Located in Richmond, this holiday home is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Pocahontas State Park and Belle Isle, while Altria Theater and American Civil War Center at Historic Tredegar are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Richmond Raceway or Stuart C. Siegel Center.
Virginia Commonwealth University - 7 min drive - 4.4 km
Greater Richmond Convention Center - 10 min drive - 5.8 km
Getting around
Richmond Main Street Station - 11 min drive
Richmond, VA (RIC-Richmond Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Crafty Crab - 4 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Subway - 4 min drive
America's Best Wings - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch! on 28 September 2027 start from NZ$7,921, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Great Pink Lady with Huge Wrap Around Porch! located?
Located in Woodland Heights, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Belle Isle, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center and Brown's Island. Virginia War Memorial and Allianz Amphitheater at Riverfront are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Clean, roomy, comfortable. I grew up in a Victorian House like this so it was a nice trip with some very good memories. The neighborhood was very nice and enjoyed walks around the blocks and going down to the Park.
The location is the first floor of a beautiful house in an established neighborhood. The neighborhood felt safe and was centrally located for our needs. The entrance foyer/living room was small, but the rooms were spacious and bright. The kitchen was well stocked and there was access to a nice back yard. The property manager was responsive and pleasant to deal with. The next time my family has a big event where we need additional accommodations, this house would be my first choice.
Fabulous property. Easy parking. Very clean, loved the character of the home. Close proximity to everything..,yet still suburban and quiet. Host was excellent with great communication. Loved being able to walk the sidewalks to local restaurant and coffee shop and drive to all the places and attractions easily. Beautiful wrap around porch and vibrant community.
We appreciated how thoughtful the host was as the house came equipped with coffee, snack, and a water filter pitcher. After hours on the road, we had essentials upon our arrival. The house was well-kept and beautiful! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2026
We do try our best to be thoughtful for our guests. We understand how the "little things" can make a huge impact on the road! We would love to hear any feedback you might has as to how we can make your next stay with us a 5-star experience!
Perfect home away from home, lovely accommodations! Easy distance to Richmond, convenient to Midlothian.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad to hear that the property felt like a perfect home away from home and that the location was convenient for your travels. We’d love to host you again anytime!
It was a great, quiet location and many different area attractions were just a short drive away. The host was very responsive and accommodated some of our last minute needs due to weather in our area. Cute, historic home.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you and we thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to host you again in the future.
As the title says, this place looked like the photos and was in a cute neighborhood that was pretty quiet. Good communication, no complaints!
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 February 2025
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear the home met your expectations and that you enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. We appreciate your kind words about our communication and hope to host you again in the future!
We needed a clean and pleasant place to stay for a couple of nights while helping our daughter move to Richmond. The rental staff was proactive, sending frequent communications. This is clearly a full-time rental and was a wonderful substitute for a hotel — allowing us to bring our dog along with us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Your kind words mean the world to us. We'd be absolutely delighted to have you back whenever you choose to return.
We stayed 2 nights for a Lacrosse tournament. James was the best I have ever had with communication. He was very patient with my questions. Even looked up pet sitters and reataurants for me. So kind! House was clean and enough space for the three of us. We were downstairs and the upstairs renters can be heard clearly, but we found that everyone was very considerate. One of the front rooms is next to the front porch, so if you have someone who sleeps late, keep them in the back as the front porch is a pouplar spot for early morning coffee and the head of the bed is righ next to the window. It was no problem working around this, just a heads up. Great location! Walking distance to restaurants. We cooked one night in the kitchen and it has plenty of space, pots, pans, utensils. Thank you for a great stay!
Check in went great. The unit is clean. No hand soap in kitchen and an old used sponge but a new bottle of Dawn.
Back yard had a cable running through it, trash, and buried bricks so not great for pets or kids. Unfortunately the people above us in this DUPLEX were the loudest, most inconsiderate humans. Clearly it was being used for a party and quiet did not arrive until after 2am. The first night we were exhausted and did not want to complain to management, nor did we want to deal with any fallout as a result of a complaint. The people above slid chairs, stomped, and were noisy on Saturday. We were a family in town for a wedding. We enjoyed a nice time on the porch on Saturday. Upon returning Sat night, the noise was ridiculous and worse than Friday night.The people above slid chairs, seemed to be moving furniture, stomped, ran around, dropped marbles on the floor as best as we could guess. It was after 10pm and we called the management who did get the upstairs to quiet down. Fearing repercussions from the people above, we left the unit at 11pm. If you are looking for a quiet stay, I suggest NOT a duplex and definitely NOT THIS ONE.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property! However, we are incredibly disheartened by the overall rating of your review. Firstly, we are pleased to hear that your check-in experience went smoothly and that you found the unit to be clean. However, we must apologize for the oversight regarding the hand soap and the used sponge in the kitchen. We will ensure that our housekeeping team pays closer attention to these details in the future. Additionally, we appreciate your feedback about the backyard, and we will thoroughly investigate the issues you've raised to ensure it meets our safety standards. We are truly sorry to hear about the disturbance caused by the guests in the duplex above you. We understand that a peaceful and restful stay is of utmost importance. We regret that you had to experience such inconvenience. We do advise guests who are sensitive to noise to consider the potential for noise when renting a duplex or apartment. However, it's important to note that we also manage the rental unit upstairs, where a large family with small children were staying for the weekend - not a party. Please rest assured, though, that we take all guest complaints seriously, and we are committed to addressing them promptly. We understand your hesitation in reaching out to us earlier, but we genuinely appreciate that you eventually did so. We don't recommend waiting and enduring such issues for any reason. This is precisely why we are hosting your stay. Our goal is to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests, and we take immediate action when issues are brought to our attention. As you mentioned, after we reached out to the upstairs unit, they promptly quieted down. Once again, thank you for choosing our property for your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the home and the area, despite this unforeseen inconvenience. However, due to the abrupt and threatening manner in which we were addressed by your husband when we called to inform him that we had reached out to the upstairs guests, we regret to inform you that we cannot recommend you to other hosts, and we do not wish to host you again in the future. However, we wish you all the best in your future endeavors.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Regina C.
1 May 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in
Relax on spacious front porch.
This is what we did, relax on the porch. The porch is wonderful, albeit filthy and in need of some repairs and a good cleaning. It was covered in pollen and dirt, and could do with a little love. There were 4 of us and three chairs on the porch. We brought out another chair from the apartment
This older home has been remodeled and is quite comfortable inside. It was adequate to our needs. The cleaning staff had the inside pristine, although we had to wait a good 30 minutes after the 4:00 check in time for them to complete the job. Management gave us the wrong door code so there was a tiny hiccup getting in, fortunately since the cleaning staff were still there so they gave us the correct codes and showed us how the locks worked. There were a few things missing, like soap for the dishwasher, and batteries for the TV remote, but this was remedied by management in a timely manner. Plenty of towels and toiletries. A spare blanket for each bed would have be a nice addition. If you enjoy high quality bedding this is not the home for you. The sheets were very cheap microfiber or nylon or something, in poor condition. The sheets in the master bedroom had a couple of small holes. Good comfortable mattresses however. Busy street but it quiets down at night. Easy walking distance to a very nice neighborhood bakery. Beautiful gardens throughout the neighborhood. It was my first visit to Richmond and I imagine we will return some day.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2023
Regina, it truly was a pleasure hosting you and we sincerely appreciate your time and business. We thank you kindly for your feedback and for your recommendations. Recommendations like yours help us to continue to grow as a business and improve our guests' experiences at our properties. We are confident that we resolved any and all concerns to the best of our ability and as quickly as possible, as they were brought to our attention, because your satisfaction is most important. Unfortunately, as we expressed to you as quickly as possible, our cleaners experienced an unforeseen and last minute obstacle that delayed their schedule. Otherwise, we ensure that our properties are ready at the standard check-in time for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate all of your kind words and suggestions, and are thrilled to hear that overall you enjoyed the home and surrounding area of Richmond. We'd love to have you back in the future. Take care!