Bancroft Hills, a neighbourhood in Toledo, is home to this holiday home. Imagination Station and Maple Grove Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Irwin Prairie State Nature Preserve and Wildwood Preserve Metropark. Check out an event or a game at Huntington Center, and consider making time for Toledo Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Is Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo. pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo.?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo. on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$670, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious 3Bd-PoolTable, Office, Deck-Pets OK. 1 mile from University of Toledo. located?
Located in Bancroft Hills, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of University of Toledo and Savage Arena. Glass Bowl and Center for Performing Arts are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is an older home with cool quirks. Kitchen could use a few more cooking utensils, but overall we really enjoyed it. Pool table is a plus, as is the outdoor space. The location of the house is great for attending Toledo Rockets games — we just walked on over to the tailgate party! We have already booked this home again for a future game weekend! :)
This was the perfect place to stay with 3 friends from grade school who grew up in Old Orchard.The property is clean. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen comes with ample cookware and plates, bowls, etc.We were there 3 nights and enjoyed our stay.If it had not rained we were looking forward to using the large fireplace.5/5 would stay here again.
Our family use the property while we moved our child into the University of Toledo. The house was very comfortable, clean and located close to where we needed to be. If I need to come back this will be a top choice to stay at.
Well we had the cleaning person walk in on me on Sunday, without knocking, we still had another day left it was not check out time. There was a used condom on the floor in the upstairs bathroom. The upstairs bathroom toilet had to be cleaned by me because it was not clean you seen it as you went up the stairs. Tables all of them had to be wipe down because they were sticky. We did enjoy the house, cleaning person just needs to do a better job.Thank You
My teenage boys and I used this rental for our mini-getaway. The house was as-listed with newer beds, a pretty spacious living room area, and the cleanliness was overall good. The location made it easy to get to all of our golfing, shopping, and restaurant destinations within about 20 minutes.
I had a very relaxing stay at Ruby's place. The house is well-equipped with amenities, very clean and beds are extremely comfortable.
And Ruby is a very welcoming host, always prompt and courteous. Will definitely visit again.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Megan C.
13 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
The towels were so bad, we had to go out and purchase our own. There was not a binder with rental info so we didn't find out until the night before we left that there was an upstairs house fan. One bedroom had no blanket.
Ruby's place is spacious with comfortable furniture and a serviceable kitchen. It's by the U of Toledo, and near tons of gorgeous walking paths. There's a firepit in the backyard and an office space if you need to work. We would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to host your stay again.
Ruby
The property was great. It turned out that we were only one street away from our son's house so it was so convenient and easy to get to his house. The boy's had fun playing pool in the basement one evening.
No real insulation in the house. You can hear everything. A college neighborhood. Pool table was fun. A 1955 built buffed up home. The bathroom gives 1970s vibes
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Patrick B.
2 February 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Good time with family
Other than giving us the wrong code for the front door and not being able to contact host, it was a nice stay. Vrbo helped us by having the correct code for the front door. The gas stove has very hard to read temperature knob. The pool table has 3 pockets that are black holes to pool balls, just get it close. The beds were very hard, but the rooms were nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
KIMBERLY S.
8 June 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Looks can be deceiving.
The house had trash left in some of the upstairs bathrooms, wasn’t cleaned well. We couldn’t use the backyard, grass hadn’t been cut in maybe months and not a place to bring small children because of the high stairs with no gate. Per the ad the House was located in Ottawa Hills that’s incorrect. It’s located down the street from the university.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2024
Kimberly,
I hope those who read your bad review given to us, also read our response to it.
You requested early checkin.
You stayed past the checkout time and cleaners waited outside
You booked for 4 guests, but brought unauthorized 4 extra guests, and hosted unauthorized get togethers
Inviting other 10-15 people. If you don’t want to pay for any of the extra services or guests.
When we raised objection to this (as this is against VRBO poly and house rules) you weren’t happy about it. And gave us 2* and bad review.
We work hard to provide comfortable and safe accommodation to guests. This is unfair to give us bad review because you weren’t allowed to break rules. Bring 10-15 extra people to visit you.
Inside house was clean, very comfortable bed. Bathtub needs anti slip mat, safety bars and more wash cloths, . No dishwaaher pods , we had to buy a pack to clean the dishes. living space roomy and comfy. Front yard grass needed to be mowed, outside trash can full beyond use upon our arrival. No chair and table on upper deck..Back yard fence in need of repair, we had to buy screens and stapler to cover openings to prevent dogs from getting out. No direct access to back yard, had to leash pets to walk to backyard.