Entire home

Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale.

Photo gallery for Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale.

A modern kitchen with a central island, bar stools, stainless steel appliances, and pendant lighting.
A modern living room with a brown leather sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a fireplace. A staircase with wooden steps and a white railing is visible in the background.
A two-story house with a covered porch, numbered 43, featuring a seating area with tables and chairs.
A living room with a brown leather sofa, a glass coffee table, and a decorative sphere on a cabinet.
A living room with a flat-screen TV on a dark wooden stand, a leather couch, a round coffee table with a plant, and two windows with blinds.

Reviews

4.0 out of 10

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Porterdale, GA
  • Place, Turner Lake
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Ashton Hills Golf Club
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Old Atlanta Business Park
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Covington

Covington is home to this holiday home. Ashton Hills Golf Club and Rockdale Tennis Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Springs Park and Newton County Fairgrounds. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Map
Porterdale, GA

What's nearby

  • Turner Lake - 7 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Ashton Hills Golf Club - 7 min drive - 9.4 km
  • Old Atlanta Business Park - 10 min drive - 9.9 km
  • Springs Park - 10 min drive - 10.5 km
  • Covington Square - 12 min drive - 11.2 km

Getting around

  • Covington Railroad Depot - 10 min drive
  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 60 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪El Chaparro - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Biddy’s - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Zaxby's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Five o'Clock Sports Bar - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale.?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale. on 30 November 2026 start from NZ$2,246, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Welcome to our beautiful home in the historic town of Porterdale. located?

Situated in Covington, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Covington Square, Turner Lake and Newton County Courthouse. Newton Plaza Shopping Center and Springs Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

4.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 1 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 1 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 1 reviews

4.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

6.0/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness
Cleanliness was not what we expected, linens also had body hair & odor. Internet was not working first 3 days of stay (6 day stay). Therefor no television, so we went out the 1st night to purchase dvd player, dvds & bed sheets. Was surprised host didn't offer other solutions, instead just that she checked with cleaning staff & they believed the cleaning etc was up to par?
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, this was not a positive hosting experience for us. Prior to arrival, the guest repeatedly requested a discount, which we declined as our pricing is set fairly based on the property and market. Upon check-in, concerns were raised about cleanliness; however, the photos provided did not reflect the issues described, and our cleaning team confirmed the home was prepared to standard. Regarding the internet, we promptly arranged for a technician to address the issue early in the stay. Coordination was initially challenging due to the guest’s availability, but access was ultimately provided and the technician serviced the property on day two. We strive to provide a great experience for all guests and to address concerns as quickly as possible. Based on this experience, we would not host this guest again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback