Entire home

Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!

Photo gallery for Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!

A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden dining table, and a large blue bowl.
A modern living room with two grey sofas, a coffee table, and a TV displaying a scenic view.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a wooden dining table.
A patio with a wooden table and chairs, a barbecue grill, and a wooden fence.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, and a TV on a wooden stand. There is a sliding glass door leading to a patio area with outdoor furniture.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Balboa Pier

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Street parking available
  • Barbecue
  • Free internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Newport Beach, CA
  • Place, Balboa Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Balboa Peninsula Beaches
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Balboa Pier
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Primary Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Hallway Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Newport Beach

Located in Balboa Peninsula, a neighbourhood in Newport Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Crystal Cove State Park and Crystal Cove State Park, while Orange County Fair and Events Center and Segerstrom Center for the Arts are popular area attractions. Balboa Fun Zone and Bren Events Center are also worth visiting. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and mountain biking nearby.
Map
Newport Beach, CA

What's nearby

  • Balboa Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Balboa Peninsula Beaches - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Mother’s Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Balboa Pier - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Newport Beach Pier - 3 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Orange Station - 21 min drive
  • Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Baja Sharkeez - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Harborside Restaurant & Grand - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed! on 8 December 2026 start from NZ$1,818, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!?

There is free parking nearby.

What time is check-in at Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Back Cottage One House from the Beach | Super Central - No Car Needed! located?

Located in Balboa Peninsula, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Balboa Beach and Newport Beach Pier. Balboa Peninsula Beaches and Mother’s Beach are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 21 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 34 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Close to the beach
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2026
Thank you, Sarah. We're glad you enjoyed being close to the beach, and we hope to see you again. BVR
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great location

Great location and stay
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was clean and is so close to the beach. It is well decorated and everything worked.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2025
Thank you for your comments, Thomas. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the home and its proximity to the beach. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you on your next Newport Beach vacation. Kind regards, BVR
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Place

Great little place to stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great visit

Awesome location ...house was very comfortable ...1 minute walk from the beach
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
That's so great to hear, Gabriel! We appreciate the care you took of the unit during your stay - feel free to come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We enjoyed are stay. It was perfect and roomy for our famil. Other than the stains, on the couch, missing blow dryer and sand on the floor it was good.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Thank you Patty for your comments ~ We apologize the home was not in perfect condition upon your arrival and will address this with our team. It was our pleasure hosting your family and we hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great visit!

Great visit! Would rent again!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 October 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we appreciate the care you took in treating the unit as if it were your own during your stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Place was located in a great spot in Newport Beach. The ad itself was very misleading about what and where the stay is. Its actually 3 units on this property and the ad on VRBO doesn't make it clear which unit you are buying. It has pictures from at least 2 of the units not indicating that it is not a unit you are buying. I would never have purchased this unit had I understood what I was getting. We were in the middle unit (B) and it felt dark and locked in. No view, beat up on the inside, the couch was nasty, the TV's didn't work, beat up pots and pans, bad airflow because it is the middle unit etc. The good was where it is located near the beach, the communication with the rental property people and king beds. Regardless of it all, thanks for the accommodations.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you for your comments, Jodi. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the home's great location. We are sorry however, that you found the listing description unclear. While it does state that this home is a triplex and you have access to only the B unit, we will inform our marketing team to review the listing for clarity. We're also sorry you had additional concerns regarding the interior of the home, and will share your comments with our operations team to review. We're glad that you enjoyed being close to the beach, and that you were pleased with our teams communications. We hope that you'll allow us a future opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying experience. Kind regards, BVR
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very clean, great location

Zero complaints, I’d stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Hello Andrew! Thank you for those kind words. We work really hard to ensure every guest has a joyous/ memorable experience, so it's very rewarding to hear when we meet expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to hear from you in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay by the beach

Great location, cute little place and was perfect for our stay. Super close to the beach and perfect size for our family. Super pleased!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2024
Hello Amgela! We're so happy to hear your recent stay with us was a great fit. Thank you for being respectful guests - come back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay with family

The property was clean with all amenities needed. Great location for the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2023
Hello Tabatha! We're glad to hear you found the property clean and well-equipped with everything you needed. And isn't the beachside location just perfect? 🏖️ Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. When you're ready to enjoy another beachside escape, we'd be more than happy to welcome you back!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2024

Excellent location and proximity to beach
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 March 2024
Thank you, Dave, and thank you for being a wonderful guest!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot steps from the beach

Although the weather was not great, my daughter and I had a wonderful time at this spot. We were steps from the boardwalk/beach and just down the road from restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Would come back again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2023
Hi Liz, we're thrilled to know you and your daughter enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and for being such terrific guests. We look forward to hosting you again when the weather is cooperating :) Our best, Beachview Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay!

Fantastic location and very good communication with rental management. Construction happening on home right next door was noisy waking up to in the morning.Wonderful property, would recommend. Couches are a bit worn though.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
Thank you Annie, we hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Newport lication

Great beach house and location. Bring your own essentials
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2024
Thank you, Ed, for sharing your insights and for being amazing guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fun getaway- we added extra days

Fun getaway- we added extra days
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2024
That is the experience we strive for our guests 🙌 Thank you for being wonderful!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Everything was as described

Everything was described. House was clean and set up nicely. My son forgot his Nintendo game and the staff made it possible for us to go pick it up. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very clean, quiet and well appointed.

This was a good value property. A little dark — could use a few more lamps. Also suggest getting a toaster. Nice and quiet with comfy beds.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 December 2022
Hi Kelly, thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will absolutely look into more light sources as well as installing a toaster. Thank you very much! -Beachview Realty
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location and Property

Our family of four had a wonderful stay. Amazing location to both the beach and the bay. The house had everything we needed and was very clean. It got a little noisy on weekend nights but everyone seems to abide by the noise curfew so it didn’t keep us up. Pay attention to the size restrictions on the parking spot. Our small SUV was a VERY tight fit.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2023
Hello Andrea! We're thrilled to hear your recent stay was a get fit for your family and that you enjoyed its location! We also appreciate your patience regarding the parking. We know it can be a little tricky sometimes, but the dazzling beach is so worth it! Thanks for your support and we hope to hear from you in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Bedrooms!!!

We rented this house, #B, to host thanksgiving for the parents. It was the perfect size for a 5 person gathering. The distance to the beach was perfect, the house was clean, we had everything we needed. I love that the beds in both bedrooms were king size, its rare to find that in a VRBO. The beds were comfortable, as well as the pillows. The bathroom has a door that goes outside and the coolest thing was there is a shower outside that door to wash the sand off of you. Overall great stay and we would stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2023
Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback, Carmen! We're thrilled your trip to Newport was a success and that this home could play a part in the fun! It was our pleasure hosting you - come back any time!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Solid location, not many ammenities

If you want a simple place close to the beach this is it. The property had some construction next door that started early. There was some work materials in our courtyard and you could hear people upstairs. Overall, did the job!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2024
Hello Connor, thank you for sharing your insights with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by external factors. We hope you had a chance to unwind and enjoy all the beauty Newport has to offer!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location

Newport Beach Condo

Great location, however there were lots of spiders and a few crickets also inhabiting the condo. Towels were shabby and worn- not acceptable for an expensive residence.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 January 2023
Hi Robert, we are glad you enjoyed your vacation rental's central location, but are sorry to hear that your overall experience was not fully satisfactory. Since receiving your review, our team has investigated the unit for bugs. We have also taken your comment about the towels and will look into upgrades. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again on your next trip to the coast. Our best, Beachview Realty
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

steps to the beach

Location was great; steps to the beach and a few minute walk to restaurants and shopping. The place was clean and beds were comfy. Fans above each bed made for some extra comfort. The large open kitchen/living room was enjoyable. The host/rental agency was easy to communicate with. Note to future guests, it can get noisy during the day with the closeness to the road and neighbors on all sides and above. We were out most of the day so it didn't bother us too much and seemed to quiet down after dark. There's also no a/c so windows are a must to have open to cool down, which makes it difficult to avoid the extra noise. We understood this before booking and it's just the nature of the area, so again didn't bother us too much.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
We rented the property based upon the fact it advertised it had heat. Upon our arrival, the pilot light was not working, and it was 60 degrees inside the unit. I messaged through the portal. No response. It was almost 10:00 pm, so we sucked it up. The next day, I saw an after hours number and got the maintenance guy, who lit it up, and brought a space heater. All good.The property is not as pictured-bare bones, no rugs on the floor, couches are stained. The bathroom has a door that goes outside, which is not properly sealed and cold air is coming in! There is a piece of toilet paper stuck in a hole in the door. Junk.There is construction noise starting at 7:00 am, so be ok with that. Road noise is also heavy, so be ok with that. You can hear all neighbors partying till 2:00 am. People above you. Beach is right there, so that is great. Unit is super clean.We stayed 4 nights. I asked Beachview Rental for a partial refund, for the night we didn’t have heat, misrepresentation of how it looks inside, no seal on the door, etc. Nope.Location is great if you’re ok with lots of noise. Very clean. I would have made a different choice if I knew the variables. At least you know.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 January 2026
Thank you for your detailed comments, Leatha. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the pilot light not working upon your arrival. We’re happy our after-hours maintenance team was able to address the issue quickly and also provide a space heater, so your stay could continue comfortably. The design of the home is sleek and simple, and we're sorry that it didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback on the bathroom door seal and will be sure to have it thoroughly inspected and repaired as needed. We regret to hear that the road noise and neighbors were a disturbance, but we're glad that you enjoyed the home's proximity to the beach and local area. We're happy that you found the home very clean, and hope that overall you had a good stay in Newport Beach. Thank you again for your feedback. We wish you all the best with your future travels. Kind regards, BVR
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Left feeling disappointed

It was somewhere to sleep, nothing special. We struggled to find which apartment out of the 3 when we arrived, it’s pretty hidden in the back and behind an unmarked gate. Less than the basic amenities were offered, the beds were not very comfortable despite what the reviews say, we were not happy with them. There was hair all over the bathroom walls and shower walls when we arrived. There was toothpaste all over the bathroom sink faucet on the handles, under the handles which is gross. It’s on a Main Street and pretty loud starting early in the morning to later in the evening, there were neighbors outside on their phone shouting, I could hear laundry going on as if it were in the room and there were definitely kids above us running around at all times if the day and night. Other places I’ve booked on Vrbo have had a pamphlet or binder of local attractions, and this one did not. It must be a Vrbo thing but I would expect that I wouldn’t have to do dishes and take out trash while I’m on vacation, that’s what I assumed the large cleaning fee is for when I booked. I could have stayed in a hotel for cheaper and received basic amenities, better parking, cleaning and probably breakfast included.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2024
Hello McKenzie 👋 Thank you for taking the time to share your thorough thoughts. We hope you had a chance to unwind and soak in all the beauty that Newport has to offer!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback