsive and I cannot say enough great things about The River House. The property and the host himself made this trip worth every penny. If I am every in southern Louisiana again, I will be staying at this house!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2022
We are so glad yall enjoyed it. Don't forget about that extra fee for all those Tennessee touchdowns! (jk!)
Reach out to us of yall decide to come back for another visit. May be able to do some live music on the boat dock. 😉
This place was absolutely amazing. From the golf cart ride across two small wooden bridges to the peaceful and relaxation time spent on the docks. Our host was amazing and communicated everything perfectly. We will be bring the rest of the family next time we book again.
My sister and I had a great time at The River House. It’s a great space with everything you would need. Ryan is an excellent host! We spent a day out on the water with Ryan and he played music for us afterwards! True southern hospitality. We will be back!!
- outside area was amazing
- 2 golf carts helped with family wanting to do different things
- Zapps chips and bottle of wine were an adorable addition
- art on walls, multiple televisions, Keurig and coffee pot, ice machine, multiple refrigerators, shower shampoo, etc. helped make the stay perfect
- check out process was very easy
You can tell that the house is used by a family and most is left for your guest to enjoy!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
2 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Just know that you can only access it by golf carts. So you have to go to a parking lot, locate said golf carts, load all of your stuff onto them, thankfully both golf carts were working but they said the one that takes gas was half empty so use the battery powered one, which you have to plug in every night and the place you have to charge it is not an easy place to get into. I was told I would receive an email a couple days ahead of check in and never received it. We had to contact the host to get the code to unlock the golf cart lock boxes, I had to chat and call to get the code. They did respond soon after and got it worked out but as a super host you would think you would have that before you get there. When we got there, there was a cleaning lady there and she said she had no clue we were coming so we told her she didn’t need to finish cleaning so we could just get in out of the heat after waiting for the golf cart codes and then loading up said golf carts. There was no propane grill, we found a mini Weber, like the smallest camping Weber that we used to cook steaks. One of the couches are broken. Personally, I found it very uncomfortable because they have a neighbor that has been there for a while so it kinda feels like you are invading someone’s space because you are literally right next to them, Although, they were very nice. With that said, they were fully stocked on all of the little things you forget to bring and the beds were the best beds I’ve ever slept in.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2026
I am so sorry communication was a little spotty for your stay! We were in the process of setting up automatic messaging, which is a new feature for vrbo. We were unaware that the message containing the vital info didnt go out. It is now set up correctly for future stays! As for the grill, I wish we could have pointed you in the direction of our two full size charcoal grills that are in working order. If we had known you were searching for a grill we certainly would have made sure you knew where to access them. The carts can challenging at times, but also add to the adventure! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay even with the challenges and we really appreciate the feedback so we can improve in the future. Thanks for choosing the River House!
The house itself was fine, but my main issue was the cleanliness. It HAD NOT been cleaned. After reading a review from January 2023, they had same issue, so hosts should make sure a DEEP clean is done. Don't take the cleaning crews word that it has been cleaned, check the house themselves to verify. Ceiling fans and air vents, both were very dirty.. We had an issue with the air conditioning, but, hosts did respond immediately and did what they could to get it fixed, and it was fixed the next day. Once the house is thoroughly cleaned I would recommend the house for guests, the hosts both were very nice and responded to the issues we brought up to them.
From golf cart tribulations to and from the home, a boat ride, gators, fishing and wild fun, this home was perfect. The owners were friendly and accommodating and there were people close by when needed. The kids enjoyed the games, and tv on screened patio. Family trip? Recommend this place!