Apartment

Crow's Nest Crash-Pad

Photo gallery for Crow's Nest Crash-Pad

A kitchen with a dining area, featuring a red coffee maker, wine glasses, orange chairs, and a star decoration on the ceiling.
A large two-story house with a brick facade, a gabled roof, and a front porch.
A house with a hexagonal roof, a white window, and a wooden deck with a chair.
A narrow stairway with a window at the top, a shelf with decorative items, and a basket.
A wooden staircase leading up to a house with a purple exterior and a red brick facade.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to The Waterfront

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Garden
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Homestead, PA
  • Place, The Waterfront
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Carnegie Museum and Library
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Sandcastle Water Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Pittsburgh, PA (PIT-Pittsburgh Intl.)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

3 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Homestead

Located in Homestead, this apartment is near theme parks and near a water park. Frick Park and Monongahela Incline are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Kennywood and Carnegie Museum and Library. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at PPG Paints Arena or PNC Park. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing, rock climbing and horse riding.
Map
Homestead, PA

What's nearby

  • Rivers of Steel National Heritage Area Museum - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • The Waterfront - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Carnegie Museum and Library - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Sandcastle Water Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Frick Park - 5 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • First Avenue Station - 11 min drive
  • Pittsburgh Station - 18 min drive
  • Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) - 40 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Dave & Buster's - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Eat'n Park - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Crow's Nest Crash-Pad pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Crow's Nest Crash-Pad?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Crow's Nest Crash-Pad?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Crow's Nest Crash-Pad?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Crow's Nest Crash-Pad located?

Situated in Homestead, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Carnegie Museum and Library and The Waterfront. Sandcastle Water Park and Frick Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 16 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A super cute place! Really convenient if you’re looking for a place close to Kennywood. Holly was communicative and helpful!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you, Alyssa! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. Your kind words about our communication mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I was weary to book because of some of the other reviews, however it was a great place to stay! It was such a cute and cozy little place! It was also very clean when we got there! You definitely get your moneys worth and more. Will for sure be back next time I’m in town!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm thrilled to hear that you found the place to be clean and convenient. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we'd love to host you again next time you're in town!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Best place to stay for long or short stays , its not tbe hilton but okay
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was the perfect crash pad. Me and my buddy’s chose this spot because of its proximity to Pittsburgh and the NFL draft. The apartment was clean, and was just enough space for all our needs. Plus it was close to the Waterfront which had restaurants and shopping if we needed anything. If I was taking a group back to that area again I would book this spot again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
Thank you, Jon! We're thrilled you found our property to be the perfect crash pad for your trip. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back for another stay soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our host, Holly, was great with communication and answered all questions in a timely manner. The “Crash Pad” was as advertised, a space to land in between activities.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you found the communication to be helpful, and that the place met your expectations. We'd love to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The location is ideal. It is walking distance from shops, restaurants, the river bike and walking trail. There was a playground across the street. The place was not clean. There was dust, trash under the beds and dressers. Some of the bedding had stains on it. I would not recommend this. My asthma was exacerbated by something in there. I had to lesve.
Stayed 13 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
Thank you, Ebony, for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our ideal location and the nearby amenities. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced and the impact it had on your stay. Your concerns are important to us, and we are committed to improving our standards. We appreciate your input and hope to serve you better in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, great for the price

The property was clean, the communication with the manager was fast. It wasn't very sound proof and I could hear the tenants below pretty clearly but was an easy resting place after my conference.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 April 2025
Hi Khalida, Thank you for your thoughtful review! We're glad the space was clean and communication smooth during your stay. We appreciate the note about sound—it's helpful feedback as we continue to improve. We'd love to host you again the next time you're in town! Holly
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The apartment is in a clearly uninhabitable and unsanitary condition. Upon entering, there is an immediate and persistent sewage odor coming from the bathroom, suggesting underlying plumbing issues. This is reinforced by a note attached to the showerhead indicating known piping issues, raising concerns about both hygiene and functionality. The unit has not been properly cleaned. There is visible debris on the bed, indicating that linens were not changed or the space was not prepared for a new guest. The bathtub is also dirty, with residue and buildup that make it unsuitable for use. The windows are so heavily coated with grime that they are effectively opaque, making it difficult to see outside and contributing to the overall sense of neglect. In addition, the apartment is excessively hot and uncomfortable. The thermostat is not working and the air conditioning is not functioning. I have texted the host regarding these issues and have received no response. The temperature inside the unit has reached approximately 87 degrees, making the space feel like a sauna and not reasonably livable. Overall, the condition of the apartment falls well below basic standards of cleanliness, maintenance, and habitability expected for a short-term rental.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from Crow's Nest Crash-Pad on 15 April 2026
Thank you, Roman, for sharing your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding cleanliness and comfort are important to us, and I assure you we are committed to addressing them promptly. We appreciate your input as it helps us improve our service and enhance future guest experiences.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Las habitaciones son amplias, la cocina tiene un tamaño aceptable pero mi opinión es que el baño es pequeño. Yo soy una persona alta y como el lugar es un ático, hay algunas zonas donde el techo es muy bajo y hay que tener cuidado con eso, en general no es un problema aunque en el baño por ser pequeño es más notorio. En una de las recámaras no hay un armario, y tenerlo ayudaría mucho para guardar la ropa. Igualmente por ser el ático, hay que subir a un tercer nivel, y para mi y mi familia no fue un problema pero podría díficil para personas con alguna limitación física. El lugar está lleno de conexiones eléctricas lo que ayuda mucho si tienes varios dispositivos. La cocina cuenta con todos los elementos básicos aunque nosotros sólo usamos el micro-ondas en una ocasión, pero funcionó sin problema. La regadera del baño funciona bien pero tenía un letrero de que no se debía mover porque podía averiarse, nosotros no la tocamos y no tuvimos problemas para bañarnos pero si da la impresión de que está un poco endeble. En mi opinión la relación calidad-precio es muy buena, me pareció económico contra otros lugares que revisé en la zona, y tiene algunos detalles pero creo que al no ser un lugar caro considero que es bueno para lo que pagué.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback