Located in Sevierville, this holiday home is near theme parks and near a water park. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge, while Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction and Titanic Museum are cultural highlights. Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park and Anakeesta are not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - 9 min drive - 7.7 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 70 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 20 min drive
Chesapeake's Seafood And Raw Bar - 18 min drive
Little House of Pancakes - 20 min drive
Flapjack's Pancake Cabin - 16 min drive
Smoky Mountain Trout House - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg on 7 March 2027 start from NZ$1,558, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Quiet Mountain Escape Between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction, Toy Box Mini Golf and Chapel at Honeymoon Hills. Patriot Park and Gatlinburg Municipal Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful stay at the Whiskey Barrel!! The owner was available for questions as needed, the cabin is clean and beautifully decorated. You are close to the top of a mountain, many bear were seen during our stay! We will stay here again, we recommend 10/10!!
We absolutely loved our stay at the whiskey Barrel. The cabin was beautiful, clean and we were totally relaxed in the environment. The road up to the cabin was very impressive as we chose not to drive our corvette this trip. We will defy book this cabin again.
Cabin was nice. View of downtown Pigeon Forge from the top of mountain at night was pretty cool, while relaxing on the wrap around deck. Only complaint is that the couch is extremely uncomfortable.
Overall, it was a nice stay. Had to leave early due to issue back home. Was hoping the host would have offered a partial refund for the one night. But understand he's running a business.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2026
It's unfortunate that you felt that the stay was 3 stars because I did not offer a refund when you had to leave early. I feel that I was more than generous in regard to your stay and needs. When you requested an early check in, I was able to accommodate and moved the check in time up 4 hours. When you messaged me I immediately responded. As you said, it is a business and I know that I cannot make everyone happy.
The area was awesome. Very private and lots if wildlife. Saw bears, deer and wild turkey. The amenities were lacking though.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
I apologize that you felt the amenities were lacking. When you advised me that the spatula was missing from the kitchen I advised that I would send one. You added that you could also use a kitchen grater and reading lamps for the bedroom nightstands. I do not typically provide graters as they are difficult to clean properly but I went ahead and overnighted one as well. In regard to the request for reading lamps I felt it was an unreasonable request. Reading lamps are neither pictured nor mentioned in the listing. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.