Entire home

3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain

Photo gallery for 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain

A deck with chairs and a table, overlooking a lake at dusk.
A spacious living area with a dining table, bar stools, and a sofa.
An outdoor swimming pool with a wooden deck, surrounded by trees and a view of a lake.
A bedroom with a bed, a bedside table, a wall-mounted sign, and two wall-mounted lamps.
A living room with a sectional sofa, a coffee table, and a painting on the wall.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Buffalo Lake

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Montello, WI
  • Place, Buffalo Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Kalahari Indoor Waterpark
    ‪32 min drive‬
  • Place, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Montello

Located in Montello, this holiday home is on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Buffalo Lake and Page Creek Marsh State Natural Area can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to White Lake Golf Course. With kayaking, power boating and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Montello, WI

What's nearby

  • Buffalo Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Kalahari Indoor Waterpark - 32 min drive - 68.5 km
  • Chula Vista Waterparks - 36 min drive - 55.4 km
  • Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park - 36 min drive - 53.0 km
  • Noah's Ark Waterpark - 39 min drive - 55.1 km

Getting around

  • Portage Station - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Oxford Pub & Grub - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Brakebush Brothers - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Oasis Bar & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Chateau - ‬7 min drive
  • Trading Post

Frequently asked questions

Does 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,492, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 3 bedroom lake house & pool, only 35 min. to Wisconsin Dell and Cascade Mountain located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Buffalo Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Page Creek Marsh State Natural Area and Pollys Lake. Mud Lake and Bright Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay. The host was very prompt with answering any questions we had, it is a good get away. We all enjoyed the pool and sitting round the fire.. We will be booking again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great option for our family because we wanted to feel like we were in a peaceful private area but still get to enjoy Wisconsin Dells attractions. The fire pit by the water was very nice. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed the views. The house was very clean. Great shower. Comfortable beds. Hosts were very responsive and friendly.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Carrie Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your wonderful words and hope to see you and your family back again some day!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home, nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and fishing. This is the first vrbo kitchen that has everything to cook any meal. Wonderful stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2025
Heather I am so glad you and your family enjoyed our property! Thank you for your great review! I’m so glad our kitchen was stocked with everything you needed! ☺️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful lake house vacation

Had a fantastic week with family. Pool was large and heated. Great location for lake side days and spending time in the Dells. Would recommend and stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2025
Paul we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Getaway

We really enjoyed our stay at Buffalo Lake. The pool and the kayaks were a great hit! Definitely will be back again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Craig, We are so excited to host you and your family again. You all were such a pleasure to have at our home. We are so happy you enjoyed our property as much as we did!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing get away

Perfect spot to unwind and enjoy the sun! We loved that the house was remote but yet close enough to multiple area attractions. Everything was well stocked and clean. The pool, multiple fire pits, and dock kept us busy outside. Would recommend staying here!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your family!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome pool

Great pool and easy to get to. Understanding owners and great responsiveness to questions
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxation on the Lake

Great place to unwind, reconnect, and enjoy the outdoors with girlfriends. It was nice to stay in a place where you could truly enjoy the sounds of nature without any distractions. So peaceful!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2024
I’m so glad you ladies enjoyed our home! It truly is so peaceful. Thanks for staying with us. We hope you’ll come back and stay with us again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful lake house!!

.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2023
Thank you so much! We enjoyed having your family as guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
4 adults and 2 toddlers had a great stay. The heated pool was the main attraction for us. The 3 bedrooms worked out well since the kids were ok sharing the 3rd with bunk beds. Otherwise it probably would have been a different story as the beds were cramped for just the adults. We didn't take advantage of the lake but there were kayaks if that was something you'd like to do. The single bathroom was a bottleneck at times but we knew there was only one when we booked. Overall it was a great place and location was perfect for what we wanted to do, stay secluded with our own personal pool and hang out by the fire at night.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2025
I’m glad you overall enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back some day!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice place

The pool was unusable. The lake was quite gross i wish i would of known those things before i rented. I would update your pictures as to show the accuracy of the amenities. All together was a good time thanks.
Stayed 1 night in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Hi John, I’m so sorry you didn’t enjoy the amenities we offer. Unfortunately, the pool open date is scheduled for Memorial Day through Labor Day and unfortunately you rented our home before Memorial Day. These dates are very typical for Wisconsin based upon our weather. As far as the lake, it is more of an activity/fishing lake. We provide kayaks and a paddle boat to enjoy on the lake. I feel our pictures are very accurate of what our home has to offer. Your stay was before our pool was up and running.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice private getaway

We had a great time during our stay. The house was very clean and cozy. Lots of accoutrements. Really liked the makings for smores left on the table :) The part we liked and enjoyed most was the pool. The property is very private so we had a great time just relaxing next to and in the pool. Unfortunately, we had a bit of rain at night so we couldn't enjoy the fire pit which also looked very inviting. There was a large umbrella covering the table on the patio so we could sit and enjoy the evening in the gentle rain. Overall, we loved the place and had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. Definitely would recommend it to other vacationers! Dave and Linda
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Thank you David for your wonderful words. We are so glad you enjoyed our space as much as we do! Such a bummer that it rained but glad to hear you were able to still enjoy the property despite the weather issues. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Wonderful property. House honestly looks a little small from outside but is plenty large and laid out well inside. Outside space is very large. Pool was fantastic and probably the highlight of the trip. A couple things for future guests: wood is pricey for what you get (especially with 3 fire pit options) so I would recommend bringing some. The road closure near by made for a longer trip to acquire some Getting in the water to kayak is tricky as the water was lower. We managed to do it but might not be for everybody. Another option is taking the kayaks down to the boat launch but that seemed even more difficult. Depending on water levels this might not even be an issue for others None of those things really affected our stay and all and I would gladly return in the future
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun Place for a Family Getaway

We had a great weekend at this property. The house itself was clean and had everything we needed to cook a few meals (couldn't find official grilling utensils though). The beds were pretty comfortable, the bunk bed room does have enough space to fit a pack and play and extend the trundle bed. Outside the yard is huge. Plenty of space to run around and play yard games. The main fire pit area was nice, some firewood was provided. If you are having multiple fires during your stay then I'd bring some extra. The pool area is actually off in it's own area away from the house and has some ecletic seating by the pool. The pool was huge, clean, and amazing. We had a blast. You do have to finagle with a solar cover that had to be removed and added back at the end but worth the effort overall. Side note, if you need a place to eat go to Charlotte's at Rendezvous! We would come back in the future, thanks!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2023
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay! We too highly recommend rendezvous! Charlotte is such a wonderful, friendly owner who makes everyone feel right at home. We enjoyed hosting your group and hope you’ll consider us in the future. Ps the grill utensils are in the bottom drawer of the stove 😉.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Horrible

Horrible property My experience dealing with these people has been horrible. I am constantly harrased for an extra night of pay that I ALREADY paid. I can't believe that they are harrasing me to the point of me getting sick from the stress that they have brought to me. I will never use this company again and I advise others to move on the the next company. They are not nice and not worth the extra stress and harrisment.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
I am so sorry you still are feeling this way. I have tried my best to explain that my VRBO contract with you was for 3 nights. Only 3 nights were paid for and you stayed a 4th night. I have spoken to VRBO and they too agree with me and are working on getting you to pay for the 4th night of stay at my home. I also have your wonderful review and many emails from you explaining what a wonderful experience it was and how thankful you were that we were able to accommodate you and your family at our lake House. The problem arose when my husband arrived at our home on the May 15th and you and your guests were still at our home. Your check out date was May 14th per our VRBO contract and emails. You stayed an extra night beyond your contract and requested nights and you are refusing to pay. Always during our conversation I have been respectful and tried my best to help you understand your wrong in a polite manner. I am deeply sorry that this has turned out this way, as I’d never want anyone to have hurt feelings. We try our best to make each and every guest feel special and welcome.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed Some good - Some bad

House is cute and the decorations are homey and nice. property is fairly large and feels secluded. The deck is nice. Plenty of seating and nice cafe lights at night, enjoyed the couch area very much. It was great to eat outside, the table seated all 6 of us. The kitchen is stocked well with all the dishes you would need to prepare meals. The firepit is fantastic. There was often a nice breeze coming in off the water and wildlife to watch; squirrels, bunnies, birds and even a deer visited one time. The wood on site is too wet and rotted and does not burn well, and its over priced. We found a person in town who sells firewood out of his house. I received a message about 2 hours before check in to tell me the pool had turned green. I was told the guest before us also experienced the problem and the hosts helped them go tubing in the river. I was offered the same option. This situation was very upsetting. I chose this property because it had a pool. The hosts knew for days it was not usable, but waited until we were on the road to tell us. There was no attempt to follow up and get the pool back to working order. The value of the property is the pool, without it, we could have stayed at a much nicer property closer to the Dells. The lake cannot be used for anything, the algae is so thick you can’t fish off the pier. The cleaning fee is added to your reservation seems highand then you are asked to clean floors, etc or you will get a bad review.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Belinda, I’m so sorry again about the pool. We were working diligently on the pool. We ran up to the property the day our guests prior to you told us it had changed, and added the recommended chemicals. Once you add a chemical, you have to wait a few days to see the changes in the pool and then address it accordingly. We also were told by a pool service company that it should change back in 48 hours, that’s the reason why we didn’t mention anything to you, because it was suppose to have changed back. We again were there before your checked in and had hoped it would be back to normal, but unfortunately it wasn’t. As soon as we found out I reached out to you and offered you the free float trip. Our last guests had a BLAST. You weren’t interested, which I completely understood that it’s not for everyone. As far as the lake goes, this year was a high production of a Duckweed which you are referring to as algae. It’s a natural occurring plant that also lives on the surface of the water much like algae, but is completely different. I do want to mention the group after you had much success fishing from the pier and kayaks. Buffalo Lake is very well known for its fishing. I’m glad there were points you enjoyed!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Owners do make themselves available if needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback