Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families

Photo gallery for Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families

A modern interior with a sectional sofa, a fireplace, and a flat-screen TV.
A lodge with a prominent entrance and a sign indicating a 5-minute drive to Beavers Bend Safari Park.
A modern two-story building with a wooden deck and a covered outdoor seating area.
A wooden deck with outdoor furniture and a barbecue grill.
A bedroom with a bed, pillows, a mounted TV, and a fireplace.

Reviews

10 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Mountain Fork Brewery
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend Brewery
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, The Maze of Hochatown
    ‪1 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and horse riding nearby.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Mountain Fork Brewery - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Beavers Bend Brewery - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • The Maze of Hochatown - 1 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 13 min drive - 14.6 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 114 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,544, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pet-Friendly Forest Retreat for Families located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is within 1 mi (2 km) of Ouachita National Forest, The Maze of Hochatown and Beavers Bend Brewery. Mountain Fork Brewery and Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

10

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 24 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful place! This house offers so much for friends and family gatherings. We didn’t have any kids with us, but there were activities for all ages. Within the homestead, there’s board games, a video arcade game, inside basketball toss, hot tub, climbing wall, firepit and swings. We loved having the forest around us but yet close to the highway that we didn’t get lost trying to find our way out. It was within walking distance to the Candy store, gift shop, and a BBQ place. The host was great? We had difficulties with the coffee pot and they had a new one sent over within the hour. This is a must stay at place! I can’t say enough good things about it. We had a fabulous time on our Girls’ Trip!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for such a thoughtful review. We're so glad your girls' trip was a hit and that you enjoyed the hot tub, firepit, climbing wall, and being able to walk to the shops nearby. We appreciate your patience with the coffee pot and are happy a replacement arrived quickly. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful cabin! So big and spacious! The outdoor space is awesome. We spent a lot of time in the evenings just hanging out on the back deck, watching TV. My kids loved it (being across from a candy store was a BIG plus for them ). Hosts were super responsive thru text. Everything we needed was there. Super close to Hotchatown. Right off the main road, I liked not having to drive down gravel. Was able to have groceries delivered from Idabel Walmart, which was also nice.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Joyful Pines was beautiful, spacious, and that the outdoor space and back deck were highlights. Happy your kids loved the candy store across the way. Glad our team was responsive via text and the home had everything you needed. Great to hear the location near Hotchatown, right off the main road, and that grocery delivery from Idabel Walmart worked well. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great house!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed the house and hope to host you again soon. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall we had a great stay. I prefer a cabin that sits further back from the road, but I was aware of the location prior to booking and it wasn't too bad. They provided a noise machine, while not necessary as noise level wasn't bad, it was still appreciated. Fans are powerful. Beds are comfy. Disappointed in the couch...not very comfy to pile up on as a family to watch movies. There were a few minor issues we encountered. The owner was responsive to messages and it was nothing too important that would make me dock it a star. The kids loved walking over to the candy store. Overall, it was a nice stay. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Joyful Pines met your expectations — and that the location was as expected, the noise machine was helpful, and the fans and beds were comfortable. Sorry the couch wasn’t ideal; we’ll pass that feedback along. Happy the kids enjoyed the candy store and that our responsiveness helped. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was awesome, lots of space outside with different activities around the house, big furnished kitchen, very clean, tvs everywhere, and a hot tub that actually gets hot! If I had a complaint it would be that the “cool” couch is not made for sitting, it’s hard as a rock, but we spent most of our trip outside. Would definitely book again next year!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the awesome review! We're glad you enjoyed the outdoor activities, big kitchen, cleanliness, and a hot tub that gets nice and hot. We've passed along your note about the couch to our team, and we'd love to host you again next year. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed EVERYTHING about this cabin! The hot tub, the games, the fire, etc! We will be back! Ps-the beds were AMAZING!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place!

We had a wonderful stay here. Lots of activities for the kids at the cabin. Very relaxing setting.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing Get Away

Our family had a great stay at this house. The house was very comfortable, and the backyard was amazing. We were even lucky enough to see the Aurora lights one night.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Let’s start by saying wow! We came to visit during June and it rained and loved it brought out the beautiful windows and cabin vibes. We loved the layout of the cabin everything being spaced out. The rooms were amazing and a vibe. We really enjoyed the kids room with its private patio.! The bathrooms all were amazing and really thought through.! The fire pit area was amazing and the outside lights at night with the rain was an amazing sight! I try and book my family and I a broken bow trip every year for whatever occasion. And loved how close we were to so many activities, casino (5 min. away), and more just a short drive away. And it is a corner cabin which wasn’t too bad you don’t really hear traffic and it does have its own area. Absolutely will be coming back. Also does have an area with a bed my niece sat in there and just read her book was relaxing she said. The climbing course and rope course was definitely a hit for my niece. thank you again for this awesome experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Joyful Pines delivered the cabin vibes—even in the rain—and that you enjoyed the layout, private kids’ patio, thoughtful bathrooms, and the fire pit with the nighttime lights. It’s great the corner location was peaceful, the nearby activities (and casino) were convenient, and the climbing/rope course and cozy reading nook were hits. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and look forward to hosting your family again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

We really needed this cabin!

We arrived exhausted and cold but the cabin soon warmed our hearts. It’s beautifully decorated. We very much appreciated the dog friendly accommodations.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect for families!

Joyful Pines is the perfect stay for families! The location was great! It was clean and comfortable. The cabin was well equipped with entertainment, and we definitely enjoyed the hot tub. Having a candy store across the street was great! The kids are already asking to go back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect Getaway

Enjoyed our 4 night stay at Joyful Pines. Cabin was nicely appointed, and we appreciated the added touches of having some coffee, sugar, dishwashing pods, and laundry pods already provided. The layout is great, and we loved that the deck was fenced in with a little dog pad on the side, so the dog could go out without having to worry about him running off. It is close to all the activities in Hochatown, but just enough North to stay out of traffic during busy weeks. We would be happy to stay at Joyful Pines again.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Home Away from Home

There were 6 of us, this home is laid out perfectly for the number of people we had, two master suites and an upstairs room that was perfect for teens. The kitchen and bathrooms were well equipped, I didn’t need anything I couldn’t find. Take some clothes and your food and you’re set. The outdoor amenities were wonderful, hot tub, games, a fire pit and more. Be sure to take advantage of this beautiful facility.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2024
Thanks so much, visit again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family vacation

Cabin was absolutely perfect for little family! The game room was wonderful surprise with lots of games and a large bathroom, my husband had just as much fun as the kids lol.. well stocked with everything you could need and a large deck outside with a gate by the steps that totally helped with our one year old, He was able to lots of fun running around with out worry of him going down the steps.. Trust me you will not be disappointed. We will definitely be back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great experience!

My family of 5 that includes 3 boys (13, 9, and 7) went to this cabin, along with Mom and Aunt that are in their 70's. We all had a WONDERFUL time! The cabin was beautiful and had so many windows. We roasted hot dogs and made smores at the huge firepit. The hot tub was great to hop into every night. We played cornhole and the boys never were bored because there was so much they could do. The cabin feels private but it's also close to everything which was nice. Highly recommend this cabin!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2024
Thank you so much for your review, we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lots of room …loved the layout. Upstairs was perfect for our kids loved all the activities. Hot tub was clean & worked awesome. The fire pit was nice with lots of seating. The master room air conditioner was not working properly. It never really cooled down. We called maintenance .. he came over but fixed nothing.The spare room light fixture was falling from the ceiling… we also never got the main ceiling fan to work. The light nor the fan ever turned on. The ceiling fan remote .. we tried new batteries but, no. Problematic as we need a fan while sleeping. We requested maintenance. She was very sweet but the maintenance man she called never corrected the issues.This place could use a deep cleaning, cob webs dirt on things. Windows dirty. Power spraying in front entry would be helpful….not a good first impression. The bathrooms were clean. However, this property showed its age. Maybe upgrade toilets they were old & dingy for the price we paid. Also, may leave extra toilet paper we had to go buy toilet paper. That was frustrating especially for the cost of this property. No remote to get the Tv over the hot tub to work. Would have been great to watch the Wirld cup match from out there.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the detailed review. We're glad you loved the layout, the hot tub, and the fire pit seating, and that the kids enjoyed the activities. We appreciate your notes on the air conditioning, ceiling fan, light fixture, and cleaning details, and we've shared them with our team. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful Cabin … But The Road Noise !

Pros:Pet FriendlyConvenient (walkable) to Candy Store & Naaman’s BBQComfortable BedsAesthetically DecoratedOutdoor Area Laid Out WellHot TubMaintenance ResponsiveCons:Road Noise. Road Noise. Road Noise.A single line of trees & wooden slat wall separating from highway.No Firewood Supplied. Should be included with every cabin in Hochatown.Water pressure.Living Room Furniture UncomfortableDining Room Chairs UncomfortableBack Porch Furniture Uncomfortable. Paper thin cushions.Gas Grill Temperature Gauges Wiped Off making it unusable. Outdoor Fireplace Inconsistent & Difficult to turn on.No Instructions (link in welcome email to guidebook didn’t work).Bedroom door going to patio is broken & unusable.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The rooms were presentable but we found that the throw rugs needed to be cleaned. And we wiped down everything when we arrived and the cloths were dirty after wiping. So it seemes it was visually cleaned but not thoroughly cleaned. But the house was very beautiful and spacious. We enjoyed the outdoors and the hot tub. The location of the house was in decent driving distance to all the activities we participated in.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Joyful Pines was beautiful, spacious, and that you enjoyed the outdoors, hot tub, and convenient location. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you choosing Joyful Pines and Treeline Vacation Rentals. We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Joyful Pines was a great fit. We appreciate you choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback