Perfect View of Cross Lake

Photo gallery for Perfect View of Cross Lake

A wooden deck with two Adirondack chairs facing a calm lake, surrounded by trees.
A spacious living room with a blue sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a large window offering a view of the outdoors.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a hanging light fixture, and a wall-mounted TV.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, large windows, and a view of a lake.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a dining area with a table and chairs.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Shreveport, LA
  • Place, Cross Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Sam's Town Casino
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Place, Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel
    ‪18 min drive‬
  • Airport, Shreveport, LA (SHV-Shreveport Regional)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed and 1 Single Futon

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Shreveport

Shreveport is home to this holiday home. Texas Avenue and Spar Stadium are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Huntington Golf Course and Flying Heart Brewing. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Independence Stadium or Hirsch Memorial Coliseum.
Map
Shreveport, LA

What's nearby

  • Cross Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Shreveport Convention Center - 17 min drive - 21.8 km
  • Sam's Town Casino - 18 min drive - 22.2 km
  • Bally's Shreveport Casino & Hotel - 18 min drive - 22.6 km
  • Louisiana State University at Shreveport - 24 min drive - 32.4 km

Getting around

  • Shreveport, LA (SHV-Shreveport Regional) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Jan's River Restaurant - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Perfect View of Cross Lake pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Perfect View of Cross Lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Perfect View of Cross Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Perfect View of Cross Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Perfect View of Cross Lake located?

Situated in Shreveport, this holiday home is steps from Cross Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Shreve Memorial Library and W-K Health Park West. Huntington Golf Course and Independence Stadium are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 15 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was wonderful! Very beautiful views and home!! Highly recommend this house!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing

We enjoyed our stay. The view of the lake was nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

🙂🙂

Lovely home, enjoyed the stayed
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved it!

We loved our stay! The house was extremely clean and so roomy! The view is beautiful! Pet friendly! Juanita (co-host) we super sweet and gave some tips on renting a boat and where to get bait. We wish we could have stayed longer and we will definitely be back!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The location of the property was wonderful and quiet. It was disappointing that the access to the lake was not available and we were not told about that until we were an hour away from checking in. Also, if you are looking for something that sleeps 11 people as described, know that there are only 3 beds (not the 4 that are listed). The interior was clean and the beds were comfortable.
View from the back of the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

Overall the house was great for our gathering. Some attention needs to be given to the water pressure in the bathrooms and kitchen, eyes on the stove, kitchen/dining room flooring and the leak in the living room ceiling.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Sewage backing up into bathtubs, washing machine spin cycle not working, dishwasher not working, stained furniture, holes in ceiling where some kind of fixtures used to be, old shingles strewn in the back yard. Clothes ruined by whatever water source supplies the washing machine ( they came out a different color after being washed) By far, the worst VRBO property we have stayed in. I think a full refund is not out of the question. This place was disgusting.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Little Getaway

The stay was what I was all I was hoping for. The neighborhood was nice and peaceful and the lake only added to the experience. My overall experience with management was great. She kept lines of communication open. At one point we had an issue with a cabinet door hinge but maintenance was nearby and came right away to remedy the problem. I would definitely stay there again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mardi Gras Trip to Shreveport

Had hot water problem in re-modeled Bath/Shower off Master. Had to turn on Bath Sink for Shower to get hot. Kind of odd! Nice view of the Lake and open spaces in the House with great Kitchen.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

2024 mini Family vacay 😒

Miss Juanita was friendly and quick respondant. The house is old but had all we needed. Very Disappointed that we did not have full access to the dock and fishing area. The water that was coming out of showers and sinks was very stinky dont know what was up with that but very inconvenient. Neighborhood was great, lots of privacy and peacefully quiet. Town was not very friendly but still had fun. #over all rate- 3star
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Needs repairs

I rented this VRBO for my grown children who were visiting for Thanksgiving. They ended up having to shower at home and some of them even stayed at home instead of the VRBO due to the smell of the water and it shutting off in the middle of showers. There was also a hole in the ceiling and they heard animals running around in the attic.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Not a 5 star stay, barely a 2

First think you notice is the poorly upkept entrance (old wooden deck with faded fake flowers) and then the door locking system automatically locked again while unloading. Before we got unloaded two young men in a truck pulled in and said there to fix the leaking hot water heater. Once inside you can see they have tried to take an older property and give it a cheap makeover. The bedrooms were much hotter than the living spaces, and we found the AC vent in the middle room closed no way to open. One of the owners had direct texted me, not through VRBO about the leak and I continued to communicate the list of issues we had directly. Hole in the front bedroom door, she said it was all the prior vacationers who did all this damage, and her husband would come fix the vent (he couldn't), promised AC repairman would be called. Not After the plumbers left when we used the middle bathroom, air bubbled up in the toilet when running the water in the sink, and it wouldn't flush. Texted this to the hostess (it was 11pm}. At 8am the next day I texted we needed this bathroom fixed ASAP and she said the plumber has been phoned. They offer some of us to move to another place, two bedroom apartment down the street (seriously we would have done a hotel if that worked) A guy comes says "I don't know why I'm here, I'm the tree guy". Fixed didn't last, broken knob too, dirty bathroom vent, yard need mowing, no access to pier, No offer to refund some $ when mentioned. $$ owed to us!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2023
We hate that you did not have the best experience as we go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a great vacation. We did attempt to offer you several other lakefront vacation homes and we had issues immediately resolved. We would love for you to return with hopes that your experience is better. Again thank you for staying in our home
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback