Cabin

Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend

Photo gallery for Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend

A cozy cabin interior with a large wooden-framed window, a dark blue sofa, and a wooden coffee table.
A lodge with a prominent entrance, a sign indicating a 11-minute drive, and a natural surrounding.
A log cabin interior with a large wooden-framed living area, a fireplace, and large windows offering a view of the surrounding forest.
The living room’s wall of windows lets the outdoors in, creating a bright, inviting space for everything from morning coffee to movie marathons.
A log cabin with a metal roof, a porch, and a deck with stairs leading to a covered area.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Choctaw Casino Broken Bow
    ‪19 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1 - Downstairs

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Upstairs

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3 - Upstairs

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4 - Upstairs

3 Single Beds

Upstairs Landing

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1 - Downstairs

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Beavers Bend State Park and Broken Bow Lake. Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and cycling.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Beavers Bend State Park - 8 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 10 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 13 min drive - 12.1 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 19 min drive - 17.9 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 19 min drive - 20.1 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 103 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Brick And Bread - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,585, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Northwoods Cabin | Pondside Stay Near Beavers Bend located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is steps from Ouachita National Forest and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum. Forest Heritage Center Museum and Beavers Bend State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was clean and made for us upon arrival just as listed. Would 100 percent recommend this listing!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Northwoods Cabin was clean, prepared for your arrival, and just as listed. We appreciate your recommendation and choosing Treeline Vacation Rentals. We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was nicely furnished. The hot tub enjoyable.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the review! We're glad you found the cabin nicely furnished and enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to host you again. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Property was perfect for our family of 7. Kids, grandparents, and Moms enjoyed the house and area. Host didn’t communicate on VRBO app, but rental company was easily accessible through text. 1 main downfall was grill. I messaged a couple days prior to our stay and was advised it was propane and would be provided, grill was charcoal only. No other main issues and would certainly book this house again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thanks so much for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed the easy communication and time together as a family. We appreciate your notes about the grill and have shared them with our team. We'd love to host you again. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
i booked this stay with the hopes of being able to fish the stocked ponds , but they were overgrown with weeds and brush , so we wasnt able to do so , and the upstairs of our cabin was hot . the biggest let down was not being able to fish
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry you weren't able to fish the stocked ponds, since that was a big part of why you booked, and that the upstairs felt warm. We've shared your comments with our team, and we'd welcome hearing from you directly, so please reach out. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was a beautiful cabin and was just what we needed. Minor issues with one of the fridge but host responded fast. some bugs kept getting in some how but to be expected since it rained and we are in the woods. Over all would recommend!! host was great cabin is stunning. Love the two fridge option was an amazing touch and was a huge plus in making our stay better was able to keep everything I wanted cold with out worrying about running out of room
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad the cabin was just what you needed and that our quick response to the fridge issue helped. Sorry about the bugs — that can happen after rain in a wooded area. Happy the two-fridge setup made storing everything easier. We appreciate you recommending Treeline Vacation Rentals and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spent 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The cabin was spacious,clean, and well stocked with what we needed for our stay. Hosts were quick to respond when we had a question.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed three nights in the spacious, clean and well-stocked cabin, and we wish you could have stayed longer. We hope to host you again. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Northwoods Stay

My family enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Comfortable beds!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cozy quiet spot with a fantastic view. Great owners and communication. Super easy. We had a great stay
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Lovely place, could be a showstopper with a little bit of updating and maintenance.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing

We loved staying at your tree line vacation rental
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Rug needs to be replaced in living room tripping on it futon needs replacing up stairs soiled everything else was fine cabin was nice also waiting for my refund from Vrbo I paid treeline in full
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin, and we've shared your notes about the living room rug and the upstairs futon with our team. We're sorry for the frustration around your refund; you're welcome to contact us directly so we can talk it through. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was perfect for our family (7 adults and 2 kids). It was in a good location and fishing in the pond was loads of fun. The access to the pond was on a steep incline and a little overgrown (but not enough to stop us). The beds were big and comfortable though I wish there had been more than one restroom upstairs (where 3 of the bedrooms were located). The vaulted roof and loft gave space for lots of hot air to collect. However, when contacted because we feared the upstairs AC wasn't working, the host responded immediately and sent someone out to check on it. Very responsive host each time they were contacted through the whole booking/stay. Much appreciated.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Communication
The property was fine. The biggest issue we have is we left a cellphone on property. I made a lost item claim. It has been 10 days since we checked out and they said they found the item and they said they will ship when they have availability. You have had 10 days. Also the kitchen is minimally stocked with cookware. Luckily we had an rv with pots and pans to supplement. The pots and pans there were horrible and small. The tv is outdated and didn’t allow connection to apps. The upstairs bathroom has no blind or covering and the window is directly in front of the toilet which faces the front yard and Main Street.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Host was very responsive and helpful. We probably wouldn’t book again for the price. The bathroom quantity is amazing. No one ever had to wait! We have stayed in nicer homes in the area for this price and more attention to detail was provided. We had to top off hot tub and the water has a funny odor. The advertisement was not correct. The fireplace is not gas and we had to provide our own wood, the jacuzzi tub does not work, the microwave randomly wouldn’t work, the grills are not propane and had holes in them, never could figure out how to stream, tv upstairs had no power cord, the foosball table has seen better days. This could be a great place just needs some updating for the prices charged. Early check in for a fee..we have not seen that anywhere else we’ve booked. Check out is 10, most places are 11 and that is still too early considering you can’t check in until four. You pay all that money for half a day. Last but needs to be priority. Our 19 year old nearly busted her front teeth out tripping over the living room rug and nearly hitting the coffee table. They have tried to tape it down but it is a major safety hazard. Again, could be really nice but for the price there are better options.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback, and we're glad our team was responsive and helpful. We're sorry the cabin's amenities and condition, including the living room rug, didn't match your expectations. We've shared your comments with our team, and you're welcome to contact us directly. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2026
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback