Located in Seneca Falls, this holiday home is on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cayuga Lake and Seneca Lake. Travelling with kids? Consider Muranda Cheese Company, or check out an event or a game at Hobart & William Smith Tennis Center.
It's A Wonderful Life Museum - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
National Women's Hall of Fame - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Seneca Museum of Waterways and Industry - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Bridge Street Bridge - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Women's Rights National Historical Park - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Circle K - 18 min walk
Sauder's - 3 min drive
Circle K - 9 min drive
Connie's Diner - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake on 5 January 2027 start from NZ$2,351, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Seneca Wine Trail | Near Seneca & Cayuga Lake located?
This family-friendly Seneca Falls holiday home is located on a lake, within a 10-minute walk of It's A Wonderful Life Museum, Seneca Museum of Waterways and Industry and National Women's Hall of Fame. Women's Rights National Historical Park and Bridge Street Bridge are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a great property for our group of 5 work colleagues. The home is in a great location and there was plenty of space for everyone to settle in. There were also opportunities for everyone to have some privacy. The washer and dryer weren't working when we arrived, but the host was able to help us work around the situation. Would stay here again if we had another work trip in the Finger lakes.
We had a great time in Seneca Falls and this VRBO certainly met our needs for 9 people. It was a great location and we could walk to the down town areas. We never ran out of hot water but found the showers complicated for us low tech seniors. We were looking for a book to describe all the rules and regulations of the home, but could not find one. The driveway was big enough for our cars off the street parking. We enjoyed how spacious the home was and that we could all gather around the large kitchen table together. However we wished there was more seating in the living rooms for more people. Some of the furniture and mattresses could be updated. We also felt there should be more towels available. Overall we really enjoyed staying at this home, and have many fond memories of our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2026
We appreciate the thoughtful review, Laurie. We’re happy the home worked well for your group and helped make your Seneca Falls visit memorable. Your suggestions are helpful, and we’ll review them with the property team to make future stays more comfortable and straightforward.
We had 13 family members stay in this beautiful house. There was enough room to not feel crowded and the huge farmhouse style table in the kitchen brought everyone together for dinners. The host was very accommodating and available if needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re so glad to hear the home worked well for your family gathering and that everyone had enough space to feel comfortable.
It’s wonderful that the farmhouse table became a central spot for your dinners—that’s exactly the kind of experience we hope guests can enjoy. We also appreciate your note about our communication and are happy we could be available when needed.
We truly appreciate you staying with us and would love to host your family again in the future!
Great house - especially with large groups. Only minor suggestion I have is a binder with the wifi code and instructions as to how to use the space shuttle worthy showers in the upper 2 larger rooms
Conveniently located, easy to get to and plenty of parking. Lots of room and comfortable accommodations. The kitchen had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2025
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and comfortable accommodations! It’s great that the kitchen had everything you needed and that there was plenty of room and parking. We’d love to host you again!
House was perfect for a full family attending a graduation. The amenities were fantastic! Location could not have been better! Easy quick communication with hosts.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re thrilled the home worked perfectly for your family and that you enjoyed the amenities and location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Chase S.
25 August 2025
Great house, great area, would definitely recommend!
We will be back.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Pamela B.
31 May 2026
Newly remodeled home great for larger groups.
This home was great for 5 women in their 70’s. It was a block from town with lots of room. Lots of high tech features. We didn’t cook but kitchen was well equipped and state of art. My only issue were the stairs to second floor. They were very steep with short risers. Difficult to maneuver but understandably - nothing can be done. I think there should be a notebook with instructions for the house or how to work the showers and suggestions as to what to do and where to eat.
Pam
We had a ladies trip to Seneca Falls. The house provided enough space and plenty of parking for all of us.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad the house worked well for your ladies’ trip and that everyone had plenty of space and parking. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your time in Seneca Falls!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
StephenS
27 August 2024
Great Place to stay in the Finger Lakes
Great house with lots of space. Feels modern and well updated. In a great area with lots of nearby activities.
I want to thank you, we had an excellent stay! We only had a little issue with a toilet but that was taken care of instantly and a little confusion as to how to work the showers LOL but all in all it was wonderful and we'd actually be interested in Booking it again that second weekend in December of next year
This home suited us perfectly, as we needed six bedrooms for six sisters!
The host was very accommodating, and the location was within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions . . .highly recommend!
Location was great and was closer to Seneca lake park, hiking trails and wineries. It was closer to all the restaurants. Property had enough space for all 12 of us adults and teens. There were a lot of plates, cups, flatware and glasses for drinks. The only issue was that the kitchen cooking utensils, pots and pans were very old and bit rusty. Overall the property was good and we had a good stay.
DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE !! This house is falsely advertised - it does not have 8 bedrooms , nor does it have 3 kitchens and 5 bathrooms . In fact the bathroom in the master bedroom was broken and sealed w/ tape saying DO NOT USE - Thank you . Apparently it is leaking into the apartment below as was told to me by the maintenance man who was called to fix the TV’s but that never happened- apparently he’s been there before for the same old problems and the TV’s never work . Also they had a whole part of the house which was locked and closed off to us - must be where the missing bedroom , bathroom and kitchen was . On top of that there was hardly any towels left for us . Me and my wife had to share one towel for 3 days . They said they were going to drop more towels off but that never happened. The management company never returned my calls to this and everything had to go through messaging the host which did nothing as we were always either lied to or ignored . I have rented houses for yrs in the finger lakes and around Saratoga Springs and this has never happened - any place I have ever rented the host has always called me direct and corresponded with me personally . A couple came by during our stay and said they had the house rented for the next week because of how many it could fit as they were coming in w/ five couples I told them not to waste their time as house is not equipped as advertised and they would have to bring their own towels and linens . Going to stop payment !
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
William, we’re sorry the property did not meet your expectations. We take these concerns seriously and are reviewing the listing details, property configuration, maintenance records, and communication history. Several points raised do not align with the information currently available to our team, so we are investigating them carefully.”
This is a great property! Plenty of space to spread out or be together in one area. Close to the city, the beach on Lake Ontario was only a 45 minute drive away, as well as close access to the beautiful Finger Lakes, and waterfalls that New York has to offer. There were plenty of options if you want to visit local winery's. I would highly recommend staying here if you have a big family!
I had to contact the property manager multiple times that we never got the Wi-Fi or the TVs to work for the weekend that we were staying there. I’m still expecting a refund for this problem as well as my deposit 500 back. It’s been almost a week. The responsiveness has been very poor with communication.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We want to clarify the communication that took place during your stay. According to our records, you called once and sent two text messages. We responded promptly to all of your questions and provided instructions on how to resolve the Wi-Fi issue. After that, we did not receive any follow-up from you regarding the Wi-Fi, despite multiple opportunities to assist. Effective communication requires effort from both sides to ensure issues can be addressed accurately and in a timely manner.
Additionally, your security deposit was returned promptly and within the 14-day timeframe noted in your booking.
It is unfortunate to receive a 2-star rating when we made every effort to cover all of your concerns during your stay. We take guest feedback seriously and always strive to provide responsive support.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
KatieA
20 August 2023
Comfortable Stay
We very much enjoyed our stay. It was very spacious and accommodating for our large family. The location is very ideal. We appreciated having the separate living spaces, as well.
Our only criticisms are the following:
-The motion light out by the fire pit was a bit annoying. Everytime someone moved around the fire pit/patio area, the light followed and it was extremely bright and made it hard to enjoy it.
-We reached out about issues with the bathroom and no one responded. We had to fix it ourselves.
-The washer and dryer area was not very clean. I suggest not leaving dust and construction where your guests are.
-We reached out several times the morning of check in to see if we could arrive an hour early and no one responded to our calls or messages.
This house is huge and can sleep 14 easily. However, there is only one bathroom downstairs for two bedrooms and three baths upstairs for five bedrooms. The linens are cheap but comfortable. You may want to bring your own towels. The location is perfect for walking around Seneca Falls and a great jumping off point for winery hopping. Overall, 4 stars.
Very large home, nice variety of bedrooms and bathrooms. The multiple level kitchens was odd, but understand this could be used to rent out levels to seperate families. All fhe kitchen tools were there and nice to have. The showers were confusing to use the first few times and multiple tvs didn’t work because there was no roku/or remotes with batteries.