Entire home

Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room

Photo gallery for Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room

A two-story house with a gabled roof, surrounded by dense green trees.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a 'No Diving' sign.
A cozy living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofa, and a flat-screen TV.
A pool table with balls and cues, a ceiling fan, recessed lighting, a TV, and a refrigerator in a room with a window and two chairs.
A covered outdoor seating area with a wicker sofa and cushions, a glass coffee table with a bottle and snacks, and a view of lush greenery.

Reviews

9.8 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Heated pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Electric vehicle charging point

Explore the area

View map
Fairview, NC
  • Place, Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Blue Ridge National Heritage Area
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Blue Ridge Parkway Visitor Center
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Lower Level Bunk Suite (#4)

+2
6 Single Bunk Beds

Lower Level Guest Suite (#5)

1 Queen Bed

Main Level Primary Suite (#1)

1 King Bed

Second Level Guest Suite (#2)

2 Queen Beds

Second Level Guest Suite (#3)

2 Queen Beds

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Ensuite Bath (#1)

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Ensuite Bath (#2)

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bath (#3)

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bath (#4)

Toilet · Shower only

Main Level Half Bath

Toilet

Shared Full Bath (#5)

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Fairview

Located in Fairview, this holiday home is in the mountains. Biltmore Park Town Square and Asheville Outlets are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance and Biltmore Estate. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Harrah's Cherokee Center - Asheville, or consider The Orange Peel for a night out. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling.
Map
Fairview, NC

What's nearby

  • Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - 9 min drive - 8.9 km
  • Blue Ridge National Heritage Area - 10 min drive - 9.6 km
  • Highland Brewing Company - 10 min drive - 10.3 km
  • Blue Ridge Parkway Visitor Center - 11 min drive - 10.3 km
  • Western North Carolina Nature Center - 12 min drive - 11.6 km

Getting around

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Bojangles' Famous Chicken 'n Biscuits - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Short Sleeves Coffee - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Papa John's Pizza - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room on 2 March 2027 start from NZ$3,483, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance, Blue Ridge National Heritage Area and Blue Ridge Parkway Visitor Center. Hickory Nut Gap Farm and Western North Carolina Nature Center are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.8

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 220 out of 237 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 237 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 237 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 237 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 237 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Mountain Haven | A Luxurious Asheville Cabin | Exclusive Pool, Pet-Friendly with Hot Tub & Game Room on 20 October 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay, and hope to have you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our group of 7 had such a lovely time at Mountain Haven! We had more than enough space, the cabin was beautiful, the kitchen was stocked with all the supplies we could possibly need, beds were comfy, and the host was so kind and accommodating of an early check-in! Highly recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was responsive with my questions and allwoed us to check in early and also leave a bit later for check out which was so kind.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice stay. We were a little surprised how low on the mountain the house was, but the view from the balcony was still beautiful. Highly recommended.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 December 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home with all the space and rooms/beds needed for a large family gathering. Very clean, host very receptive for our early check-in, perfect location for Asheville and all the sites. Thank you!! Will book again!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 December 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property with plenty of room to hang out. Also only a short drive from downtown Ashville makes this a great spot
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house and location. Very good communication
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 December 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome place!

It was an excellent place to stay !!! Beautiful scenery very clean very well maintained !!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Thank you for the review & please come stay with us again at Mountain Haven, or any of our other Yonder luxury vacation rentals! We would love to have you back!!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Excellent home away from home

Excellent house, view and location! Would rent again and again and again.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
The whole team at Yonder says THANKS, and we would love to have you back again, and again, and again....... :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls weekend

Great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Danielle, thanks for 5-stars! We are so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoyed a girls weekend at Mountain Haven :) We hope y'all are doing well, and we can't wait to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great mountain home

Had a great stay in this house - perfect for a large group, in a beautiful area in the mountains, with a nice little pond and campfire on the property. Not too far from downtown Asheville while offering a great retreat from it all.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Jack, thank you for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you and your group had a great stay at Mountain Haven. A campfire by the little pond sounds amazing :) We hope you're doing well, and we would love to host you again for another retreat!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Asheville Getaway

Really enjoyed our stay. The house was awesome and in a beautiful location. Very clean and really had everything you need for a great weekend. Management was very responsive and truly wanted to make sure our stay was great. Would definitely rent here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway at Mountain Haven. Guest experience is always our top priority, and we appreciate you noticing our efforts :) We would love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A peaceful Asheville getaway

This was a lovely cabin with LOTS of beds. It’s perfect for large groups who need a place with plenty of room to hang out but also enough room for a bit of privacy. Would highly recommend
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Chris, thank you for your review :) We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mountain Haven, and that it suited your needs well! We'd be happy to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice cabin

The kitchen and living area were a great size for a big group. Everything was clean except for some water damage when we arrived in the basement. Hopefully that'll get fixed quickly. Nice location. Would stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2021
Valerie, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Haven. Thank you for bringing our attention to the basement's water damage--we will certainly inform the owners so it may be addressed ASAP. We hope you're doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend tennis getaway

Mountain Haven was everything they said it was and more. The property was beautiful, easily accommodating our group of 12. It was an easy drive to downtown Asheville, but our the house was so wonderful, we ended up spending most of our free time at our rental. The kitchen had everything we need to cook some amazing meals, only to be surpassed by the large dining table on the porch which comfortably sat all of us. We hope to stay there again next year!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Amy, thank you so much for your glowing review! We’re thrilled to hear that Mountain Haven exceeded your expectations and provided the perfect backdrop for your group getaway. It’s wonderful that the home’s spacious layout, well-stocked kitchen, and large dining table on the porch made your time together so special—there’s nothing better than sharing great meals with great company! We’d be delighted to host y'all again next year, and look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guys Trip to Asheville

We had a great trip to Asheville and a great stay here. The cabin has everything you need and is located in a great area. Close enough to town that we had no issues Ubering numerous times at all hours. Also very close to Sierra Nevada and a good grocery store. The views were solid and the fireplace and fire pit were awesome. The place was stocked with plenty of seasoned firewood. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this cabin to friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a good time! Kind Regards- The Yonder Team
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Very comfortable and convenient

This was a great house for a reunion with old friends. There was a fairly well-equiped kitchen and plenty of room for meals together both inside and out. The location was convenient to Asheville and to the Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking. There were 9 of us but the house could have easily accommodated several more.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Thank you for the review, and thank you for choosing to stay at Mountain Haven & with Yonder! We hope to have you back in the future!
Archival

8/10 Good

Was a good experience.

Everything was fine except for the water pressure and the lack of hot water.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
We try to provide every guest at our Yonder homes with the best guest experience possible, and with over 3,500 "5-Star" reviews over 10 years, we nail it nearly every time. However, sometimes issues arise, and we own that, and always work to make it right. These guests did have water pressure issues, which affected the hot water as well, due to sediment filter issues. We were able to deal with those for the guests, but that does not take away that they did have some issues. We apologized for those, and made amends through other means & will always do right by our valued guests. We may not be perfect, but will always work towards perfection.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful weekend in Asheville!

I stayed at Mountain Haven with a group of friends for a low-key mountain weekend and the property definitely exceeded our expectations! The house was perfect with plenty of room for 14 adults. We enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub and the large kitchen was definitely helpful for cooking all of our meals at home. The close proximity (15 mins) to downtown Asheville and Asheville airport (25 mins) was super convenient and we went to a super cute brewery that was less than five minutes away. The check in process was very easy and they even let us check in early. I would definitely recommend this property and can't wait to come again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2021
Sarah, thank you for the 5-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Haven. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family weekend getaway

Mountain Haven was a perfect home for our family gathering of 12. The house was well stocked. We discovered there was an additional refrigerator on the lower level which was very helpful for hosting a large group. We did have an issue our first day with the water pressure so contacted the property management company who came out right away and took care of the issue. I would rent this home again if we return to the Asheville area.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2024
Dana, thanks for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that Mountain Haven was the perfect fit for your family getaway :) It's great to hear that the water issue was resolved quickly and you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. We would love to welcome y'all back whenever you decide to make a return trip to Asheville!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice home, conv. to Biltmore and Dntn AVL

Nice home, well laid out,lots of beds, nice big tile showers,covered porches,good ameneties.Lots of firewood. comfortable for large group.Easy check in/check out The bad: House in need of maintenance. needs painting, Mud retention on front walk, several kit cabinet doors falling off, fireplace doesn't draw well, crack in firebox needs repair, water damage in basement needs repair, basement very musty, MBR TV inop.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 6 December 2021
Thank you for the 4-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Haven. Your suggestions for home improvements are greatly valued, and we will pass them along for the owners' consideration. We hope you're all doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Do not rent this house (or Be VERY careful if you rent this house)

My family and I don’t typically write negative reviews, but felt a responsibility to share our experience with others. While there were several garden variety problems you wouldn’t expect from a house called ‘luxury’ (ie. Poor mattresses, not full cleaned, etc.), this goes beyond that. One of our children was shocked by a broken electrical outlet. There was also a mouse that made one bedroom unusable, with mouse droppings ending up on the bed and our clothes. Yonder did fix the electrical outlet, and put out mousetraps, but obviously the situation was far from fixed. To add insult to injury, Yonder offered that only if we signed a binding legal agreement to never share our experience they would refund one night of our 6 night stay. This seemed in bad faith to us and we declined. While we believe a refund would have been appropriate given all that happened, we felt a responsibility to share what happened here so that future potential renters have all the information. In short, we DO NOT recommend renting this house, and if you do please beware this house is not what it seems.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 December 2021
Jennifer, thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry that these situations soured your stay at Mountain Haven. We do our best to respond to issues as quickly as we can, and the owners’ are aware of the home’s need for some improvements that are underway. We hope you’re doing well, and Yonder wishes you the best!
Archival

8/10 Good

Beautiful location, comfortable stay!

The house is beautiful and all of the accommodations were overwhelmingly appreciated! Yonder management answered all of my questions very quickly. The beds were so comfortable and there was enough room and seating for our wedding party and their partners! The driveway, however, was a bit frustrating to park in and fit everyone, especially when there was more than 5 cars; some type of guard rail along the driveway between it an the ravine below would have been helpful, or at least put my mind at ease because backing out every time was nerve-racking. I was also surprised to find that there were no curtains over any of the windows in the master suite bathroom, so I never felt comfortable taking a shower and it was terrifyingly pitch black at night. Also, the outlets in the master bath were not working. The open flow of the house and its GIGANTIC kitchen was perfect for hosting our casual rehearsal dinner! I only wished the information of the house that we received after reserving was more detailed about what supplies were actually available to us before we got there; as a result we ended up buying supplies we didn't need (I realize providing an entire inventory isn't practical, but I would have appreciated something about what sort of supplies for entertaining were at the house). I also wished there were speakers outside on the porch to play music from. Other than that the house was great to spend our wedding weekend in, and its surroundings in the Asheville mountains was stunning. The house was also clean upon arrival and comfortable, and I find it important to note that it's location wasn't too far out into the mountains that it took forever to get into town; this was EXTREMELY useful when we had a tight schedule of wedding events in Asheville all weekend. Thank you, Yonder!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and give us your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great wedding weekend and the Yonder team was able to answer all your questions quickly. We will certainly share your suggestions with the owners and our staff. I would add that with limited light pollution, it is very dark at night in the mountains. Most of our guests really appreciate being able to see the stars while on the deck or relaxing in the hot tub. Again, we thank you for the review and feedback, and hope to take care of your accommodation needs next time you visit the mountains (or the coast!).
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Okay, But With Caveats

First off, this is not a comfortable place for 18 people, more like 12 or 14. To "expand" the advertised capacity, they used an office or very small spare room as a bedroom. Access to the light switch was down the hallway several feet away. Going to bed required turning off the light and then walking into a dark room. Definitely not designed to be a bedroom: (two twins). On the first floor, two rooms, holding six people with one very tiny bathroom: (perhaps four, not six). The living area was arranged to hold, maybe, 10-12 if they want to interact with one another. A table with leaves would seat 12+ but then choked off the rest of the room. The house is definitely not handicap friendly. This is stated in the description -- believe it! Next, while evidence of some upgrades, the cabin was suffering from poor maintenance. For example: Many light bulbs needed replacement, some in dark places. Some of the mattresses were old and sagged. To overcome the one in the master bedroom, a three inch foam topper was installed, allowing one to sink deeply into the foam, and making entrance/exit almost impossible. Likewise, the toilet seat in the master bathroom was so loose that seatbelts were required (Spend the big $30; for a new one). The shower -- for some unknown reason -- wasn't hooked into the septic tank, but drained onto the ground, creating an ice sculpture. Heating for the entire 3700 sqft house was somewhat accomplished with one unit, which couldn't keep constant temperatures throughout the three soaring floors. You were either hot or cold. Rubber bands were used to hold kitchen cabinet doors closed (child locks?) The ice maker wouldn't dispense ice. Insufficient kitchen utensils for 18 people. And the list goes on.... Overall, a disappointment for the four-day, $8700. cost, albeit over the Christmas holidays (a 100+% upcharge). The cabin was very clean and the folks at Yonder were very good at processing the rental, though we didn't bother them over Christmas during our stay. Recommend looking around, or book with less people.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Bob. We are deeply sorry that your stay at Mountain Haven was less than exceptional. We will certainly take your comments and continue to improve. We have also double checked the listing as this property has been with us for over 10 years and it is not listed as handicap accessible. We try to be as transparent as possible with our descriptions. As for holiday pricing, all of our homes use software known as Dynamic Pricing to determine the nightly rates; it factors in location, time of year, size of home, ratio of beds/baths, amenities, etc. Good luck to you.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, spacious, beautiful home

The kitchen is a gracious size and great for accommodating a larger group. The living and dining space is well connected and nice for having group dinner. We would definitely book this one again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2022
Sally, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay at Mountain Haven. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder can't wait to see you again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback