Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock

Photo gallery for Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock

A wooden deck with outdoor furniture, an American flag, and a grill.
A two-story house with a balcony, a flag, and a gravel driveway.
A round wooden dining table with four chairs, a potted plant, and a candle holder.
A double door with a clear view of the outside.
A living room with a grey sectional sofa, a blue ottoman, a wooden staircase, a flat-screen TV, and a wall-mounted artwork.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Gilmanton, NH
  • Place, Shellcamp Pond
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Winnipesaukee
    ‪27 min drive‬
  • Place, Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook
    ‪29 min drive‬
  • Airport, Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Common area 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gilmanton

Located in Gilmanton, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook and North East Motor Sports Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Canterbury Shaker Village and Hannah Dustin Memorial Statue. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging and ice skating.
Map
Gilmanton, NH

What's nearby

  • Shellcamp Pond - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Lake Winnipesaukee - 27 min drive - 35.7 km
  • Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook - 29 min drive - 37.1 km
  • Gunstock Mountain Resort - 33 min drive - 41.4 km
  • Southern New Hampshire University Arena - 52 min drive - 70.3 km

Getting around

  • Tilton Station - 20 min drive
  • Laconia, NH (LCI-Laconia Municipal) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Brookside Pizza - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Lodge at Belmont - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Tap - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,129, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beautiful, Fully Renovated Shellcamp Lake NH Home with private dock located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Shellcamp Pond and 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from Gilmanton Public Library. Belmont Library and Belmont Town Hall are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great autumn weekend at this lovely property. We especially loved the amazing fire pit next to the lake.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean and comfortable! Had everything we needed for a home away from home.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house

Very nice, roomy, lake access, had everything we needed!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2024
Dear Shelly, Many thanks for visiting - we loved hosting you and your family! Wishing you a safe and lovely remainder to your summer. We hope to see you next year. Best Regards
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Vacation!

We had a fantastic time at Shellcamp Lake. The property was exactly as described.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beutiful home very clean . Good fishing on pond, Not the best for swimming though,an enjoyable stay
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Highly recommended

We had an amazing stay at this lakeside house in New Hampshire. Amazing location & cleanliness, house was stocked with all necessities and great responsiveness from the host. Highly recommend staying at this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent ski house

Had a great weekend here - skiing with friends at gunstock. House had everything we needed and fully stocked. Would definitely come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved this house!

Excellent location, house was perfect for us! Communication was great and all questions were answered in a timely fashion. The home owners were beyond awesome and accommodating! Can’t wait to return next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week.

Excellent!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2024
Dear Stan, Many thanks for visiting - we loved hosting you and your family! Wishing you a safe and lovely remainder to your summer. We hope to see you next year. Best Regards
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend with friends

The check in process was easy and the house was spotless and very well equipped with up to date appliances and comfortable with air conditioning. Hopefully it’s available again next year around the same time because we’d love to book it again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just right for relaxation

Quiet and peaceful. Very convenient going north or south. Nicely setup. Quaint and comfortable. Very friendly area.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great updates

This great property was updated, clean and as advertised. The owners paid attention to the details in this house, making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was beautiful

This place is beautiful and so clean and spacious love how it's by the water bet it looks even more beautiful in summer the home is spacious has alot of cute homie snacks and drinks like tea hot cocoa in all definitely will come back great quiet place with nice people around for quick night or two or more get away super happy
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Lovely house

We enjoyed our stay, the house was well-appointed with everything we needed. Everything was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The pond was weedy the week we were there, but it sounds like it is being addressed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house on the lake

The house was very nice. It was just our nephew, my husband and I but they loved the fire pit that was in the front yard. Easy to get to drinks inside. It was very cool and rainy so we did not use the other area but it was beautiful also. The insides of the house were very nice and everything we needed was available.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

NH Wedding

Very nice property in a relaxing setting. House is very well maintained and very nicely appointed. Had everything we needed, and more. Water pressure could be a bit better but its a lake house... and we managed just fine with 6 getting ready for a wedding.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A perfect vacation home and location

Overall, the experience renting this property was perfect. Check in was very smooth and the property was as-advertized. There was plenty of room for my group to join together and also plenty or space to spread out. We were happy to be there during the winter but also want to experience this home in the summer and fall. Will definitely be booking again. There is not a single thing I would change.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home!

This beaugiful home on the lake has been lovingly rennovated. It was perfect for our family's needs, with adequate sleeping space as well as outdoor entertaining space to grill and roast s'mores. The walk to the beach was manageable, even with young kids. The beach was a bit smaller than we anticiapted, but only a few families shared the beach (even on the most beautiful week of the summer!), so it wasn't an issue. Everyone in the community was friendly, and the owners were highly responsive. It was a great experience!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was just great. From check-in, communication with the owner, bedrooms, kitchen, outside area. We had such a relaxed time, making fire outside, barbecuing, sunbathing. As we were getting ready to take our son to boarding school, it was very convenient to be able to do some washing for the things we bought in Concord. The machines are very good. The house has a great floor plan and it is easy to feel comfortable right away. We also did some kayaking, which was fun. The house was very clean and well organized. Thanks to the owners that we could rent the cottage!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Superb!

The property is beautifully redone. I had the master with my own bath, my mom had the second bedroom with bath. This was perfect! My daughter stayed in the downstairs bedroom and 13 year old loved the privacy of basement room. So much space. Everything was well stocked from bedding, pans, dishes and spices. We had visitos up one day and we all enjoyed the private dock and kayaking and the paddle boat! Beautiful gazebo on lake as well!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2024
Lisa, I am smiling as I read your comments!! :) Huge thanks to you and your party for being such lovely guests - we welcome you back any time!! We are thrilled that you had a positive visit. Wishing you a wonderful remainder to your summer! Best Regards
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Absolutely incredible NH escape!

I cannot praise this property highly enough! Cindy and Gary were very accessible, kind, and accommodating hosts who clearly put a lot of thought into small touches that would make their house feel like a home away from home for guests. It was very well maintained and stocked with any possible amenity we could’ve needed, and had plenty of room (between the many bedrooms, living room and additional space on ground level). Also, the water access was such an added bonus and allowed for us to enjoy a bonfire by the dock. It was fairly close to Loon mountain where we went skiing and we can’t wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the lake!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
The house is small and newly remodeled. It was a two bedroom that they made into three and it feels like it. We had 5 people and were constantly on top of each other. The kitchen is so small they couldn’t put the pots in it. Took us half a day to find them. In the hall. The ground floor has a second living room that was so cold nobody wanted to use it. The button on the app that says get directions doesn’t take you to the house. I hope they fixed it as I pointed it out.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Peter’s bad review of our property happened right after we had to reach out to him concerning the poor condition he left the house in. Our cleaner had taken pictures of a completely clogged toilet full of fecal matter, fecal matter/stains in the other toilets, large pieces of food in the dishwasher as though whatever was left on their plates went right into the dishwasher, large stains of a plastic/tar type material in several locations (kitchen table and floor), stains on several towels, and food/wrappers in the beds. The pots and pans are 2 feet from the kitchen area and in the pantry closet…they are the only renters in 4 years not to find them. How it took them 1/2 a day to find them speaks volumes. The house has 4 separate sleeping areas and 3 full bathrooms. They could have rented a larger house if they needed more space, all the house details are provided in the listing.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Nice House very clean but property was not on the water.

disappointed in description and pictures of home, from pics it looks like the house is right on the water, but you have to walk across St. & to left. Lake is more like a pond and was very weedy not clear like ad stated. Water pressure very poor if anyone uses any water used while someone is in shower, no water at all comes out.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2024
Stephanie, I am quite surprised by your feedback (and I take issue with a few of the sentiments) because you never mentioned anything across the various times we communicated during your stay - and your initial comment about the description of the home is not reflective of the truth. We value our guests and we welcome feedback that is based in goodwill and honesty. As can be seen by all other reviews we have received, yours is an outlier. To provide additional commentary: I wish you had mentioned water pressure challenges across the week you stayed during one of the multiple times we communicated back and forth. We personally stayed at the house a few weeks ago and had no issues but, I would have been happy to offer suggestions. As is mentioned in the guest book, if there are multiple people showering (since we have 3 full bathrooms) and the washing machine or dishwasher is simultaneously running, you will see a drop in water pressure. Also, for the sake of honesty and clarity, our photographs and property description are 100% accurate and up to date - I do take particular issue with your complaint because it is not reflective of the truth. An excerpt directly from our listing is as follows: - The Waters Edge property is quite unique in that the lot is split into 2 parcels. -- The parcel that contains the home in on the corner of Penobscott Path and Lakeshore Drive (the front of the home and the front door are on Lakeshore Drive facing the water). -- The 2nd parcel is ~100 steps diagonally across the road (marked by 2 signs 'Waters Edge'); this portion of the property has direct and private water access with ~150 ft of water frontage, a dock, space for toys, lounging and relaxing by the stone fire pit and Adirondack chairs. -- You might find this arrangement beneficial, as it further ensures the safety of our small guests by slowing their path to the water. Perhaps you did not read this or the description of Shellcamp Lake (from lakelubbers.com) - also in our property description. The lake is undergoing treatments to address weediness, which I agree is frustrating - and we personally look forward to the 2nd treatment which takes place in a few weeks. You likely noticed that our dock area is less weedy than other spots in the lake because we also take measures to control the condition of the water around our waterfront. Wishing you a lovely remainder of the 2024 summer.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

New Hampshire

Property was very clean and well supplied. Many VRBO’S have worn pots and pans, the ones here were fine! The only coffee maker is a Kureig 😕… The notebook in the house for property instructions was well written and very thorough. The key code wasn’t provided until the night before arrival and not available on the VRBO web site. This was a concern as we were out of cell phone service for several days. I texted the host for this information but never had a response. But overall everything was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2025
Hi Jack - good news….we now have a drip coffee machine and a French press! We hope you consider visiting again. Wishing you a lovely week. Best Regards
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I rent this property so I could go up and fish shellcamp lake. I did bring my boat in. There was a dock for me to leave it at. I did end up pulling my boat every night just because I needed to charge the trolling motor, which was still very easy because the boat launch was no more than 1000 feet down the street.Great little spot everything was nice uncomfortable no complaints whatsoever. Communication was also very good.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback