Located in Angel Fire, this holiday home is in the mountains. Bominable and Gusto Grande are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Eagle Nest Lake State Park and Eagle Nest Wildlife Management Area. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and snowmobiling.
Does Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,952, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ski-in Ski-Out Log Home - Right on Headin' Home Ski Run/Bike Tr w/ Hot Tub located?
Located in the mountains, this Angel Fire holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 6 mi (10 km) of Bominable, Gusto Grande and Lower Leon's Lane. Bodacious Pitch and Old Bo' are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything about this stay was amazing, the cabin is beautiful and the location was perfect for our family especially since it was ski in/out, it makes everything so much easier during vacation! The hot tub was great after a day on the slopes, and we had deer visit us every morning during our stay. Barb was easy to communicate with and covered all details. Overall, a great vacation and we definitely will be back!!
The property has a nice view , has a nice hot tub, our group was small but the lodge could comfortably accommodate many, if you were there to ski it is a short walk to the slopes. We enjoyed our stay.
Loved being able to eat lunch at the cabin and for people to break/stop skiing whenever they wanted. Would definitely recommend 4x4 during the winter. Cabin is not extravagant, but is a very nice cabin and I would stay there again in the future without hesitation.
The location is great and the house functioned for what we needed. We were just very surprised at how dirty the house was. Also factor in that it’s a log house so you will deal with bugs in the house, beds and towels.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2025
When you mentioned that there were “bugs” in the home I immediately sent Moreno Valley Pest Control to the house to inspect (this was within hours of your departure). His very thorough inspection of the home, including (according to the report I received) mattresses and box springs, upholstered furniture, crack and crevices in walls and floors, behind and under furniture, along baseboard revealed absolutely NO insects. His report says there is an ABSENCE of live insects, insect eggs, or any sign of insects. Owners arrived a couple of days after your stay and confirmed there are no “bugs” and that everything was clean. This is a beautiful log home with incredible views, a hot tub and it’s ski-in/ski-out!
Had a great time at this property. Plenty of space and right off of heading home. You will absolutely need 4WD or AWD to access the property. Google maps tried to take us up the ski run, but fortunately Barb gave us detailed directions beforehand and we found the property with no issues. Would definitely recommend!
Coffee maker didn’t work and heater in a bathroom wouldn’t turn off.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Chelsea W.
3 January 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Good location for skiing
There was not much snow but great location for people that did ski. It was a little far of a drive to town and would not have been able to make it as much as we did with snow. The furniture was in horrible condition and the house was very dusty and unclean.
A beautiful house with a great view. We could see the New Years fireworks from the balcony. Ski run just a short way up the hill next to the house. Hot tub was great you just have to make sure it is not sleeping. Kids loved the children's Trivia game.
It was good. The manager was excellent. Main issue was the heat. Heat was not good till 4th day. Finally on Saturday afternoon, the heat was set at 65, all through the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2022
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time! We appreciated the heads up on the heating issue and we're happy that we were able to finally resolve the issue, but so sorry that there was a problem to begin with. After you left we had a heating specialist go over things and it looks like everything is good!
The house was stocked with all the necessities and then some! Very spacious. Nice.
Renting was simple process. They provided all the information we needed. They responded to every text/call before and during our visit. The house was great! We will definitely want to stay there when we go back.
The only suggestion I have would be to consider upgrading mattresses next time you replace them. The beds were OK but compared to the rest of the furnishings; they were less favorable.
We had a great time in Angel Fire at this cabin. We were blown away that the property was actually next to a ski run. This would be an incredible property to stay in during ski season. The porch had an incredible view of the mountains and town.
We had a few mishaps with a loose screw on a shower shelf and a marble side table that had been broken and attempted to be fixed. Check out at 9 am is a hard feat with cleaning and packing & looking for a lost wedding ring. :(
All in all, we had a wonderful stay. This vacation was just what we needed to rejuvenate.
The heaters/thermostat's didn’t work and Barb and her husband were very easy to talk with and helped. The master commode was loose and made loud noises people underneath could hear this throughout night. Dishwasher doesn’t get the dishes clean. Master bed was uncomfortable. The walls are thin and can hear everything . Master bed lamps were very small. Had to put card board under bed table in master to keep it from rocking. Dining room chairs had no cushions and you’re sitting on plywood seats.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2025
Hi Sandra. Thank you for staying with us! We spoke with your adult children who had a wonderful time! Seems like the trouble with the thermostats was that you kept turning it up and your son kept turning it down! Glad we were able to tighten the toilet in the half bath and clean the filters in the dishwasher. The dining room table and chairs are beautiful and solid wood. Definitely no plywood! Glad the kids and grandkids enjoyed the ski-in/ski-out location and the hot tub!