Located in Hoodsport, this holiday home is on the beach. The Hardware Distillery Co. and Stottle Winery Tasting Room Hoodsport are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Olympic National Park and Lake Cushman Forest Reserve.
Is Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal on 29 March 2027 start from NZ$2,397, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront Retreat, Relaxation, Fun in Hood Canal located?
Nestled on the beach, this Hoodsport holiday home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Hood Canal, Sunshine Creations Northwest and The Hardware Distillery Co.. Ingvald J Gronvold Park and Stottle Winery Tasting Room Hoodsport are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We absolutely loved staying here! The house was perfect for our needs — very clean, comfortable, and in a great location. The host was incredibly responsive and made everything easy. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.
Wonderful house, very comfortable! Our grandchildren loved the access to the beach, and thoroughly enjoyed having the canal for their fishing (we did pack and use our inflatable kayak).We did not find the instruction book, but we figured out the hot tub!
Great location and perfect place for a getaway! Watching wild-life from the hot-tub, and relaxing by the fire were the highlights of our trip! The host was communicative and responsive throughout our trip.
Had nice relaxing stay. The property was great for the 4 of us and close to many of the places we wanted to stay. It was wonderful to sit on the deck and watch the seals play in the canal. The owner was very reponsive and communicated quickly. Highly recommended.
Beautiful location and enjoyed seeing sea otters, eagles and the surrounding area.You are right off of 101 but the house was quiet despite this. Nice hot tub too!
This was the perfect stay for my family of
3. It was clean and super cute! My only small issue was there weren’t enough kitchen supplies and towels. We made it work and had a fantastic stay.
My wife and I enjoyed our August stay at the Waterfront Retreat. The house is cozy and comfortable. We prepared all of our meals in its well-appointed kitchen. We especially loved sitting in the hot tub on the back deck - rain or shine - and looking out onto Hood Canal and its many wonders. The house also offers convenient proximity to great hiking. Everyday, we went on a different hiking adventure with our dog.
Loved the view and location worked well for us. A few issues though. Extra attention should be taken to light shade issuing in 2nd bedroom, no cover on MB ceiling light, several “repair” done poorly. Electricity stopped in MB bathroom and room. Main bathroom also affected. Very difficult to finish my wet hair!! Telephoned phone listed and not much help. Received text with directions bit failed to provide access to electrical box!! Way too many hours and repeated texts to fix. Discovered the kayaks, if we wanted to use, we’re in locked garage too.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2026
Thank you Joan for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the view and location. I appreciate your insights on the issues you faced and will work on addressing them. We hope to welcome you back for an even better stay
Escaped to Hoodsport to ring in the New Year. Drove to Staircase for some sightseeing. Picked up pizza and wings at a new place just down the road about a mile from the house. Relaxed in the hot tub but sadly it was so foggy we could only hear the fireworks not see them. We had a nice time and might be back in the Summer!
Great stay ! Just what we were hoping for. Check In was easie peasie.Beds comfy with lots of pillows! Comfy living room furniture. A bit dark over dining table, would be nice to have some lighting there ? The Patio was great! but an available umbrella would be handy for hot days. Nice job on the entire house remodel, well done. Kitchen: Could use; Serving/large spoons, serving bowls, S&P shakers would be nice. The pots & pans were good. Kitchen dish rags would be good, used the black makeup cloths in kitchen. Oh, clocks need batteries! THANKS FOR SHARING YOUR HOME AND WE HOPE TO STAY AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
Clean home. Comfortable beds. There are some cosmetic things that may be a work in progress (all of the towel bars have been moved and the sheetrock is only partially finished and not painted) not a big deal. Hot tub was nice and warm but extremely small. The only true complaints are the unexpected fee that VRBO says is from the lister...and the lister says its not them. The other is the furniture in the living room. The house sleeps six but the furniture only really seats 4 and it is terribly uncomfortable. I know not many people sit around when on vacation but in this case I was there all day with a toddler while the others went scuba diving. And in the evening we watched movies with someone sitting in an even more uncomfortable dining chair. I wonder if the owners have ever sat on the couch for long? Lots of mud got tracked in when we were packing the vehicles to leave since the parking area isnt fully paved or rocked. Anyway, it was a nice place to stay all in all.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2026
Thanks for staying with us Connie! Glad to hear the home was clean and the beds were comfortable. We appreciate the feedback on the living room seating and the cosmetic items, we're always working on improving the space. Sorry about the confusion on the fee through Vrbo, that's something on the platform side that we don't control unfortunately. Hope you had a great time overall and we'd love to host you again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Renee M.
8 November 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness
I spent way too much time on the phone or texting about one problem or another with the property manager.Upon arrivaldirty dishes in the dishwasher, no electric in the front side of the house. There was also a period of time with no running water.The hot tub runs whenever it feels like it. The dryer doesn't work. The kitchen supplies could use an upgrade. The dw didn't work.There's not a comfortable chair to be had inside or out. Lighting throughout is awful.There are multiple screens with holes. Windows have broken seals, fogged sliding door. Dog hair on the couch. This place needs some love. Very disappointed in the accommodations.
Some friends and I stayed here for a girls weekend and we had a fantastic time! Walking in everything was nicer and better than in the pictures! Such a happy surprise. We fully enjoyed the house, the hot tub, and loved having two bathrooms.
Only a few minor things, the laundry room light was out, there is some road noise, but you can only hear it when you were in the hot tub or on the back deck the house is pretty soundproof. Also, the heat knob in the bedroom with the bunkbeds was totally broken so we had no control over that. The only other thing was having a better sofa sectional for the living room for more people to sit and then getting some overhead lighting in the living room and dining room so it wasn’t so dark. We had to move some lamps around so that we were still able to see and walk around the space. Would definitely stay here again and I definitely recommend this location.
Lovely place, well equipped house on beautiful beach. Lots of nice touches like coffee, filters, teas and creamers. And a well stocked spice cabinet. We picked the heaviest rain week for our stay, (2.70 inches in 24 hours) but we know the NW weather.Not sure, but either saw pod of dolphins or seals swimming by in middle of canal. Too small for Orcas , but who knows.
Nice comfortable bed
Would be nice if there were instructions on how to use TV. We are not Apple people so we couldn’t get any of that to work.
Brought my own HDMI cable so was able to get that to work with my laptop so had access to all my streaming services.
Figured out I need a small screw driver to pry the front door key box open. It wasn’t just opening on its own. Owner was very smart to have a back up lock box so it all worked out. Nice well equipped market in nearby Hoodsport. Lovely part of the country.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sue O.
15 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The view was awesome, saw lots of seals and even an eagle. Enjoyed the hot tub. But was very disappointed that there wasn't a beach like was pictured in the ad for the house.