Located in Farmerville, this holiday home is on the waterfront. North Louisiana Exhibition Center and Southern Pines Golf Club - Calvert Crossing are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake D'Arbonne State Park and Lake D'Arbonne. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Louisiana Tech University - 42 min drive - 55.2 km
Ike Hamilton Expo Center - 45 min drive - 59.0 km
Grambling State University - 48 min drive - 64.2 km
University of Louisiana at Monroe - 48 min drive - 66.3 km
Getting around
Monroe, LA (MLU-Monroe Regional) - 50 min drive
Restaurants
Sonic Drive-In - 7 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
K & M Bar and Grill - 8 min drive
Gonzales - 7 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$2,172, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Lake Front | 2 Boat Slips | Hot Tub | Game room located?
This family-friendly Farmerville holiday home is located on the waterfront, steps from Lake D'Arbonne and within 6 mi (10 km) of Doc Elliot Stadium and Union General Hospital. Lake D'Arbonne State Park and B&B Speedway are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Fabulous view and very clean accommodations!
This was the perfect place for our leadership team to plan the next year, while enjoying the view.
The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with.
Many of us will be coming back with our own families.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 June 2024
Thank you so much, Carla for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate it and can't wait to have all the families back!
Had a great time and great experience. The boat house with boat slips made it well worth it! The only downside was there was no running water out at the dock to clean our fish but we made do with a bucket!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2023
Thank you, Kelby, for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, the recent freeze cracked our water pump, but we are working on getting it fixed! We appreciate your feedback!
Unfortunately, this property did not meet reasonable expectations for cleanliness or basic upkeep. Upon arrival, it was clear that the home had not been properly cleaned or prepared for new guests.We encountered ants and roaches inside the property, along with extensive spider webs both inside and outside. There was no hand soap provided and no basic cleaning supplies available. Opened food from previous guests had been left behind, and there was trash throughout the property.The overall condition made the home feel unsanitary and poorly maintained. For a vacation rental, especially one charging a cleaning fee, guests should be able to expect a clean and properly prepared space upon arrival. Unfortunately, that was not our experience, and I would not recommend this property based on its current condition.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We take cleanliness and preparation seriously and want every guest to arrive to a home that is ready.
The property is professionally cleaned top to bottom after every stay by the same crew we have used since we began hosting. I was at the house the day before this check-in; it was clean and empty of trash. After arrival we were told about sugar ants from a bag of powdered sugar missed in a cabinet. We offered to send someone that same day. The guest preferred to use the ant traps already on site, so we pointed them to those and to the cleaning supplies we keep for that situation.
We cannot leave a full set of products out for every stay because they are often used up. A store is only a few minutes away if anything extra is needed. Hand soap is part of our standard reset; we have confirmed it is stocked with the rest of the welcome items.
The house sits on the lake, so spiders and webs outside are common. We have not seen webs inside after a proper clean and will keep watching that. Opened food and leftover trash are not how we leave the home; we have reminded the team to check every cabinet and bin before turnover.
We are sorry this stay did not match what you expected. Future guests: if anything is off when you arrive, please text us right away. We would rather fix it during the stay than hear about it afterward.
This property was perfect for our family. It was easy to find. Our family members that visited us during our stay were all pleased and entertained. The game room was a big hit for the kids and the outdoor rocking chairs on the back porch were a big hit for the elders. We would definitely return to this property!
This lake house is great! We had an event at Tech and although it’s a little drive it’s totally worth staying here! The kids had a blast playing ping pong, fishing, playing wiffle ball, relaxing in the jacuzzi etc. The rooms were large and everyone slept comfortably. The views of he lake are awesome and visible from multiple rooms! The house was clean and the host is extremely responsive! We would definitely stay there again.
This is a wonderful lake front home in a nice neighborhood. The boat house was really convenient for our fishing trip and we had fun fishing from the docks too. The house is very nice and adequately stocked. Property manager was great for the couple small things that came up. Our kids loved the bonus game room and hot tub. Would definitely come back again.
Master bathroom has no door making it almost impossible to use. No trash bags were provided for trash that has to be taken off the island. Only a very few towels were available. No toiletries provided. Part of circle drive was tore up.